5/3 Atlas Amps 348, +3 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
5/1 Condo

Rain or storms every day so far this week. Although this/these number(s) are questionable since he did have an upset tummy the other day? Nothing serious as after a day of bed rest and meals in bed, he started showing a few signs of perkiness. Today he even did a few minutes of window perching. Which window perching is never done by Attie! He prefers to sit a bit back from the windowledge.

I so badly want to up his dose, but Attie's good Dr. wants to keep him at a single dose for 3 weeks as the digestive system, appetite, and stuff gets restabilized.... He should be calling this afternoon to review the numbers, so we'll see?

He was concerned we were at too high of a dose before Atlas got so sick and the initial reduction seemed to indicate he was correct. I think he was basing that on Atlas having gone down to at little as 0.5u.
 
Re: 5/3 Atlas Amps 348

You know my thoughts about Somogyi. I'm just concerned about Attie running in numbers this high. Please keep testing for ketones.
 
Re: 5/3 Atlas Amps 348

Glad to hear he is feeling better today. I hope your discussion with the vet goes well and you have a great day Beth!
 
hi beth! just cheering you on.

so are you not following the protocol any more? i looked at his spreadsheet and see you reduced his dose on the pm of the 28th but can't tell why. that looked like an opportunity to shoot the same dose and move his entire range down. you know the old "shoot low to stay low" - it really does work.

i'm not sure if you're wanting advice or not, so if not, just ignore my comments above.

i hope he perks up and does better. hang in there!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top