Joe and Jinx
Active Member
Hoping Jinx's recent bounce has cleared and I can start him on 1.25u tonight. Will post at +6 and go from there.
Julie and Marjorie,
Thanks for checking in. Are there guidelines on what constitutes a "bounce" and how that affects the dosing protocol? Or can you just tell by the disparity between the pre-shot numbers and the nadir, that he still hasn't adjusted properly to 1u?
Thanks,
Joe
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.