4/12 KT AMPS 261

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday

+10.5 - 216
AMPS 261

KT's doing well this morning. We finished a pen yesterday morning (57 days) and began using a vial last night. I never saw any degradation of the insulin nor were his numbers any different. It's sort of strange feeling to use a vial instead of a pen but I quickly discovered that there's much less of a 'bubble fight' with the vial!

We're started the new kitchen subfloor last night - rearranging kitchen a bit so have to take out part of a wall today. Doesn't that sound like fun? Today we get to move furniture to do this part...YUCK! At least we'll hopefully get the last wall uncovered that needs painted. KT and Snow had to be right in the middle of it all last night - everything had to be smelled and pass their inspection before being put down. That pesky screwdriver had to be sent sailing toward that gaping hole in the floor until they got at least a Par 5 each. Nuisance just hid under the table and watched.

Thoughts and prayers today for all needing them - Carolyn/Big Mac, Lydia/Sid, Claudia/Rocket/Comet, Tena/Curry, Noreen/DC, Kim/Kitty/Chewy/Sally and others.

BIG HUG to all that visit today!
 
FWIW, I've never reduced Gabby's dose when starting new insulin. I hope you shot your usual 2.5u this morning. It looks to me like KT needs a dosecrease. IMHO, he's spending too much time above renal threshold and not seeing enough blue.
 
Yes Sienne, I did increase back to the 2.5u's this morning - I wasn't sure how a new vial would work last night and didn't want him going too low. I haven't slept more than a couple of hours at a time for last few nights so suspected I'd be 'dead to the world' last night....I was....actually slept until 8am, something unheard of for me lately.

THANK YOU!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top