4/16 punkin amps 285 +9/95 pmps 122 +2.5/121

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

punkin had a horrendous bounce yesterday - from amps 170 to pmps 480! the night before the husband stayed up til 1am (+6) to check him and it seemed like he'd started surfing in the 70's-80's, but he must've gone lower after that, cuz yikes! what a bounce! i think it's on the way to clearing now, though.

he was mr happy this morning - purred while we got breakfast ready, while he ate (Clean Plate Club status maintained for him and anya!), and for about 2 hours afterwards. he's silent now, snoozing, but what a good morning for the little guy.

he's got a blood draw at noon today - poor little one. i hope it's quick and easy.
 
Re: 4/16 punkin amps 285

Yikes! That was horrendous. I'm glad he's feeling good this morning. AND keeping Anya in the CPC. Phew! :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 4/16 punkin amps 285

Yay for DH staying up to get that +6 at 1AM the night before! What a bounce!

Good luck on the blood draw today!
 
Re: 4/16 punkin amps 285 +6/109 +9/95 +12/102 pmps 122

punkin was such a sweetie at the vet's today. i felt so sorry for him, of course. they took him out to draw blood, and when he came in, they set him on the table and he crossed slowly over to me, put his paws on my shoulder and snuggled in close so i would hold him. so i did! what a lovey.

i got a cute video of him when we got home mushing his face in the catnip in the garden. i'll post it tomorrow.

his numbers have been running around 100 all day. he was 102 at +12 and we stalled 30 minutes, got a 122 and shot .5u less. if we don't have to do carb-poke-carb-poke in a pj party, that would be ok with me.

just watch. he'll probably bounce. because he can. :lol: cat_pet_icon
 
julie & punkin said:
they lived in open plastic bins, like the kind to store gift wrap under your bed, on our hearth in the living room. there was a mesh barrier between the girls and rocky/thunderbuns. no walls, they all just hung out together. thunderbuns didn't figure out for at least a year that she could just hop off of that hearth - probably 15" off the floor.

:lol: :lol: Tunderbuns sounds like the mammoth in one of those ice age movies that thought she was a possum and could only do possum things, I think Tunderbuns thought he was a guinea pig :lol: :lol:

Yay for snuggles at the vet :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top