6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+2 50;+3 55;+4 63

Status
Not open for further replies.

Caitlin & Mr. Kink

Member Since 2012
[Yesterday. All my troubles seemed so faaaar awaaaaay (sorry, couldn't resist!)]

Happy Friday, LL! Hoping all kitties and beans are doing well and ready for the weekend. I know I am! :-D

We're getting some blues mixed in with the greens today + last night - could be too much HC food when I was out? Hmm. Or maybe he just needs to settle into the dosecrease. We shall see!

Off to Walmart to buy some more testing strips - INSANE how fast I go through those. :roll: Testaholics Anonymous, fer sure. :lol:
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink AMPS 113;+2 70;+5.5 103;+8 65

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Mamabean's gotta buy some new strips, woo hoo, must be a good reason for all those tests! haha_smiley
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 44 - stall?

Mr. Kink sure likes to keep us on our toes :?

Got 50 @ +11.5 and just got 44 @ +12 - just read the "Handling low numbers" stickie again...

40s or lower – you have a couple of choices.

• When 40’s occur at the end of the cycle, it can be beneficial to withhold food and test in 15-20 minutes to determine if kitty is on the rise or hasn’t reached nadir yet.
• If they are hanging in the 40s for a while, or if they are still dropping, it is ok to feed a tsp or two of LC and retest. This is very tricky. You want to avoid feeding too much while you’re waiting for them to go over 50, because you don’t want to artificially inflate the number with food.


So, I'm withholding food and going to re-test in 15 minutes, and see where he is. If he's still 40s-50s - should I do the tsp of LC thing? In my opinion, just from looking at his +1's, I don't think he food spikes very much - 20 points at most, on average.
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 44 - stall?

If the numbers are still in the 40s, please feed.

Also, numbers in the 40s are too low to shoot. And Mr. Kink earned a dose reduction.
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 44 - stall?

You mean, feed him in 15-20 if I test and he's still in the 40s? Also - feed a whole meal or just do the LC tsp thing?

Does he get the reduction tonight?

GAH, so many questions! Thanks, Sienne!
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 44 - stall?

Looks like Mr. Kink is on a mission. Congrats on the decrease! Just think, unless Mr. Kink zooms way up in the next 15 minutes you get to sleep tonight--no shot! (Feed him and don't shoot when numbers are in the 40s. Even Sienne will not shoot a number in the 40s.)

Good job today, Mr. Kink (you too, Caitlin),

Ella & Rusty

p.s. edited to say: do what Sienne says to do.
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 44 - stall?

If Mr. Kink is still surfing the 40s when you re-test, give him a teaspoon or so of LC and re-test.

And yes, he deserves a reduction for the +12 of 44 (it's your +12 since you haven't shot).
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink +12 44 - stall?

Okay, he was 49 @ +12.25, so I gave him a tsp of his LC - so I'll retest in 15.

Edited my subject line to say +12 instead of PMPS!
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink +12 44 - stall?

As long as you can be up to monitor and have strips, etc., it's OK to shoot. Please keep in mind that you will need to get frequent tests -- I'd be testing every 30 min. since you can't be entirely sure the 55 doesn't reflect food or meter variance.
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink +12 44 - stall?

Yep, I can monitor. So, I'll go ahead and shoot .75u. I noticed the last two nights with giving him HC to bring up his numbers that it doesn't have an immediate effect on him - I have Karo if he's extremely low and he needs to come up fast - is that the right thing to do?
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink +12 44 - stall?

Yes...the PMPS is the number you shoot.

I'll be up and on the board tonight if you need any assistance, Caitlin, although you do a good job of handling low numbers. I agree with Sienne that I'd start with a +.5 ok? I'll check in in 30 mins.
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+.5 62

Thanks Caitlin. Nice...I'll be looking for your +1.

Mr. Kink and Gracie must have been talking....I got a 44 at +12 this morning :shock:
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+.5 62
 

Attachments

  • green-cat-c-1956 andy warhol.jpg
    green-cat-c-1956 andy warhol.jpg
    21 KB · Views: 1,083
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66

I would have loved to see a little higher on that +1. He's just surfing and could come back down at +2. Is he ok with testing every 30 mins?
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66

Thanks, Ella!!

Just got a 63 @ +1.5 - I agree, wish that was higher. Not a lotta wiggle room!

And yeah, we're good on testing every 30 minutes. I have my alarms set, and he's surprisingly getting used to the routine. I really don't think he even feels the pricks, he just gets annoyed if I have to massage his ear at all. :roll:
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63

You are feeding him after the tests? Not a lot..just a tsp or so? I'll be here for your +2.
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63;+2 50

Oh! I actually haven't been! I thought I just needed to keep him on his regular feeding schedule and give him his last mini-meal. :?

I just saw your post though before I fed him, so I gave him only a little, and I'll continue to give him a little after every test from here on out. Whoops.

50 @ +2
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63;+2 50

Sorry...I just assumed you knew to feed him like the normal lather, rinse, repeat. So please give him a couple tsp of food and. Heck in 30 ok? He's already earned a reduction so we need to keep him up above 50.
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63;+2 50

Yeah, not really sure what I was thinking. Will def make sure to do that now. Thanks, Marjorie!
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63;+2 50;+3 55

Better...how's he doing? He isn't getting full is he? Do you think he can surf now or do you think he'll come back down since its early?
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63;+2 50;+3 55;+3.5 57

57 @ +3.5

He's doin' fine - definitely not full. But he also doesn't believe me when I go to the kitchen, I actually have to CALL him, which is odd. Haha. I guess he thinks I've lost my marbles but that it's totally fine by him!

Hmm, I don't know. The last two nights when he's been really low, I've given him some HC and then he surfed, but I haven't given him any HC tonight - think I should to be on the safe side? I can still keep testing for a couple more hours.
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63;+2 50;+3 55;+3.5 57

His SS looks like he nadirs early...around +4... Or else it is the food. He's surfing a nice number now but if you are worried about it, you can give him more...what if you mix the LC and HC?
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63;+2 50;+3 55;+3.5 57

Hmm, might be the food. Because on 6/4 & 6/5 at night, I didn't give him any HC and he ended up going lower around +5/+6

After his next test, I could definitely give him a bit of HC with some LC!
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63;+2 50;+3 55;+3.5 57

Ok. I'm fading....up all night with Grace last night. I'm going to take a quick nap and then I'll brb.
 
Re: 6/8 Mr. Kink PMPS 55;+1 66;+1.5 63;+2 50;+3 55;+3.5 57

Aww...get some zzz's, Marje! Honestly, I think we'll be alright. I don't want you having to stay up on our account, if he's just gonna be a lil' surfer all night! If he goes really low for some reason and no one's around and I panic, I'll give him a bit of Karo and then hopefully by the time it wears off, any HC in him will start to take effect. I think we'll be alright. For some reason he just seems to like to hover right around the bottom end of the spectrum, but I'm not gonna go to bed 'til he starts to rise a bit.
 
Seems like every time I've tried to help you, I've had a late night the night before. But I feel better that he's up into the 60s. Yes..if he does come back down, it's a good idea to give him a drop or so of karo if need be but remember that it wears off in 1-2 hours so you have to stay on the testing.

Hope you get some rest! Nighty night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top