MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70105
This is a first for Racci! A green BG for an AMPS has never happened before. Giving her less of the Core is really bringing her BG down low! The vet may have been right about bringing her down to 3u. I may have missed her dose change number last night. I usually give her a +3 meal and last night she did not want it so I was going to give it at +6 since she was high anyway and didn't worry about it but I overslept which is weird because I am a very light sleep,,er and Racci didn't wake me either! Usually when she's low she asks for food very loudly.
With an AMPS of 68 do you think I missed her dose decrease number? Do you think I should go to the 3u or give her more carbs at night, which would also be more calories, since I can't rely on waking up?
Thanks!
Melanie & Racci
This is a first for Racci! A green BG for an AMPS has never happened before. Giving her less of the Core is really bringing her BG down low! The vet may have been right about bringing her down to 3u. I may have missed her dose change number last night. I usually give her a +3 meal and last night she did not want it so I was going to give it at +6 since she was high anyway and didn't worry about it but I overslept which is weird because I am a very light sleep,,er and Racci didn't wake me either! Usually when she's low she asks for food very loudly.
With an AMPS of 68 do you think I missed her dose decrease number? Do you think I should go to the 3u or give her more carbs at night, which would also be more calories, since I can't rely on waking up?
Thanks!
Melanie & Racci