3/24 DC +6=56 +6.75=95 +7.5=131 +9=149 +10=142 +11=146

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/24 DC AMPS=68 +1.5=115 +5=50

Gorgeous numbers, DC, but you got to leave that side alone so it heals!

Noreen...does his name mean what I think it means??
We had a 'DC' when I was a kid, and the initials were so my mom wouldn't swear at him :lol:
 
Re: 3/24 DC AMPS=68 +1.5=115 +5=50

mybuddybinks said:
Gorgeous numbers, DC, but you got to leave that side alone so it heals!

Noreen...does his name mean what I think it means??
We had a 'DC' when I was a kid, and the initials were so my mom wouldn't swear at him :lol:
Actually, my ex-husband named him. We had 2 brothers originally the first and last born from a litter of ten.
DC was the runt and AC (my GA) was the first born. To this day I have no clue why he named them that.
They were 3 years old when we split up and I kept the cats because they were my babies.
I wasn't going to change the names at that point.
One of my favorite movies is "That Darn Cat" from 1965
 
Re: 3/24 DC AMPS=68 +1.5=115 +5=50

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

hmills.jpg
 
Re: 3/24 DC AMPS=68 +1.5=115 +5=50

He wasn't into Australian rock music by any chance - AC/DC is a very famous Australian rock band.
 

Attachments

  • AC DC.jpg
    AC DC.jpg
    10.9 KB · Views: 442
Re: 3/24 DC AMPS=68 +1.5=115 +5=50

Vyktors Mum said:
He wasn't into Australian rock music by any chance - AC/DC is a very famous Australian rock band.
I remember the band well. I used to listen to them many many years ago when I was a teenager.
I even saw them in concert a few times. They were quite famous in Canada as well.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +5=50 +6.5=83 PMPS=113 +3=32 question

I sure don't like this 32 BG. Fed some HC. Will test again in 15 min.
That's twice in 36 hours.
Does this mean he earns another dose reduction or is it the shed still emptying?
 
Re: 3/24 DC +5=50 +6.5=83 PMPS=113 +3=32 +3.4=27 help

Gave DC some more gravy and some karo mixed with it.
Will test again in 15 min. Do I keep giving karo?
 
Re: 3/24 DC PMPS=113 +3=32 +3.4=27 +3.7=31 +4=41 help

At least the numbers are slowly going up.
I gave some more HC. He didn't really want to eat it this time.
He only licked a little of the gravy, not all of it.
I will test again in 15 min.
 
Re: 3/24 DC PMPS=113 +3=32 +3.4=27 +3.7=31 +4=41 +4.33=47 ??

DC's numbers are still going up slowly.
He won't eat any more gravy and I still have 1 1/2 hours until nadir.
It's going to be a long night.
He's hiding under the bed right now.
I will retest in about 20 min.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +3=32 +3.4=27 +3.7=31 +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59???

DC's numbers are still rising gradually.
Here is a recap of the day.
AMPS = 68
+1.5 = 115
+5 = 50
+6.5 = 83
PMPS = 113
+3 = 32 fed HC gravy
+3.4 = 27 fed HC gravy & Karo
+3.7 = 31 fed HC gravy & Karo
+4 = 41 fed HC gravy (he only licked a bit of it)
+4.33 = 47 tried to feed more HC gravy but he wouldn't eat any
+4.75 = 59 fed LC food (he ate about 1Tbsp)
 
Re: 3/24 DC +3=32 +3.4=27 +3.7=31 +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59???

Sorry I wasn't here Noreen but you've been doing a great job on your own!

Since this is his third cycle on the reduced dose you are ok to reduce again, he really earned it with a 27! Don't forget that you will probably see some shed action in the next cycle so keep a close eye on him. He is on a mission to get back down to where he was!

If he won't eat the HC when you need him to smear syrup on the top of his mouth (I do it on the outside of the mouth under and just to the side of the nose) and he will lick it off. That could be easier with a thicker syrup if you have honey or something like that but I'm sure karo will work too.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +3=32 +3.4=27 +3.7=31 +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59???

