5/13 Zener PMPS 136;+1 210;+3 187;+4 165;~5.5 149;+7 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Today
05/13/12 Zener
AMPS 276, 14th cycle s1.5u, 2/3PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 0.95oz 10%, 1/32t miralax, sprinkle of sisu
+1 290, 0.5oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq

Zener is doing fine this morning. His appy is good. He's been outside on yard patrol. Detective Poo observed some covering behavior but no physical evidence has been documented. Z's on the filing cabinet helping with his condo.

Happy Mother's Day! I think this might be the first year I felt this applied to me. No human kids and I've had kitties for many years but none who required the care and attention that Zener gets now. He purred real loud during his first poke this morning so I think he was saying "Thank you, mom." :-D
Liz
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;+1 290

Morning ALL! HAPPY MOM'S DAY!!! :-D :-D LOL on Detective Poo... I can so see the scene... cap, cape, magnifying glass... :lol: :lol: and alas, no evidence....

Nice start today too for Zener! Maybe blues and greens later. :-D :-D

and yep, know what you mean when you write about being a mom - for our furkids. I have three, people kids, that is, but know too that these furkids too are like our children in a way, only furry ones. :lol: :lol: Enjoy your MOM's day!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;+1 290;+2 214

Mr. Z! Those are nicer numbers than you were throwin' around yesterday! It was so sweet of you to tell MamaBean Happy Mother's Day. WE agree that they're both VERY special Mamas!!

Happy Mother's Day Liz/Anne! Of course this is YOUR day too! BIG HUG!!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;+1 290;+2 214

Happy Mother's Day! I think this might be the first year I felt this applied to me. No human kids and I've had kitties for many years but none who required the care and attention that Zener gets now. He purred real loud during his first poke this morning so I think he was saying "Thank you, mom.

Thank you for my early morning laugh with Zener's poo patril! :lol: I'm glad Zener's appy is better.

You said that so well about the care of our kitties and the bond. I feel the same and couldn't agree more. Happy Mother's Day.
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;+1 290;+2 214;+3 162;+4 134

Nice WCR for Zener. Have a great day. Where would we be without our furbabies? We can have 2 legged babies but we give the roots and wings as we should. Our furbabies stay with us. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;+1 290;+2 214;+3 162;+4 134

Look at Zener go! Very nice blue.

Anne, I know exactly what you mean about Mother's Day. I don't have any kids and have always had cats, but the bond I have with Simon and Cleo is very strong because of all the extra care that I need to give them due to diabetes and CKD. Makes us definitely very attentive mamabeans!

Happy Mother's Day!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;+1 290;+2 214;+3 162;+4 134

And another Mom's day present w/ that nice blue +4. I agree, the care and bond developed w/ our sugar babies is much more than it would have been otherwise. There is an upside to FD.
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;+1 290;+2 214;+3 162;+4 134;+6 44

Zener is giving us some drama-rama for Mother's Day - looks like he is done with the fat 1.5u dose! :mrgreen: Here comes a shave. :-D

Today
05/13/12 Zener
AMPS 276, 14th cycle s1.5u, 2/3PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 0.95oz 10%, 1/32t miralax, sprinkle of sisu
+1 290, 0.5oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 214, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 1.0oz 10%
+3 162, 1/2 treat, 0.65oz 10%
+4 134, 0.45oz 10%
+6 44, 2 treats, 0.3oz 10% :shock: :mrgreen:

@Michelle & Mannie - And we have green, in dramatic fashion of course. :roll: Detective Poo is on the job! Chief Inspector Crapdash needs to get off her lazy bum and go follow the clues! :lol:

@Lyresa - Thank you for your very kind words about the mambeans! We can hardly believe he recovered so quickly from the missed dose. He is definitely done with this dose! :twisted:

@Ann & Maggie - his appy is better today and just in time. We are launching into feed and test mode since he is below 50. :?

@Barbara & tuffy - we agree, life would be so dull without our furbabies! :razz:

@Georgia - Zener is indeed going, and going and going... :shock:

@Ann & Tess - Zener is giving us an extra special mamabean day treat. :mrgreen: :o

Good grief, it could have just as easily been over 200 at +6 rather than 44, we never really know. :roll: He is now a long term diabetic. Last time we tried a little variation that is not protocol, but he has had such a hard time holding reductions. So, when he went below 50 twice, we shaved. And he held that reduction. The first one below 1.5u that he has held. We test often and Zener has lots of appy issues, so for those who don't know us or Zener very well, this is something we are trying for him and is not protocol.

I'm (Anne) off to lead a docent tour at our local arboretum (my summer volunteer work) and Liz will be in test and feed mode. Stay tuned!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;+1 290;+2 214;+3 162;+4 134;+6 44

Even better! Mr Zener giving you a green!
True about the human kids part. I've choose not to have any kids & I considered it the best decision I've made in my life. My kitties are family to me. DM or not I've put in all my time & effort caring for them. People said this is crazy but I've enjoyed the love from them which is beyond compare.
Happy Mother's Day to all mumbeans!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;...+4 134;+6 44;+6.3 60;+6.8 69

:shock: :shock: REally, what do you and Tess have planned for this afternoon? Hang in there Liz. You are a pro at this now!

