4/16 DC AMPS=358 +4=284 +7=297 PMPS=320 +3.5=301

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC is feeling a little better today.
All P's are in place. I think he's still a little constipated but not like last night.
It's still hard, but not as big or hard as last night. He doesn't seem to be struggling as much.
His bum no longer looks red and raw.
I haven't given any more Bupe since last night. He was very tired and slept lots after I gave it to him.
He also was a little wobbly when he stood for the first bit after.
He ate about 1/4 can of LC and about 20 pieces EVO kibble so far today since his shot.

yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=68776
 
Re: 4/16 DC AMPS=358

I'm so glad he's feeling better today Noreen! I hope it was just the constipation and sore bottom.

When I miss just one day of Miralax with Racci it sets her back for several days sometimes and I have to give extra the next day to get her softer again.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 4/16 DC AMPS=358 +4=284 +7=297

DC is still doing ok today.
He's been eating his LC and some EVO kibble on his own.
He's eaten about 1/2 can of LC so far today.
He's also had 100ml SubQ fluids today.
He's also finally had a normal poop.
I'll be taking him to the vet Thursday afternoon.
 
Re: 4/16 DC AMPS=358 +4=284 +7=297

It sounds like he is holding his own right now. I will send vines that he can stay with feeling well until his vet visit.
 
Re: 4/16 DC AMPS=358 +4=284 +7=297 PMPS=320

DC is doing a little better.
He still looks tired to me, although that could be due to the higher than normal BG's.
I increased his insulin for his PM shot to 0.75u from 0.5u
He is using the litterbox normally again.
I didn't have any mess to clean up today and no more baths for him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top