4/23 Rosy AMPS 59...PMPS 214/+4 223

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59!

Sienne and Gabby said:
Please get a +1 and a +2 test.


Yes, Sienne. I'll be home to monitor her. Will get the tests.
Rosy surprised me with that green this morning since I was thinking at most she'll be giving us a blue. She is really a jumpy girl who never read the rule of the game! Naughty! Naughty!
Because I took her bg at PM +5 last night & gave her her canned supper. The 254 made me think she was coming out from her bounce only. There was no food left out. I wondered if she had gone much lower. Maybe it will be better if I cage her during the night with a feeder so that she'll have access to food. Because of the rest of the cats around, there is no more freefeeding at home now.
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59!

i think as bouncy as she is, if you are able to get more than 1 test per cycle it will really help fill out the picture and tell us what she's doing.

good for you for going to the sticky to see what to do!

do you have a +1 yet?
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59!

julie & punkin said:
i think as bouncy as she is, if you are able to get more than 1 test per cycle it will really help fill out the picture and tell us what she's doing.

good for you for going to the sticky to see what to do!

do you have a +1 yet?

AM +1 81 Hope Rosy enjoys a green ride today.

I have difficulty getting tests on Rosy because everytime, it's a ritual. Ive to isolate her in a corner when the rest cannot stall around. When Rosy's buddy is around, she's ok but when her "enemy" is around, she's very restless. I canot take her inside a room or tiolet because she feels so insecure when her friends are not nearby. So, yes it's quite a problem esp when the rest are chasing around in the room, munching on food...Ive tried to have the rest finish off with whatever they are doing before getting to Rosy, but with 20, it's difficult ?
Well, its a problem but coping so far.

And, Oh! Finally I can put a green man on the start of the daily condo :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59/+1 81

ah, i understand. she just moves so fast it's hard to know where the girl's been!

glad to see a food spike. well, either a food spike or with rosy, could be the start of another bounce. who knows.
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59/+1 81/+3 36

Am +3 36! Rosy has drop further nailbite_smile . Gave her a tsp gravy food mixed with her canned chicken.
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59/+1 81/+3 36

Good job, Helen. Please recheck 30 mins from when she ate and post. I'll be here. If she's still low, lather rinse repeat....more gravy and then retest 30 mins after she eats. Don't let her get too full.
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59/+1 81/+3 36

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Good job, Helen. Please recheck 30 mins from when she ate and post. I'll be here. If she's still low, lather rinse repeat....more gravy and then retest 30 mins after she eats. Don't let her get too full.


Tks Marjorie! Rosy has no symptom of a hypo at all, other than asking for food which is her usual self. She's gone back to sleep in her bed now.
I tried not to give her honey or syrup atm. Will test in 15min & post. Dont worry, we'll be fine.
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59/+1 81/+3 36/3.5 86


What r they doing?

Yes, what r they doing? This is some of my furry kids...
Julie yes this is funny because they were enjoying those "miserable dried catnip' mummy bought in plastic bags!
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59/+1 81/+3 36/3.5 86/+7 169Quesion

AM +7 169 Canned food was given at +5 Rosy's bg is raising, hope she doesnt bounce too much this time.

:?: Base on her 36 this AM, do we need to reduce her dose further? She's having this shave to s1.5u for 2 cycles only.
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59/+1 81/+3 36/3.5 86/+7 169Quesion

That picture is so cute :-D Nice work today Rosy and Helen.

I'm not so sure you are supposed to reduce again because it's only her second cycle at the new dose so it could be some shed action. I'm not sure if Marje realised that. So pls leave your question up and hopefully another wiseone comes along before shot time, if not better reduce to be on the safe side, since you only took a shave reduction it will just be like taking the full reduction anyway. The worst that can happen is if it doesn't hold you'll just have to go back up again :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59/+1 81/+3 36/3.5 86/+7 169Quesion

I would reduce to the 1.25, now. Let's see what others have to say.

Nice picture of a beautiful bunch of kitties.
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AMPS 59/+1 81/+3 36/3.5 86/+7 169Quesion

Vyktors Mum said:
That picture is so cute :-D Nice work today Rosy and Helen.

I'm not so sure you are supposed to reduce again because it's only her second cycle at the new dose so it could be some shed action. I'm not sure if Marje realised that. So pls leave your question up and hopefully another wiseone comes along before shot time, if not better reduce to be on the safe side, since you only took a shave reduction it will just be like taking the full reduction anyway. The worst that can happen is if it doesn't hold you'll just have to go back up again :YMSIGH:

Tks Serryn! These furry kids is the light of my life but sometimes they just drives me crazy! This pic is taken 2 yrs ago as you can see Rosy is the piggy at the back!
Have you realise how many kitties on LL got the little greenman today? A salute to you & Vyktors! You call that a co-incident? Even my naughty Rosy gave us a green!

Dyana said:
I would reduce to the 1.25, now. Let's see what others have to say.

Nice picture of a beautiful bunch of kitties.

Thanks Dyana! I'll leave my question on the dosing for more advice!
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AM59 +3 36/3.5 86/+7 169PMPS214 DoseQuesion

PMPS 214 Dose question, Do I reduce her dose to 1.25u? PM shot due now
 
Re: 4/23 Rosy AM59 +3 36/3.5 86/+7 169PMPS214 DoseQuesion

yes reduce

ETA: when you haven't shot yet post as PMBG instead of PMPS so people can see immediately that you haven't shot yet and know that there is likely an urgent question.

Good luck with the reduction :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/23 RosyAM59+3 36/3.5 86/+7 169PMPS214

Vyktors Mum said:
yes reduce

ETA: when you haven't shot yet post as PMBG instead of PMPS so people can see immediately that you haven't shot yet and know that there is likely an urgent question.

Good luck with the reduction :mrgreen:

Tks Serryn! Rosy was on the dose shave s1.5u for 2 cycles only. Guess those low numbers canbe from the shed action, but anyway I take her down to 1.25u & see how she goes from there.


PMPS 214 gave her steamed chicken & the reduction to 1.25u
 
Re: 4/23 RosyAM59+3 36/3.5 86/+7 169PMPS214

Hi guys .. wow, what an exciting cycle! You are handling it just great .. and I love the photo by the way .. you have beautiful babies!!
 
Re: 4/23 RosyAM59+3 36/3.5 86/+7 169PMPS214

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. wow, what an exciting cycle! You are handling it just great .. and I love the photo by the way .. you have beautiful babies!!

Thanks Peter! We had an exciting day! Rosy enjoyed her HC gravy booster while I anxiously wait for her bg to raise. What a day! I think she had a happy surf in the green & is now in her bouncing mode.
I've 21 kitties (old kitties! To be exact!) at home. The pic shows only a part of the mob!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top