Vyktors Mum said:
Sorry I wasn't here Noreen,

Since this is his third cycle on the reduced dose you are ok to reduce again, he really earned it with a 27! Don't forget that you will probably see some shed action in the next cycle so keep a close eye on him. He is on a mission to get back down to where he was!

If he won't eat the HC when you need him to smear syrup on the top of his mouth (I do it on the outside of the mouth under the nose) and he will lick it off. That could be easier with a thicker syrup if you have honey or something like that but I'm sure karo will work too.
I was smearing the syrup on the side of his mouth. The Karo syrup in Canada is quite thick so it works well.
I will reduce his dose in the morning to 0.5 from 0.75.
I'm still trying to find him to test again. He hid and I have no clue where he is right now.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +3.4=27 +3.7=31 +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40

DC's numbers are dropping again, which is kind of what I was expecting now that we are closer to nadir.
I fed him more HC and now he's eating it at least.
I'm hoping I don't have to use any more syrup.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +3.4=27 +3.7=31 +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40

I hope you don't lose him again! Don't let that kitty out of your sight :smile:
 
Re: 3/24 DC +3.4=27 +3.7=31 +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40

Vyktors Mum said:
I hope you don't lose him again! Don't let that kitty out of your sight :smile:
I put his favorite MC food in his kennel and he went in there and ate a bit.
Now he's sleeping in there. That's where he usually sleeps if I'm not in bed.
I think his ears are getting sore though.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +3.7=31 +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40 +6=56

Made it to nadir and I'm still awake.
The coffee is starting to taste horrible though and I'm smoking way too much.
DC's numbers are on the rise again. I hope it stays this way.
He at least is eating again. He won't touch the HC anymore. I fed him some MC instead.
He ate that no problem.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +3.7=31 +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40 +6=56

Nice that he's not a HC junkie though :smile: I'm glad I'm not the only one that smokes up a storm on these occasions, I always have a sore throat after a low numbers event :lol:
 
Re: 3/24 DC +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40 +6=56 +6.75=95

This is a much better number.
That's 2 rising numbers in a row at least.
Maybe after the next test I'll be able to get a bit of sleep.
I can hardly keep my eyes open now.
DC's eating some LC now.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40 +6=56 +6.75=95

I have to stay on my feet when I get to that stage and do laps of the lounge room. You've certainly had a marathon tonight! Do you have any of that neosporin for his ears, or aloe vera or something?
 
Re: 3/24 DC +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40 +6=56 +6.75=95

Vyktors Mum said:
I have to stay on my feet when I get to that stage and do laps of the lounge room. You've certainly had a marathon tonight! Do you have any of that neosporin for his ears, or aloe vera or something?
I have the Polysporin with pain relief. We can't get Neosporin in Canada.
They're supposed to be exactly the same though.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +4=41 +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40 +6=56 +6.75=95

Vyktors Mum said:
That is good news for DC's ears :-D
I hope it helps. He shakes his head every time I try to test now.
I'm going to do one more test in about 10 min and if he hasn't dropped much, I'm going to try to get some sleep.
His shot time will be here in just over 4 hours.
 
Re: 3/24 DC +4.33=47 +4.75=59 +5.5=40 +6=56 +6.75=95 +7.5=13

I think the bounce has started.
DC is eating LC food.
I put some Polysporin on his ears as well as his side.
I'm going to go lay down and try to get a bit of sleep. I have to be up in 2 1/2 hours.

Here is a recap of the day.
AMPS = 68
+1.5 = 115
+5 = 50
+6.5 = 83
PMPS = 113
+3 = 32 fed HC gravy
+3.4 = 27 fed HC gravy & Karo
+3.7 = 31 fed HC gravy & Karo
+4 = 41 fed HC gravy (he only licked a bit of it)
+4.33 = 47 tried to feed more HC gravy but he wouldn't eat any
+4.75 = 59 fed LC food (he ate about 1Tbsp)
+5.5 = 40
+6 = 56 fed MC
+6.75 = 95 fed LC (1/8 can)
+7.5 = 131 fed LC (1/4 can, this is when he normally eats his last meal before his shot)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top