5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180;+1 137;+2 106;+2.5 120;+3 119;+4 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caitlin & Mr. Kink

Member Since 2012
[Yesterday]

Stormy afternoon here in Nashville! Hopefully it will cool it down some. OMGSOHOT.

So, Mr. Kink gave us some excitement last night with a GREEN :mrgreen:, but then fell off his surfboard pretty quickly. I don't think he even managed to get on it. Somebody give this boy some surfing lessons!

Big shoutout and THANK YOU to Marjorie for stayin' up with me and coaching me through the low numbers! And both of the Ann(e)s for being great cheerleaders! :-D

Looks like we're bouncing along today, but I have a feeling we may dip into blues again tonight. Would love to figure out how to get the bounces to switch to nighttime and be able to deal with the low numbers during the day! @-) ~O)

AMPS - 376 (1/2 can FF)
+1.5 - 333 (1/2 can FF)
+2.5 (1/2 can FF)
+5.5 - 311

PMPS - 180 (1/2 can FF)
+1 - 137 (got into Angel's food before I could test) (1/2 can FF)
+2 - 106 (1/2 can FF)
+2.5 - 120
+3 119
+4 118
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink AMPS 376;+1.5 333;+5.5 311 - bouncy bouncy

Would love to figure out how to get the bounces to switch to nighttime and be able to deal with the low numbers during the day!

Wouldn't we ALL !!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink AMPS 376;+1.5 333;+5.5 311 - bouncy bouncy

Yep, if you figure that one out, please so share with all of us!!!

Time to clear that bounce...slowly, though!!
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink AMPS 376;+1.5 333;+5.5 311 - bouncy bouncy

Yep, let us know when you figure that out. :-D You did a great job last night. Mr. Kink (and you ) will get a better handle on the surfboard thing as you get more practice. Better to have him come back up than go too low.
Liz
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180

LOL - alright, alright - wishful thinking, I guess. :-D

Oh, and whadda ya know - a blue PMPS! Looks like I might be in for another night of lather, rinse, repeat, guys!
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180

See, it's getting to be old hat already. :lol: :lol: I'd suggest getting a +1 to see what's happening.
Liz
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180

Will do! I normally feed him 1/2 can of FF at +1 & +2 - still a good idea? I could space it out even more so he's only getting about .75oz at +1, +2, +3 & +4 as opposed to 1.5oz at +1 & +2. Also - I should be testing BEFORE he eats every time, right?
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180

Yes, test before he eats. Does Mr. Kink always have a good appetite? Do you feed him at the shot too?
Liz
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180

You two are both doing great. For what it's worth, as Simon got lower pre-shots, it didn't necessarily mean he had lower nadirs. Things will start to smooth for a lot of cats. But at this point--you still get to be alert and have a little night party!
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180

Liz - Yep, he's always been a big eater. His dad was an outdoor kinda-wild cat, so I think he got a strong food drive from him.

Yep - he always gets food at his shot. I was PLANNING to test before he ate at +1, but he just got into Angel's food before I could test him - did get a 137, though, but I'll be sure to test him at +2 before he gets another 1/2 can!

Thanks, Kim! Good to know. Will keep that in mind. Yay for pajama partiiiiies. :roll: :lol: ~O) @-)
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180;+1 137

It is so great when they start to show progress, we may be up again too. Tess likes to go back and finish a meal just before test time too. It usually take about 20 minutes for food to start showing up in the bloodstream, so you can do a test right away and there won't be much effect.
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180;+1 137;+2 106;+2.5 120;+3 119

Mr Kink is doing great surfing on the blue! Maybe a touch of green in sight!
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180;+1 137;+2 106;+2.5 120;+3 119

Nice to see Mr. Kink making progress! And you are welcome! I was very happy to help and now you know how to handle his numbers :-D :-D

I also thought you were going to be busy tonight but he's flattened out a bit. He still might come down more but hopefully it will be a little slower. Good job getting the +2.
 
Re: 5/29 Mr. Kink PMPS 180;+1 137;+2 106;+2.5 120;+3 119;+4

134 @ +5

I think that's a wrap for us, folks. Hoping to wake up to a nice blue or green AMPS tomorrow :-D

Night, LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top