6/10 Rosy AMPS 524/ 4 299 PMPS 209/ 4 160/ 7 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=72755
Yesterday: A day of yellow & blue. Im happy to notice there was a lowering of Rosy's bg since the tiny dosecrease on the day.
@Georgia; Thanks for your encouragement! Yes, we all need the support from everybody in LL to stay in this game!

Today: Very stuffy & hot. Although we did have heavy rain during the night, the temp is still high & very hot. The only thought is : turn on the aircon!
AMPS 524 gave canned breakfast & 1u
Just when I was thinking this dosecrease is slowly showing some result, she gave me a shocking black! Rosy's first black since 2 mths ago.
 
Re: 6/10 Rosy AMPS 524

Hi Helen,
When you get such an unexpected number always be sure to re-test. It could have been a bad strip, or a wonky reading (they happen occasionally). Anyway, maybe it's just the hot weather! I hope Rosy comes down nicely for you today.

Keep cool!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/10 Rosy AMPS 524

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Hi Helen,
When you get such an unexpected number always be sure to re-test. It could have been a bad strip, or a wonky reading (they happen occasionally). Anyway, maybe it's just the hot weather! I hope Rosy comes down nicely for you today.

Keep cool!!

Ella & Rusty

Thanks Ella. I had a second thought about that reading but because those Bayer Breeze 2 strips are sealed inside the tester before sipping the blood, wonky strip is unlikely. I'll do a +3 to see how she goes.
 
Re: 6/10 Rosy AMPS 524

Georgia and Simon said:
Oh dear, that is a pretty ugly number. Miss Rosy, come on down for your mamabean!

Thanks Georgia! Rosy has listened & came down a little!

AM+4 299 , barely touching yellow.
 
Re: 6/10 Rosy AMPS 524/ 4 299 PMPS 209

Hi Helen, that's a nice PMPS for Rosy. I do wonder, too, whether the 524 was a wonky number. It does sound hot there today. Oh no, Maggie just heard Rosy is having steamed chicken and wants me to add it to my shopping list. :-D Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/10 Rosy AMPS 524/ 4 299 PMPS 209/ 4 160

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Hi Helen, that's a nice PMPS for Rosy. I do wonder, too, whether the 524 was a wonky number. It does sound hot there today. Oh no, Maggie just heard Rosy is having steamed chicken and wants me to add it to my shopping list. :-D Have a nice day.

Hope Maggie'd love the steamed chicken!

PM+4 160 gave canned supper
 
Re: 6/10 Rosy AMPS 524/ 4 299 PMPS 209/ 4 160

good Rosy, she came on down to the blues.. to hang with Rupert for a while, although I think he's shy because he headed up to the yellow floor pretty quickly!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top