Ann & Maggie11 (GA)
Member Since 2010
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67182
Monday, March 26
AMPS 136
+2 62 Wellness turkey lc
+2 42 Relion Micro
+3 95 Wellness Turkey lc
+4 102 Wellness t
+5 110
+9 158 small lc mini bite
PMPS 185
+4 119 Free feeds overnight
The last time Mags had three below 70's, I did a shave by a drop from six drops to five. Marje stated with the tight protocol Maggie next time would earn a .25 reduction with the three below 70's. Being a long term diabetic and also returning kitty from the Falls, I wonder if the shave would keep her numbers in a more normal range. I notice there are some here who do a shave rather than a .25 reduction with three below 50's on the human meter. If I take her down by a whole .25 reduction, that seems too aggressive. She would only be on a fat two drops, and I worry she would drop too low. Mags is very sensitive to just a drop, and if she drops to a 62 on 5 drops, I worry she may go too low on the .25 reduction/fat two drops. If I take her down by a drop or shave, she would be on four drops and more juice. I count drops as it's easier for me with the variances in the lines of the syringes. I hope this makes sense! Any thoughts?
Monday, March 26
AMPS 136
+2 62 Wellness turkey lc
+2 42 Relion Micro
+3 95 Wellness Turkey lc
+4 102 Wellness t
+5 110
+9 158 small lc mini bite
PMPS 185
+4 119 Free feeds overnight
Morning all is well with Maggie, and it looks like she surfed well last night. A question for Marje or someone on the above input in yesterday's condo from Marje regarding the tight protocol for Maggie earning a reduction. Maggie is a long term diabetic and returning from the Falls kitty, so the reductions for her on the tight protocol are three below 70s to earn a dosecrease. Maggie is on the AlphaTrak meter, so three below 70's would equal your three below 50's on the human meter.Remember that if you are doing three below 50s for a reduction, then the protocol calls for a .25u reduction and not a shave. The reason is because waiting for three numbers below 50 and shaving are both aggressive forms of reductions so you don't want to do both.
The last time Mags had three below 70's, I did a shave by a drop from six drops to five. Marje stated with the tight protocol Maggie next time would earn a .25 reduction with the three below 70's. Being a long term diabetic and also returning kitty from the Falls, I wonder if the shave would keep her numbers in a more normal range. I notice there are some here who do a shave rather than a .25 reduction with three below 50's on the human meter. If I take her down by a whole .25 reduction, that seems too aggressive. She would only be on a fat two drops, and I worry she would drop too low. Mags is very sensitive to just a drop, and if she drops to a 62 on 5 drops, I worry she may go too low on the .25 reduction/fat two drops. If I take her down by a drop or shave, she would be on four drops and more juice. I count drops as it's easier for me with the variances in the lines of the syringes. I hope this makes sense! Any thoughts?