3/25 RosyPM+2 173/+5 47 5.5 72/+7 72/+8 65

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66997

Rosy AMPS 131, gave the canned & 1.25u

Yesterday Rosy stayed in the purple zone whole day till PM +5, she gave me a yellow. Should have test further but I was too tired...sorry Rosy. You might have entered the green?
This morning is a blue sky & Rosy gave me a blue! Hope she can have good numbers like those surfing masters here!

Have a nice weekend!
 
Re: 3/25 Rosy AMPS 131 Nice Blue Sky!

Hey, Rosy!!

sending a surf instructor to help you find your surfing groove!!

celi & binks

surfcat_dog.jpg
 
Re: 3/25 Rosy AMPS 131 Nice Blue Sky!

Thanks cli & binks! Rosy definitely need a surf instructor here!


helen
 
Re: 3/25 Rosy AMPS 131 Nice Blue Sky!

Keep a close eye today Helen, +2 is a must Rosy seems to have cleared her bounce and I think that she might work her juice today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/25 Rosy AMPS 131/+3 203

AM +2.5 203 entered the yellow zone.
Has Rosy cleared the bounce? She gave me the twitch in her eyes again; trying to cheat me for more food! ;-)
 
Re: 3/25 Rosy AMPS 131/+3 203/PMPS 137

PMPS 137 Gave Rosy the steamed chicken & 1.25u Will check her at PM+2
 
Re: 3/25 Rosy AMPS 131/+3 203/PMPS 137/+2 173

Vyktors Mum said:
She likes to keep you up to keep her company at night I think!

I hope not! This must be something she learnt from Vyktors but she didn't know her mummy is a fragile old lady, not a strong Aussie! ;-)

PM +2 173 Need to get up at +5....
 
Re: 3/25 RosyPMPS 137/+2 173/+5 47

PM +5 47 Gave her the usual canned. Will test 1/2 hr later
 
Re: 3/25 RosyPMPS 137/+2 173/+5 47 Reduce at next shot?

+5.5 72

I still need another test, right? Do you all sleep on the couch? dinning table?
 
Re: 3/25 RosyPMPS 137/+2 173/+5 47 Reduce at next shot?

hehe i sleep in my bed! except when i have to test punkin, then i sleep on the sofa with a light on. the bed is too cozy to get out of in the middle of the night! :lol:

yes, you want to decrease rosy's dose by .25u, helen. that 47 earned her a reduction. if she bounces sky high by morning (like 300+) you could give her one more dose at 1.25 and decrease tomorrow night.

if she's a "normal" preshot number, like a 100's or 200's, go ahead and take the reduction in the morning. so her new dose would be 1.0unit.

congrats! all of your sleepless nights are paying off. this is a good sign, helen!
 
Re: 3/25 RosyPMPS 137/+2 173/+5 47 Reduce at next shot?

oh sorry - i didn't answer your other question. you want to keep her above 50 until you are well past her nadir and she's surfing without need of high carbs. so yes, i would test again in a half hour after the last test. i hope you're sleeping in between!
 
Re: 3/25 RosyPMPS 137/+2 173/+5 47 5.5 72/+7 72

After her usual PM+5 supper, Rosy rised from 47 to 72 in 30mins time.

PM+7 Rosy still remaining with her 72.

Both kitty & mummy sleeping on the dinning table. The others are lounging on the couch... Guess I still have to keep testing...?
 
Re: 3/25 RosyPMPS 137/+2 173/+5 47 5.5 72/+7 72

PM+8 slight shifted to 65

:?: Now what? keep testing?
 
Re: 3/25 RosyPM+2 173/+5 47 5.5 72/+7 72/+8 65 Keep testing

I can't open your SS for some reason, but I would say you are safe to get some sleep. You haven't been giving her HC, right, just normal food? If so then it looks like she's surfing nicely. She should be at or past her nadir now... I can't look at the SS to see when her nadir usually is. It looks like it's almost +9 for you, so you might get one more test for peace of mind, but these numbers look pretty safe to me. Great job!!
 
Re: 3/25 RosyPM+2 173/+5 47 5.5 72/+7 72/+8 65 Keep testing

Tks Melissa!

Rosy decided to call it a day, or night? She decided to leave the dinning table to get some rest. Gave her 2 tsp of the usual canned & let her sleep.
+9 must have past her nadir....So tired!
 
Sorry Sienne,

Ive missed your post after the +9...
Yes I wonder why she stay around those figures even if its over her nadir time. Rosy acted quite different during the PM session.
 
What onderful news for me to see this morning, a reduction for Rosy and your hard work is paying off - only 4 more reductions to go! Rosy and Vyktor are on the same dose now :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top