3/18 Mookie PMPS 151, +2 55, +3 71, +4 80

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Randa & Mookie, Mar 18, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Randa & Mookie

    Randa & Mookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Yesterday

    Good afternoon,
    Last night Mookie kept his green surf going until at least +4 (66), after which I fell asleep. I woke up during the night and got a +8 which was 333. His high numbers this morning were expected because of the skipped shot, but he's coming down. I have no regrets about my decision to skip the shot last night, and no harm was done to Mookie, who's outside playing on the grass with brother Henry.

    This morning I took a .25 reduction, taking his dose down to 1.5U. I slept between tests this morning and feel molto bene. :D Wishing everyone a peaceful, pleasant Sunday.
     
  2. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308

    Good luck with the reduction, Randa. It's so nice Mookie and Henry can play outside. I don't quite trust Mags outside here. Hope you're enjoying a relaxing day.
     
  3. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308

    He is coming down nicely, not bad considering everything. Paws crossed for more greens in the near future. Our snow is beautiful. Just wish it was Jan so it would stick around for a while. Probably be gone by next weekend.
    Liz
     
  4. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308

    Awesome job Randa! It is great seeing Mookie coming down right from his Amps this morning. Congrats on the reduction too. :D I hope Mookie and Henry have a great day outdoors. WOO HOO!
     
  5. Daphne#5 GA

    Daphne#5 GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308

    So glad Mookie is doing so well, and congrats on the reduction!
     
  6. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

    Congrats on the dose reducie!! Look he is coming down already!
    Cant wait to see where he goes from here--He is doing TERRIFIC!!!
    You are doing a great job... :D :D :D
    Have a good night ,I know he will be coming down! Hugs & Love from us :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
     
  7. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

    Good to see the reduction :D

    Mookie sure had a fun st. paddies day :mrgreen:
     
  8. Melissa and Bailey

    Melissa and Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

    Nice recovery today from Mookie! That missed shot is already history. Congrats on the reduction. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
     
  9. Lydia & Sid & Jake(GA)

    Lydia & Sid & Jake(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

    Glad things are going good for you and Mookie. Glad you got some sleep too!! tomorrow is a new day and you have a dose reduction :D
     
  10. Randa & Mookie

    Randa & Mookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493, +2 360, +5 308, +7 272

    Yes, he's come down calmly. :lol: Calm has been my mantra for the past few days. It'll be interesting to see how the skip and reduction affect Mookie's numbers. As I told a friend last night, we'll take as much time as we need to find his dose because I'm in no hurry. I just want to keep him safe and well.
     
  11. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/18 Mookie AMPS 493...PMPS 151

    :D :D :D Will you look at that pmps! fantastic! Mookie has cleared that bounce extremely well. Well done all around. WOOT! You are right - the most important thing is that he is safe,well, just being Mookie. It's great to see. :cool: :cool:

    Enjoy your evening Randa!
     
  12. Randa & Mookie

    Randa & Mookie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Re: 3/18 Mookie PMPS 151, +2 55

    Mookie surprised me with a 55 at +2! :shock:
    Fed him and will test again in 30 minutes.
     
  13. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 3/18 Mookie PMPS 151, +2 55, +3 71

    Big drop there Mookie! Nice catch and management, Randa.

    Nice to see Mookie doing so well.
     
  14. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/18 Mookie PMPS 151, +2 55, +3 71

    :shock: :shock: :shock: oh wow! This is really quite nice. Unexpected, but nice. I wish you luck tonight, and hope Mookie surfs well for you. You will be fine - test and feed as necessary. I won't be around too much tonight as I have an early morning tomorrow. But I really think you have a good handle on this, and will do OK. I hope others will be around if you need help.

    Mookie you be good - no more diving, OK?
     
  15. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    wow - way to clear the bounce, mookie!!! randa, you should feel SO good about mookie's numbers. he's looking wonderful.

    i just saw your question about punkin and answered it, but thought i'd copy here in case you didn't see it:

     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page