5/17 DC AMPS=250 +3=243 +5.5=288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Very Active Member
I had a bad start to the day today. I haven't been this tired in a while.
I forgot we wouldn't have power for 5 hours this morning and didn't wake up to give DC his shot @ +21 like I had planned.
His AM shot was actually 24 1/2 hours after his last shot.
That should explain the high number as well as the skipped shot and maybe a bit of a bounce in there too.
I'm very surprised DC didn't wake me for food like normal, but then I fed him @ +15.5 which he doesn't usually get.
He was sound asleep under the covers with me when I woke up and there was no working clock so I didn't know what time it was until I turned his meter on to check his blood.
Hopefully the numbers will come down quickly.
I shaved his dose to a s1u for his shot.
He's eating well and basking in the sun right now at the front door.
We'll be leaving for the lake in about 4 or 5 hours and I'm sure he knows that.
He has his harness beside him.
All P's are in place.

yesterdays condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71176
 
I hope DC doesn't go too much higher.
We are all packed and ready to leave for the lake.
DC is perched by the door holding his harness in his mouth.
We'll be leaving shortly and won't be home until Monday evening.
I don't have internet access while I'm there.
Sometimes I can get on with my phone but not usually.
If I can I will post otherwise I won't be able to post until we get home.
I hope everyone has a good weekend.
Sending prayers and good thoughts to all the sick kitties.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top