02/24 Bayley pmps 166, +1 139

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Me and Bayley, Feb 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Me and Bayley

Me and Bayley Member

2. Me and Bayley

Me and Bayley Member

Re: 02/24 Bayley pmps 166 (dropping) dose advice please

her number is dropping at pmps - should I stall? give bcs of 5u? the last 2 nights she has gone low and needed hc and me staying up to watch her - don't want a repeat :)

3. Dyana

Dyana Well-Known Member

As you know, I'm not a dosing expert. What does your gut say?
    I thought acro cats were supposed to try for blues, not greens. I may be wrong. Sometimes, I have to go with my own instinct. Sorry, I'm not much help, here.

4. Libby and Lucy

Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

today looks a lot like yesterday so far. You reduced the dose from yesterday so I'm thinking full dose should be ok, though there still could be shed action going on. It's perfectly ok for you to BCS if you want, since Bayley is nice and blue.

5. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

It looks like you shot 3.0u? I'm no expert on acro-kitties but it looks like Bayley's pancreas is going into an active phase. I'm hoping one of the acro moms comes by.

6. Me and Bayley

Me and Bayley Member

Ya - I was just uncomfortable since she was still dropping and figured that I would be in for another night up very late like the last two so I went with the BCS. I am still feeling out all this acro stuff and trying to gather her data and see how she reacts - even though we have been getting needles for a year - I look at it a bit differently now that she is acro so ... I guess I will see how she does with this reaction - then I can learn for next time :)

7. Me and Bayley

Me and Bayley Member

Re: 02/24 Bayley pmps 166