Auntie Annebean and Auntie Lizbean, Happy Mamabean Day!
2056.gif
-- Tess
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;...+4 134;+6 44;+6.3 60;+6.8 69;+7.5

Anne & Zener said:
He purred real loud during his first poke this morning so I think he was saying "Thank you, mom." :-D
You are so devoted to Zener, you deserve that "Thank You, Mom" :-D
Cat+and+Kittens.jpg


And look at that +6 44. That's a wonderful Mom's Day prezzie from your boy.
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;...+6 44;+6.3 60;+6.8 69;+7.5 72;+8.

Congrats on the dosecrease!!

I hope the calipers work for you all. I know I am very OCD about using them but I agree on the syringes...I've wasted a half a box because I just can't accurately eyeball and if Mike and I are both shooting, there is no way his
eyeballing looks like mine on a syringe that is so far off.

On Tess's condo: KK is Kowabunga Kitty :lol:

Party at the green lagoon :mrgreen: Happy Mums' Day!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;...+6 44;+6.3 60;+6.8 69;+7.5 72;+8.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Marje beat me to it. KK is Kawabunga Kitty, Tess's alter ego when she is surfing low greens! Only then does she get her special pic!
3796967861_ab07872764_m.jpg
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;...+6 44;+6.3 60;+6.8 69;+7.5 72;+8.

A REDUCIE FOR MOTHER'S DAY!!!!

WHAT BETTER GIFT IS THERE???
 
Re: 5/13 Zener AMPS 276;...+6 44;+6.3 60;+6.8 69;+7.5 72;+8.

Wow...Zener made sure to keep his MamaBeans busy on MamaBean day, didn't he? Congrats on the reducie...Go Zener, go Zener, go Zener!!!
 
Re: 5/13 Zener PMPS 136

Oh my, what a cycle! Poor guy ate so much during the AM cycle, he wasn't all that hungry at PMPS. We worked hard though and got a safe enough amount of food onboard to shoot the new reduced dose. :cool:

Today
05/13/12 Zener
AMPS 276, 14th cycle s1.5u, 2/3PP 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 0.95oz 10%, 1/32t miralax, sprinkle of sisu
+1 290, 0.5oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 214, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 1.0oz 10%
+3 162, 1/2 treat, 0.65oz 10%
+4 134, 0.45oz 10%
+6 44, 2 treats, 0.3oz 10%
+6.3 60, 0.3oz 10%
+6.8 69, 0.2oz 10%
+7.5 72, FDCh
+8.5 58, 0.3oz 10%
~9.5 67, 1 treat
+10 78, 1 treat
PMPS 136, 1st cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.05 oz 10%, 1/32t miralax, sprinkle sisu enzymes

@Helen - we know what you mean about our kitties being our family. We completely agree!

@Ann & Tess - what a great licking .gif of Tess! We love it! :-D And we will always be Auntie Annebean and Auntie Lizbean to Ms KK Green Tess!

@Dyana - what a great picture, so sweet. We are devoted to our guy and he is very appreciative!

@Marje - Liz is ready to try the calipers so I'm ordering them tonight. We waste just about as many syringes as we use too, so the calipers will pay for themselves quickly! You make a good point about two people doing the shooting and being consistent when we are dealing with a drop. And thanks for the KK translation and special pic explanation! :lol:

@Celi - the big guy was done with this dose, now if we can get him to flatten out someday. :lol: :lol: :lol:

@Amy - Mr Weiner doesn't want us to get bored now that school is out. :roll:

We didn't really plan to carb him up with treats so much at the end of the AM cycle, but we wanted to get to our favorite yoga class and wanted the big guy to be safe. I remember one cycle in our early days when he had earned a reduction and we were struggling with keeping his numbers up. Jill wrote to us "he doesn't have anything else to prove, so let him eat treats!" :lol:

Sometimes he jumps up like crazy after a cycle like his AM one and sometimes he has a fairly active one, so who knows what we'll see tonight. :roll:
 
Re: 5/13 Zener PMPS 136

Wow, Zener sure did give you a great Mothers Day present! Congrats on the dose reduction, even if its a shave, they do count.
 
Re: 5/13 Zener PMPS 136;+1 210

Hi guys and Happy Mothers' Day!

Whew! I'm tired just reading Zener's condo today!!! Congrats on the dosecrease, Z. You certainly did give your mamabeans a nice present today and you kept them jumping. Good boy!!

Enjoy the evening.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/13 Zener PMPS 136;+1 210;+3 187

Well, he is coming down at +3 in a nice calm way. {{{anti-jinx}}} Hope everyone had a lovely Mother's Day.

PMPS 136, 1st cycle @f1.25u, 2/3PP, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 zantac, 1.05 oz 10%, 1/32t miralax, sprinkle sisu enzymes
+1 210, 0.4oz 10%
~1.5 0.6oz 10%, 8 drops kidney liquid
+3 187, 08oz 10%
ETA
+4 165, 0.65oz 10%

@Barb - we loved our pressie from the big guy! Reducie woohoo! :lol:

@Ella - we're tired too! Good thing we have a stash of test strips, we never know what the mighty Z will do. :roll:

Zener just came in from a very nice evening picnic. It's is 9pm here and still 60 outside! The kitties LOVE these warm evenings. :-D
Whoa, two kitties just went running under my feet and down the hallway - look out, the chase the kitty game is on!
bcatrun_gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top