6/3 Zener PMPS 107;+1 134;+2 109;+3 113;+4 135;~6 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
We loved the blue surf last night and the blue start to this cycle. But Zener is on the up elevator, darn it. Started a new vial of insulin this morning. And if we don't start seeing more greens soon, a dosecrease is on the table.

Yesterday's Condo

Today
06/03/12 Zener
AMPS 158, 20th cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1oz 10%. New insulin vial
+1 166, 1.05oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 186, 0.55oz 10%

Liz is on a bike ride this lovely morning and I'm heading out to hunt and gather at our local farmer's market. Zener is napping in his man cave this morning.

Happy Sunday!
 
Re: 6/3 Zener AMPS 158;+1 166;+2 186;+3.5 143

i guess Zman realized his mistake and switched to the down car! :-D :-D Sounds like you all have nice plans for the day.
 
Re: 6/3 Zener AMPS 158;+1 166;+2 186;+3.5 143;+5 156

I hope the new vial helps bring Zener into lower numbers. You know what they say about dose threats, watch out Zener! More juice on the way unless you come down! Sounds like a nice day for both. Enjoy the Farmer's Market, Anne. And Liz the bike ride. Zener you have a good nap in your man cave. :lol: I guess it's off limits for Tillie, the man cave!
 
Re: 6/3 Zener AMPS 158;+1 166;+2 186;+3.5 143;+5 156;+9 130

That's a nice flat day for Zener...maybe he's got some excitement planned for this evening!! Hopefully the new vial will bring about some good numbers - not that today is anything to shake a stick at!

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 6/3 Zener AMPS 158;+1 166;+2 186;+3.5 143;+5 156;+9 130

One of those days where all of a sudden, Zener's appy goes away. It is also his every other day for cerenia so we are hoping that kicks starts things soon. We were able to get him to eat enough to give his PMPS dose, but decided against a dosecrease with decent numbers as the day went on and iffy appy.

Today
06/03/12 Zener
AMPS 158, 20th cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1oz 10%. New insulin vial
+1 166, 1.05oz 10%, 7 drops kidney liq
+2 186, 0.55oz 10%
+3.5 143, 0.6oz 10%
+5 156, 0.45oz 5%
+8, ~0.2oz baked chicken
+8.5, 2/3PP, 1mg cerenia
+9 130, weight day - Zener 11lbs, 15oz - steady for almost a month!
PMPS 107, 21st cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%, 1/32t miralax

@Ann & Tess - he weeble wobbled around today in blues, with a slide at the end. Lovely day here in Flagstaff!

@Pip - he stayed pretty steady all day, will see what the evening brings.

@Ann & Maggie - Tillie is forbidden from the man cave, but she has many of her own places - the hideaway, the private bedchambers, and her special green fuzzy blanket. We'll see what happens with the new juice. Held off on the increase for now. Appy iffy tonight and numbers sliding down.

@Amy - yes, it was a flat blue day, not sure what that means!

Liz is leaving Tues morning for a week in southern Illinois visiting a sister, so I will be the BIC. Night duty is a snap, but the early morning duty will require a multiple alarm system. :lol:
 
Re: 6/3 Zener AMPS 158;+1 166;+2 186;+3.5 143;+5 156;+9 130

Hi guys,
This was a pretty flat blue day for Zener. Could portend some action later. Sounds like you all enjoyed the day in your various pursuits. I hear that Zener was here today, visiting Rusty and lounging on the porches with all the gang.

Enjoy the evening. Hold off on the dosecrease until you see what happens next!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/3 Zener PMPS 107

Hi Liz and Anne - a decent day for Zener - blues! Bummer on the appy thing - I hope he eats ok for you tonight. Sendiong good appy vines for Zener.

I hope your day was a good one - sounds like fun tings to be had there.
 
Re: 6/3 Zener PMPS 107

Wish Zener regain a good appy. It is always so worrying to see them slow with food.
Nice blue start for the night!
 
Re: 6/3 Zener PMPS 107

What a super nice day for the Z man!!! I hope his appy picks up and he has a great evening and EATS!!

