6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u +2/218 +7/139

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by miso00, Jun 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
  2. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

    Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but what a nice blue! Have a great day guys!
     
  3. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

    I read where it says to increase by .25u if the nadirs are higher than 200 but less than 300. His "nadirs" (been trying to get +6) are LESS than 200 so I'm not sure if that still means to increase?
     
  4. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

    suggestions???
     
  5. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

    I shot the .75. Not sure that was the right thing to do or not?
     
  6. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

    Jenn

    Sorry no one was around to advise you. His numbers are looking good but I think he has room for an increase. He's eating well right? I'd shoot 1u tonight and see if that brings him down a bit...hopefully it will help the entire range.

    Good luck...I know you'll continue to monitor his BG.
     
  7. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

    You are doing great and so is Tidus, that's a nice AMPS.

    I reread the revised protocol and it is confusing for this situation. I'm PMing Marje and hope she can give you advice.
     
  8. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 DOSE INCREASE????

    Does a temperature increase BG's?

    I've noticed when his ears can get really "hot". The last time I took him to the vet they were "Hot" and he had a temp of 103.2. I have a thermometer here but have not been able to attempt that yet.
     
  9. Wonton

    Wonton Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215

    Did the vet know what was causing his higher temp when you last brought him in? Could he have an infection of some kind? confused_cat
     
  10. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215

    His labs do show an infection but we don't know what infection exactly.

    Vet says it's IBD but I'm not so sure. His poop is now normal and no vomiting. I ordered B12 and hoping that will help.
     
  11. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u

    I increased to 1u for PM shot. His ears are so hard to test. It takes like 5 strips each time :(
     
  12. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u +2/218

    I think it was posted somewhere to get a +2 or +2.5? I got the +2 was 218, not much of a difference :sad:

    Heading to bed. Will either get a +6 or sooner if I get up
     
  13. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u +2/218

    Jenn.

    Good luck with the Dosecrease.

    Remember if the +2 is close to the PS, you should expect a normal lantus cycle which means he could very possibly come down. So please be sure you get a close to mid cycle test as you stated. :D
     
  14. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Re: 6/20 Tidus AMPS 169 +5.5/215 PMPS 219 SHOT 1u +2/218 +7/

    Marje thanks for pointing that out about the PMPS and +2. He did get lower than he has in a while. I was hoping for the +6 but got a +7 :sad:

    I was hoping for a nice blue day but just as I was logging on here he ended up getting into some HC :evil: My fault. I thought I put it high enough that he wouldn't/couldn't get to it, apparently I was wrong
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page