2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58,+7.25-56,PMPS-320

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Team Blackie (GA), Feb 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    2/17 Condo

    Hes well this morning. I'll be home all day to check on him, should see some green sometimes today.

    +4.5 - 383
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121

    Coming up on +1?
    nice amps for Blackie
     
  3. Laura and Quincy

    Laura and Quincy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121

    Wow! Blackie gets a gold medal for that number.

    Good luck today! Hope Blackie surfs in some healthy numbers and doesn't rebound too harshly.
     
  4. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43

    He just got 43. Can he get another reduction tonight?
     
  5. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43

    hmmm, let's deal with the 43 first, k? please feed a couple bites of hc and retest in 15 minutes.
     
  6. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58

    nice day for Blackie - really nice!

    hope u can do a +11 just before PMPS, get u some feedback on next step.
    Good job with the testing Ken!
     
  7. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58

    glad to see he's up to 58 at +5.
    you could reduce the dose by 0.25u, but in blackie's case i'd be tempted to shave the dose rather than take a full reduction.
    maybe shoot a slightly fat 5.5u? what do you think?
     
  8. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58

    Whats considered a fat 5.5u? Measuring 1/4 units is already hard enough for me.
     
  9. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58

    do you have syringes marked with half units? if so, you'll want to measure a the width of a hair past the 5.5u line.
    if it's too hard, take the dose down to 5.5 units...
     
  10. Team Blackie (GA)

    Team Blackie (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58,+7.25-56

    Yeah I got the 3/10cc needles. I think I'll just take the .25u reduction.
     
  11. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58,+7.25-56

    it's your decision...
    good luck with the reduction!
     
  12. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58,+7.25-56

    Congratulations on the dosecrease :mrgreen:
     
  13. Deb & Spot

    Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58,+7.25-56

    Looks like a nice day for Blackie. I hope that he doesn't bounce to much! Surf blackie!
     
  14. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58,+7.25-56

    Congrats on the reduction!
     
  15. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 2/18 Blackie AMPS-121,+4-43,+4.5-41,+5-58,+7.25-56

    good luck with the dose reduction!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page