6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 / 4 139 PMPS 371/ 5 311

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73199
Yesterday: Rosy lead the sugar dance again. Started off the day with a lovely blue & a green @+2. Just when I got "things" ready to welcome more green, she turned around & gave me a purple at PMPS. Came down again to blue at PM cycle.
@ Melaine: hanks for your visit! Glad that both Rosy & Racci is doing better with the new dose. The important thing is they are clearing their bounce at quicker speed!

Today: A rainny Sunday. All is well in Tortieland. They are usually quiet during this time after finished breakfast. I noticed my indoor cats lead a more sedative life as compared to cats having some outdoor activities. Although having so many of them at home, the older ones are usually dozing off while the 5 younger ones (6 yrs old) are more active in making trouble for me.

AMPS137 gave canned breakfast & fat1u

:?: Today is the 6th cycle with Rosy on the dosecrease to fat1u. Her bg has improved with more blue & green during the AM cycle where as blue in the PM. I noticed her AMPS is lower than her PMPS . This canbe cause by a bounce off the green during the AM cycle, but she's quick to clear it. Although I think there is still room for dosecrease, I'd prefer to give her more time on this dose. My plan is to keep her longer on this dose so that she can have more green time. She's really not good at keeping reducies. Does it make sense? Any thoughts? Advice?
Other than the numbers, Rosy's overall condition is good; with a more than good appy, negative ketone & put on a bit weight. She is not eager to walk around other than looking for food dropped by her friends because her rear leg is still weark.. After 4 mths on Zobaline, no improvement. :sad:
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 Advice on way to go...

Hi Helen....nice report for Rosy.

I believe I'd hold the dose and let her settle in a bit more. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 Advice on way to go...

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Hi Helen....nice report for Rosy.

I believe I'd hold the dose and let her settle in a bit more. Have a great day.


Thanks Marje! :oops: Being their mumbean, we are not "that subjective" with our little babies with claws :lol: I always think we can make better judgement when it's not our own cat.

AM+4 139 staying put in blue. Gave canned lunch.
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 / 4 139

Rosy is looking great on this dose. I am not the person to talk to about holding the dose for a little bit, because I am very impatient and am always trying to rush things along. I have to really try hard to keep Simon's dose for the proper amount of time. Putting the Patience Pants on is so, so hard!
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 / 4 139

That 58 on 15/6 doesn't give you much wriggle room I'm with Marje on maintaining the dose for now.

Does your kitty crew ever get stirred up all at once and start chasing each other around, I'm imagining a tornedo of kittys :lol:
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 / 4 139

Looks like Rosy is on the right track and I agree that you should not be in too much of a hurry to decrease. Sorry the medicine for her leg doesn't seem to be working.
Maybe someone can recommend another one.

Have a fine day, Helen. Thanks for visiting Rusty in NYC,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 / 4 139

Morning! I think that Rosy is on a good track also - nice Numbers, and she is doing well. I'd let her settle in on this dose a bit more too. Sorry that her leg is not improving, is there another med to try?

Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 / 4 139

Georgia and Simon said:
Rosy is looking great on this dose. I am not the person to talk to about holding the dose for a little bit, because I am very impatient and am always trying to rush things along. I have to really try hard to keep Simon's dose for the proper amount of time. Putting the Patience Pants on is so, so hard!


Thanks Gerorgia. I am also a very impatient person but this sugar dancing with our loved ones is sure teaching us all a good lesson! :lol:

Michelle and Mannie said:
Morning! I think that Rosy is on a good track also - nice Numbers, and she is doing well. I'd let her settle in on this dose a bit more too. Sorry that her leg is not improving, is there another med to try?

Enjoy your day today!

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) said:
Looks like Rosy is on the right track and I agree that you should not be in too much of a hurry to decrease. Sorry the medicine for her leg doesn't seem to be working.
Maybe someone can recommend another one.

Have a fine day, Helen. Thanks for visiting Rusty in NYC,

Ella & Rusty

Thanks Michelle & Ella. I will give a bit more time for the zobaline to work on her leg. Ordered another 6 btls. Other than this methlyn B12, I can try accupunture but difficult to find a good vet practicing this.

Vyktors Mum said:
That 58 on 15/6 doesn't give you much wriggle room I'm with Marje on maintaining the dose for now.

Does your kitty crew ever get stirred up all at once and start chasing each other around, I'm imagining a tornedo of kittys :lol:


It's usually the younger ones easily get excited & start running & chasing. The older ones watch!


PMPS 371 another purple. Gave steamed chicken & fat1u. Rosy throw up the chicken with a piece of grass in it. Will have to give her food in 20mins. Lucky that she's got a good appy & never refuse food. :-D
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 / 4 139 PMPS 371

Rosy is looking good and clearing her bounces quickly:) Maybe you need a little mouse in protective armour to get the kitties all worked up?!

Hope you have a good day Helen:)
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 / 4 139 PMPS 371

Helen, my fingers are crossed that one day soon Rosy and Pumbaa will stop this bouncing. :)

Suze
 
Re: 6/17 Rosy AMPS 137 / 4 139 PMPS 371

Hi Helen, no dose commenter here, but Rosy's blue day, looked pretty good to me.
Blue's my second favorite color these days. :-D
I bet she'll clear tonight's bounce quickly. :-D
 
Thankyou all for the good wishes! But Rosy's been reading the condo & decided to act "her way"! :evil:

PM+5 311 gave canned supper
She decided to stop at the purple! Naughty girl!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top