4/9 Rupert PMPS 455,+2 410

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68233&p=743165#p743165


WCR: He came and got me at 5:51am, very wurbly! and very fast! Zoomed down the stairs, demanded breakfast, I knew his number was going to be 'interesting!". Had a hard time getting decent ear poke (plus blurry early mornng vision didn't help)...so he decided to shoot off downstairs to the basement.. me hurtling after him in my dressing gown. Luckily I beat him to the cat flap. Carried a very grumpy Rupert upstairs and managed to test him, and got that amazing blue number. Thought about stalling or shaving the dose a bit.. but then decided I'm here all day it's BOS time. :shock: so. He's had his shot, He is beyond BEBT and furry and NOT purry (!!), very active and very happy. Much like the old Mr. Rupert of several years ago. He's on the deck now listening to the very loud birds and giving me the stink-eye. He's not gonna be happy today, methinks he's going to be getting a lot of testing this morning!!! Hope I did the right thing nailbite_smile He's had about 1/3 can of Wellness for breakfast, with his lysine/enzymes. Doubtless he'll be back shortly for a little more which is fine by me.

Happy thoughts to all in LL and for BigMac's continued recovery. I'm off to keep an eye on Rupert !!!
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93

+1 and a nice Mr. Green again. yay!!! Hubby got the +1 test which was great, meant I could stay in bed a little longer. I did hear a bit of growling from downstairs but seems like hubby managed.Apparently he had to chase him up and down the stairs to catch him!! Hubby is down at the barn feeding horses and I just got up ready to do +2. Rupert on the couch in regal pose.. he's on the 'lower deck' of the couch because Oliver beat him to the primo spot this morning.
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93,+2 57

+2 and another nice green. Have fed him about a teaspoon of Wellness just to try and help him surf this number and not go too much lower! Meanwhile, Polly (our youngest) got into the NEW fortiflora packet I had on the counter in the kitchen, gnawed off one end and ate half of the stuff! the rest was spread on the counter, so I swept it into a bowl and let Oliver have some (he's been having furbally barfing type issues lately) and put a little on top of Rupies snack, so as not to waste it. At least Polly's tummy will be nice and regular! (not that it wasn't before, silly kitty!)
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93,+2 57

Hi guys .. wow, you were right about some interesting numbers today! I really hope rupert decides to surf here for you, and not go any lower .. silly kitties, getting into everything .. then they look at you like, what? It wasn't me! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93,+2 57,+2.5 52

+2.5 and a 52 :-D

go Rupie! will get another test in 30 mins, He's purring on the couch right now, likes his chicken bites treats. I'm STILL in my dressing gown, gonna zip upstairs and put on real clothes and be ready for his +3 test.....gotta admit, surprised at these numbers today given how high he was headed last night... just goes to show you can NEVER tell with Rupert! He sure was feeling pretty darned feisty and good this morning. I guess he's getting used to these lower numbers......back in a bit.
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93,+2 57,+2.5 52,+3 55, +4 77

+4 and up to 77... hm.. was secretly hoping for a lower number so he'd get another decrease! guess I'm greedy! He's pretty annoyed at the constant testing so will now let him have a break till +6 or 7. he looks great, has been out in the garden supervising me spreading lawn seed. Hoping this nice day of surfing green ends well and his body is getting some nice healing time.
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93,+2 57,+2.5 52,+3 55

250px-Balls_of_steel.gif


You can never tell w/ ANY cat! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93,+2 57,+2.5 52,+3 55, +4 77

Nice surf for Rupert today! :mrgreen:

If you have been feeding him with each test, I would be cautious and keep testing until I saw a few rising numbers...especially now that the insulin is really kickin' in.

What a good sport he has been to let you test him so much lately. cat_pet_icon
And nice job DH for getting that +1! :thumbup
 
Re: 4/9Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93,,+2.5 52,+3 55, +4 77,+6.5 108

+6.5 and snuck into the blue. He's having some 'people' tuna snack at the moment - as a treat for his pokie. Didn't seem that hungry though. Happily sitting on the deck in the sunshine, he came and helped me in the yard a bit as well. Seems bright and happy (other than the pokies!) and buff. Nice greenish blue surf today, hoping he doesn't bounce as high, although knowing him, he may throw a big fat pink or red number at me at PMPS! was hoping he'd dip a smidge lower and earn a reduction.. course he'll probably choose to do that tomorrow when I'm at work! Today I fed him snacks at the times I knew I could repeat tomorrow so I could get a handle on how his body is working these new numbers. Of course, he's never been one to let me predict anything, but the data gathering at least helps me with future decisions. Hope everyone is having a great Easter Monday.
 
Re: 4/9Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93,+2.5 52, +4 77,+6.5 108,+10 363

+10 and a 363.. seriously? oh well, a bouncing we will go, again... sigh. Maybe he'll throw a RED at me at PMPS. Good grief!
 
Re: 4/9Rupert AMPS 113,+1 93,+2.5 52, +4 77,+6.5 108,+10 363

Hi Pip, what an interesting and beautiful day for Rupert. :-D
Looks like our boys are playing on the same floor again :smile:
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert PMPS 455 (bounce supreme... again!)

well, I did predict a pink or red number PMPS didn't I?!!! DOH!!!!!!!!!!!! ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile Rupie, Rupie, Rupie, when are you gonna learn not to bounce off those nice greens? Still, not complaining, he had another nice run today and all time in the green/blue zone is good time. Hoping he clears this bounce soon (but not too darned fast grrrr!).
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert PMPS 455 (bounce supreme... again!)

Rupert, you are confounding your mamabean! Let's have fewer extremes from now on. :smile:
It's great that he had all those good, healing numbers today, Pip. The more time he spends in good numbers, the more he heals.

Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert PMPS 455 (bounce supreme... again!)

Seems like Rupert & Rosy are competing their bouncing skill! At least Rupert has some nice numbers, Rosy loves to stay on those red zone. Hope they will come down a bit today, Okay!
 
Re: 4/9 Rupert PMPS 455 (bounce supreme... again!)

Wonderful shooting, Pip!!!

What a gorgeous start to your day!


and then....

funny-pictures-little-rabbit-bounce.jpg
 
+2 and 410.. I guess it's a step in the right direction and not a massive slide like usual! Silly boy. All bets are off now regarding what sort of number he throws me tomorrow morning, especially since it's a work day :lol: :lol: He had a great long weekend though, lots of 'healing time' so hopefully we are on track.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top