4/19 DC +6.5=277 +11=248 PMPS=265 +3=133 +4.5=65 +5=72 +6=81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC is staying about the same.
He's still eating on his own. Not as much LC as I'd like, but at least I'm not syringe feeding him.
We were supposed to go to the vet this afternoon, but she is sick and they rescheduled us tentatively for tomorrow.
If she's not back tomorrow we will be going in on Sunday.
DC is still getting the SubQ fluids 3 times daily minimum, & 1mg Ondansetron, & 1/4 Pepcid twice daily.
Only 4 P's are in place so far today. No playing yet.

yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69020
 
Re: 4/19 DC AMPS=265

DC ate a whole meal with only 3 pieces of EVO kibble in it.
This is the first time since I can't remember. Usually I have to add about 15 pieces for him to even look at the LC.
I just laid them on top and he ate the 1/8 can by himself.
I also increased his insulin to 1u for his AM shot.
 
Re: 4/19 DC AMPS=265 +4=297 +6.5=277 +11=248 PMPS=265

DC ate much better today.
He actually ate a whole can of Friskies LC on his own throughout the day.
I only used about 10 pieces of EVO kibble.
So far, no pink today which is great. Hopefully tomorrow we'll see some blue.
 
Re: 4/19 DC AMPS=265 +4=297 +6.5=277 +11=248 PMPS=265

I'm so happy he is eating better on his own and doing better over all. Hope the vet is in tomorrow. Please keep us posted.
 
Re: 4/19 DC AMPS=265 +4=297 +6.5=277 +11=248 PMPS=265 +3=133

Yeah. We finally got some blue.
DC is having a pretty good night.
He was sleeping on my lap for about an hour and now he's eating some LC with 3 pieces of kibble in it.
 
Re: 4/19 DC AMPS=265 +4=297 +6.5=277 +11=248 PMPS=265 +3=133

SUCH GOOD NEWS!!!

I knew there was going to be good news when I saw that 133 in the subject line :-D Go DC what a little champion.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top