04/20 Lucy AMPS 142 PMPS 88 +2 67 +4.5 49 +5 52 +5.5 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

SugarFreeLucy

Member Since 2012
Morning!

We had a good day yesterday. I was home for most of the day so was able to test more often. Lucy was not amused with all of the poking, and her ears were a little worse for wear :oops: She did enjoy some extra cuddles as we caught up on some pvr'd episodes of Grey's Anatomy!

Most days I have figured that I will be able to get a +1 before I go to work. I am also hoping to have some changes going on regarding work, but won't hear until next week. Gah! I hate waiting ohmygod_smile

Here is yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69053

Hope everyone has a great day! Happy Friday!
 
Re: 04/20 Lucy AMPS 142 PMPS 88

Miss Lucy seems to be liking the evening greens! I am ok with this....hoping this is a path we are going to continue on!
 
Re: 04/20 Lucy AMPS 142 PMPS 88

Hello!! I don't think I've been on your condo yet so decided it was about time!

Lucy's numbers are looking really nice especially since you got rid of the dry food and the DM.

Are you shooting BCS doses at night because you are worried about her PMPS? We can help you with that so you shoot the same dose. Her numbers are probably staying nice due to the cumulative nature of the shed but you
really should be shooting the same dose both times. If you post when you get a lower PS, we can help you with it so you can learn to shoot the lower numbers. "Shoot low to stay low" :-D


Could you please do a profile for us on Miss Lucy? It helps us have important info at our fingertips when we are helping you especially with dosing. Here's the link:

Creating a Profile

It seems to have a lot of steps but it goes by quickly. Please let me know if you have any questions about it...just PM me. Thank you so much!
 
Re: 04/20 Lucy AMPS 142 PMPS 88

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Could you please do a profile for us on Miss Lucy? It helps us have important info at our fingertips when we are helping you especially with dosing

Thanks for visiting our condo :-D I have made a basic profile, the nitty gritty info is there, I will add pictures and 'fun' things at a later time!

I am a bit worried about her PM numbers.....mainly because I don't have a tonne of data for that time period, plus the low numbers (while I know they are good) scare me! I would hate to wake up to a hypo kitty :shock:
 
Re: 04/20 Lucy AMPS 142 PMPS 88 +2 67 +4.5 49 +5 52

Tested before bed (+4.5) and Miss Lucy decided to give me a minor heart attack and the meter reads 2.7 (about 49) :shock: She was sleeping nicely before I tested, an isn't showing any hypo signs. I waited 30 min...retested and she had risen to about 52. Not bad, but not good enough for me to sleep! Fed her a can of FF (not high carb, just her regular food) which she scarfed down and licked the bowl clean!

Just retested her and she is up to about 58. I will retest 15 min from that test to see where she is.

Gah! This is stressfull lol!
 
Re: 04/20 Lucy AMPS 142 PMPS 88 +2 67 +4.5 49 +5 52

Update: She is now at 70. I am leaving 1/2 can ff out for her overnight.
 
Lucy, I haven't visited your condo till now, and I don't know how long you have been doing this. I've only been since Nov 2011. So I don't give a lot of advice, but I am a little worried that you fed a can of food, and it did bring her up, but that will only last for 2 hours I think (the food spike), so if you go to bed, she may come down in 2 hours again. I hope someone else with more experience comes on to help you. I'll be up for a while because Daphne also is low tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top