I forgot to tell you that if you look closely at the lancets, they also have a bevel so when you poke, the bevel should be up. Makes it easier :-D I'm sorry I missed the announcement of your one year anniversary in FDMB. You all have
made such great contributions and it's been really an honor to share your journey. I always think it's hilarious to go back and read those early condos of ours :oops: :oops: Oh man were we high maintenance :oops: :oops:

Sounds like a lovely day for you two...bike riding and farmers market! :-D Liz will be gone? I think we need to train Zener or Tille to be your alarm clock, Anne:

[youtube]9_15fWbKzXM[/youtube]
 
Re: 6/3 Zener PMPS 107;+1 134

We are tickled that our big guy is holding his weight (11lbs, 15oz), despite bouts of iffy appy. He is at a really good weight now and no longer losing, wahoo! :razz:

PMPS 107, 21st cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%, 1/32t miralax
+1 134, 0.65oz 10%, 8 drops kidney liq

The cerenia seems to have done its thing on helping with his tummy cramping and discomfort. With a little chasing around, he ate a decent amount at PMPS and another nice mini meal at +1, so we are breathing a sigh of relief. :roll:

Poo patrol got down to serious business tonight as evidence has been sorely lacking the last couple of days - from either kitty. Chief Inspector got out the special equipment (the pooper scooper) and went on a dig. And success, several very well constructed pyramids of dirt were located in a new location. So, there is now a new favorite spot in the backyard - in some dry, powdery dirt near the evening primrose plants. :cool:

@Ella - a very blue day for the big guy, not sure what flat blue means, but we will be finding out! So glad Zener made it to Camp Stu to hang with Rusty and the gang while we were out and about. He loves to lounge! Thanks for the advice on holding off on the dosecrease. We were getting good numbers on this dose for a while, then had some bounces and he stayed a bit higher. Perhaps the old insulin was losing its potency? We will see what happens with the new juice for a couple of cycles.

@Michelle & Mannie - an unusual flat and blue day for Zener, sure beats flat yellow or other unmentionable colors. ;-)

@Helen - we should be used to Zener's disappearing and reappearing appy act by now, but we still worry. nailbite_smile And yes, what a lovely blue PMPS for him tonight!

@Marje - LOVE the alarm clock!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: And who knew there was a bevel on the lancet? Wow! Obviously I didn't know about the beveling of needles and sharp points. There's a reason I became a PT and not one of those health care professionals that deals with needles! :lol: Thank you for your kind words about our anniversary. We are so grateful to everyone here that encourages, supports and guides us in this journey. Those early days were so overwhelming and stressful, so it's nice to know we can look back and chuckle at our high maintenance selves! I remember being so in awe of writing a question in our condo and someone replying within minutes. How could we have ever done this on our own? Yes, Liz is taking a trip so I am staying home and taking care of things for a change. We'll get right on that alarm clock training. :lol:
 
Re: 6/3 Zener PMPS 107;+1 134

Nice to see that PMPS # and also the appy is better.

How nice, an anniversary, a whole year probably goes by pretty fast here. I can't believe I've been since Dec.
 
Re: 6/3 Zener PMPS 107;+1 134;+2 109;~3 113

Scooting along in the low blues... :cool:

PMPS 107, 21st cycle @1.25u, 2/3 PP, 1/8 zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 1.4oz 10%, 1/32t miralax
+1 134, 0.65oz 10%, 8 drops kidney liq
+2 109, 0.75oz 10%
+3 113, 1PP, 3mg Zobaline, 0.4oz 10%

@Barb - we are most relieved about the appy! It's been over a year since Zener's FD diagnosis and it took about 3 months for us to find FDMB. The time has flown, and our lives are very different now than pre-FD. Zener is also very different now than a year ago. He still has some bad days but except for these bouts of poor appy and tummy discomfort, his weight has stabilized, his fur is shiny and soft, his peripheral neuropathy has resolved, and he is generally feeling so much better. Our vet told us after his most recent bloodwork and urinalysis a couple of weeks ago, that anyone looking at his numbers would not know he was diabetic! We are so thankful for FDMB and our LL family.

The kitties have been enjoying a still and warm evening outside in the backyard in the dark (well, except for the porch light), no winds and very quiet. It's a wild Sunday evening at our house! No visit yet from Skunk, and it's about time for an aromatic appearance, so kitties are inside now and we are all settling in for the rest of the evening. Hope everyone has a lovely drama-free Sunday night. :razz:

ETA
+4 135, 0.4oz 10%
+4.5, 0.4oz 10%
~6 141, 0.75oz 10%, NEG KETONES & GLUCOSE

Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top