3/20 Daphne AMPS 135, +3 54, +8 75, PMPS 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66654

Sorry for the late post. Daphne rarely has a PMPS higher then 100, but it's interesting because my goddaughter and friend were over for a visit, the same people that take care of her when I'm away, (not that it's very often, in fact the last time was last Sept.), but I noticed that Daphne's BG was also high when they visited a few weeks ago. I'm sure it's because she relates their visit, to me leaving her… and therefor she is stressed. It just makes me feel so bad that she can't stand to have me go away.

Daphne has been giving me these mid 50's for the last few morning now. So it's been a lot of btb this week. It's so very exhausting ~O) ~O)

Have a great night Kitties and Beans!
 
Re: 3/20 AMPS 135, +3 54, +8 75, PMPS 117

You can post any old time you feel like it. :-D

Cats are so incredibly sensitive. Mookie and Henry know that when a suitcase comes out it means one of the beans is leaving. I haven't left since Mookie's dx, but I bet it will cause a BG increase if I do take a trip.

Hope you have a great evening. :YMHUG:
 
It's definitely very interesting to see how sensitive our kitties are...and very sweet, too! I hope you've been able to get some rest, Barb!
 
Yep, they pick up on everything that is not part of their routine. Cats are so orderly (even though it doesn't seem so at times). I'm sure that Daphne will figure it all out and get back to lower PS numbers. Barb, get some good sleep tonight!

Ella & Rusty
 
Well, in a way, its good that my Goddaughter and friend left, and Daphne saw I was till here, so maybe if I go away, she will just think they are visiting again :lol: No, I know, they are way to smart!

Randa, do your cats also get into the suitcase? Our other kitties would get in, and make themselves comfortable :lol: Oh, and congrats again on the reduction!

Well, Ella and Amy, I did try to get sleep, but Daphne goes low at around the +3, +4, and thats like the middle of my night for me, but really morning, so, I have to get up to do those 50's checks. I don't think my DH can get her to eat enough, and that's why she goes so low. I just told him, before he leaves in the morning, to pick Daphne up, and put her in front of here plate. She is 17, and I wonder if she is a little forgetful and just can't think of where her food could be. When I do that, she eats everything on the dish. DH thinks not... :YMSIGH: I guess, no way to know.

Hope you all have a restful night.
 
it would do me some good to forget where the food was once in a while! :lol:

what a great cycle for daphne, even if it's a little bit higher than usual. she just keeps flirting with these greens, doesn't she? i hope her pancreas is being mighty happy during this time.
 
Oh, yes, one or the other always gets in the suitcase. What's interesting is that it only happens during packing before the trip, never upon our return when it's being unpacked. They know what's going on. Have a good night, Barb.
 
I always forget, its 3 times under 50, but one time under 40, right?

I better look back at Daphne's SS to make sure I didn't do something wrong.

Hey Barb-

To answer this from Trix's condo....this is the case for Trixie, because she was diagnosed over a year ago, and she doesn't do the greatest job holding reductions. Since Daphne is newely diagnosed, she earns a reduction when she drops below 50, not 40.

I know what you mean about the 17 year olds being a bit "forgetful" about their food! I sometimes have to offer Mario "room service" to remind him he needs to eat a bit more, and I have to sit with him while he does eat. A lot of times he'll take a bite, look around, take another bite, take a few steps away, take another bite, heat butt me. We often travel around the whole room during a meal, and it can take quite a while to get through a bowl of food with him!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top