5/20 Ella PMPS 391 +2=362,+3.5=320

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=71318

Good morning,

Ella is eating away at her first snack. We had a bit more movement this morning with fur all twisted inside the poop. I will be on the hunt today for slippery elm bark. I think we need some sliding action. In the meantime I'm still giving her the restoral lax with extra water. We increased the dose to 1.5 and have our paws crossed for something to happen. I tried to give her the injection in the flank this morning and she gave me the nastiest growl so I backed off and put it in the scruff. We'll be able to try tonight when the DH is home.

Another beautiful day in Toronto. Suppossed to be going up to 29C today that's 82F. It's gonna be a scorcher!
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439

Hi Tamara,

Good luck in the action department with Ella. It's going to be a nice day here in ct also. My critters are loving it. Have a good day. :smile:
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439

Hi Tamara, sounds like a little progress there with the back end! :-D Good luck with the Slippery Elm Bark. I'm learning a lot from your condo with the different methods. Sounds like a nice weather today. I hope you can get out and enjoy it today in between Ella.
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439

Thanks for popping in with your well wished Ann and Jan:)

Looks like I will be able to get out and enjoy the weather as Ella is not budging! +1=477 (food spike) and +2 was 439 (exactly the same as +1)
She still has 3/8 of food to go so she will get more food spikes. Do you think the carb count in Wellness chicken has changed? :lol: I wish it was that easy.
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439

Hi Tamara, the carb count probably hasn't changed :lol: Yes sure would be nice if it were that easy! I remember there weren't too many chicken flavors Mags could eat, as she's extremely carb sensitive. She eats Welless Turkey and does okay on it. I thought I read where Ella didn't care for the turkey?
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439

shoot...she just threw up her food:( She never does that. She was also a bit growly at the other cats. I'll give her a break and then try and offer her some more. If she throws up again, I think I'm going to have to take her to the er:(
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439 (vomit)

hi there Tamara,

I have been catching up to your condo's, I am now coming up to this weekend's and seeing ur update, I thought I would ask here,
did Ella eat her food pretty fast?
I ask because we get that once in a while if they eat too fast, or food is too mushy,
so I give smaller portions at a time to help them pace themselves.

I hope she's ok and settles down a bit, hopefully just a mad dash to gobble it all up
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439 (vomit)

I don't feel like she ate her food too fast but she was excited to get it. I just offered her a mini meal and she gobbled it up no problem. She wants more but I will make her wait another half an hour or so to ensure this stays down. This girl sure keeps me on my toes...and we're not even in the greens yet!

I just found another vet open on Sundays...how great is that?! I'll only take her if she continues to vomit.
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439 (vomit)

Hope Ella feels better. I was going to say the same as Ronnie & Luna! Mags sometimes does a little vomit when too excited about her meal. Fingers and paws crossed Ella feels better and keeps this food down.
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Hi Tamara, the carb count probably hasn't changed :lol: Yes sure would be nice if it were that easy! I remember there weren't too many chicken flavors Mags could eat, as she's extremely carb sensitive. She eats Welless Turkey and does okay on it. I thought I read where Ella didn't care for the turkey?

I actually haven't tried giving her the turkey. The chicken is 4 % carbs. Is the turkey less?
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439

Morning Tamara - Good luck with the new dose for Ella - hopefully that will kick in soon. Good luck to on your hunt for the Elm bark. :-D
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439 +4.5=382

Good input from Ronnie & Luna...

Binks tends to scarf and barf sometimes when he's eager for food....
my clue to that is always that he immediately asks for more foodies, which he never does when he's actually sick.

come down, Cinder-Ella!
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439 +4.5=382

+6=416 going the wrong way. She's been giving me flicky tail as though she is agitated but does purr if I pet her in her favourite spot. Maybe she's fighting some sort of infection? She's eating well and doesn't have a fever so she's not giving me the signs that she's sick besides the small poos.
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439 +4.5=382

mybuddybinks said:
come down, Cinder-Ella!

Celi: I keep telling her there's a prince waiting for her on the lower levels but I guess she's an independent woman!
 
Re: 5/20 Ella AMPS 439 +1 477 +2=439 +4.5=382

Woops...posted this in yesterday's condo!

PMPS 391

Greg is back home so her helped me shoot Ella in the side of the chest (with the needle:)
She's a hungry muffin today so I can't imagine her tummy can be that sore. I found some slippery elm bark and administered it through a syringe. I'm wondering if I can give that as well as the restoral lax or is that too much for her system?

Hoping this new dose will stir up some action:)

Pssst...mom and dad just said they are goin to the drive in if I don't pull any dramatics,whatever that means. I love da movies! Who wants to stow away with me in the trunk? It's a hatchback so we'll have a great view! I'll bring da treats!
 
Re: 5/20 Ella PMPS 391

Hi Tamara,
Just getting caught up and hoping that Ella's elimination problem is resolving and that she will not have another vomit! It's always something, isn't it?! Have you tried a hairball remedy? We use NaturVet. It is FD friendly and Rusty considers it a treat. I give him 1/2 teaspoonful almost every day. The hair passes right out with the stool.
Good luck with Ella's new dose. I hope you are having a good holiday weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 5/20 Ella PMPS 391

SO we're getting a little bit of action! +3.5=320. I tested her because she was begging for food and pacing around like she usually does when her bg is dropping. I wonder if changing the shot location helped?!
Stay tuned!

Ella: I will check out naturvet. It sounds like a product you can only get at the vet...is this true?

Stay tuned for more action! Hopefully :-D
 
Ok Miss Ella....your night to shine! New juice on board....time to poop and then come down!

I'd be careful about doing too many laxative type treatments at once.

The WN beef and chicken is also 4% if she'll eat that :-D

So I did some experimenting on Gracie with injection site placement. I keep track of where I shoot on her SS. I started out long ago shooting center scruff, outer scruff, and chest. Then went to upper chest, side of chest, and flank. Now I shoot scruff, chest, and flank which I call side. To tell you the truth....I've never noticed any difference in her numbers or how fast she onsets. I mainly rotate to keep her from getting scar tissue or the little lump of adipose tissue that comes from shooting in the same spot every time.

Doing great there!!!!
 
+5=322...not much action from 4.5 but I suspect it's because I fed her.

Marjorie:) We've ever only shot her in the scruff so she probably has some pretty good scar tissue going. I will continue dosing on the chest for the next couple of cycles and then switch to the other side. She didn't even flinch when I gave her the shot.
Does the slippery elm bark work really well as a laxative? Is it best I do the restoralax in the am and SEB in the pm or is that still considered going over board?

Hopefully we'll see a good size poop soon:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top