5/10 Checkers amps 331+10/ 521 +11/517

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=70624

Today, Thurs
+11/316...demanded breffis early

amps 331..2nd breffis,FF LC~~.5u lev
+2/380
.
Checkers has never let me shoot anywhere but in scruff,in two years.
He's been so good-natured lately...he's actually letting me touch and stroke his legs...unheard of, in almost 16 years.
I took advantage of it and shot flank. I hope it was a good shot, 'cause I don't want to confuse bad shot, with bounce

He's in a very good mood, waking me early, vocalizing until I got up and fed an hour early.
With the high number, I didn't see a problem with it.
Guess we'll be pink all day. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 5/10 Checkers amps 331

Hi guys .. I love reading the condo's that say checkers is feeling good .. You never know about pink all day .. you might be pleasantly surprised! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/10 Checkers amps 331

Guess he got lonely for his buddy Rupert! hopefully they hatch a scheme to invade the lower floors today. Your boy is doing so well lately though, maybe he can share some handy tips and hints with Rupie. Have a good day Barb!
 
Re: 5/10 Checkers amps 331

Checks has been doing so well, don't count on an all pink day. His back must be feeling a lot better. He knows it won't hurt to be touched now. :-D :-D :-D cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 5/10 Checkers amps 331+10/ 521 can I shoot early?

Oh man, I'm sick to my stomach!

First a suspicious shot
Then a probable bounce.
Then I think he got into kibble...I didn't think so at the time, but nothing else explains this.
I can't even remember how long ago it was. Maybe a couple of hours. He just keeps going up

Question....can I shoot an hour early, and make it up over the next couple of days?
 
Re: 5/10 Checkers amps 331+10/ 521 can I shoot early?

Oh boy Barb, I wish I had that answer, but I can't see what harm it would do with that high number as long as you make sure you make up the time… But I would wait for someone else to come on, I don't have the experience.

Good luck, and I"ll send vines and white light just for you to get his number down.
 
Re: 5/10 Checkers amps 331+10/ 521 can I shoot early?

Test, the +11. If he is still up there in the 500s, then go ahead and shoot an hour early. If he's coming down, then post for advice first, before shooting, K?
 
Re: 5/10 Checkers amps 331+10/ 521 can I shoot early?

Dyana, he is 517@ +11, really the same thing. Now what? shot time is one hour


I can shoot early, cause he stayed same, right?

Oh gees, you already said if he's still in 500's.......sorry, my brain is scrambled.
Thank you Dyana

Shot one hour early. I'll make it up over a couple of days
 
Good. Note that you shot at +11 because of high numbers in your ss, and I would do +12.25s for the least impact.
Because shooting early is like a dose increase, please get at least a +2 and a before bed test.
 
Checkers, honey...it's time to come down from there!!

I'm really glad to hear that Checks was in a very good mood, despite those numbers!! I hope easing back here this evening...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top