6/21 Tidus AMPS 180 PMPS 218 +8/185

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by miso00, Jun 21, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
  2. PeterDevonMocha

    PeterDevonMocha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 6/21 Tidus AMPS 180

    Hi guys .. a nice blue to start the day ..where we will take this tidus? Have a great day guys!
     
  3. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 6/21 Tidus AMPS 180

    Jenn

    I was working yesterday and didn't get to explain what I needed to on the dosecrease.

    The modified protocol states:
    I added the bold because it is important. Tidus was having blue nadirs. So we wanted to increase by .25u because you had held the dose 16 cycles.

    If kitty has blue nadirs, we increase the same amount (.25u) as when they have yellow nadirs. The difference is, we hold the dose longer if they have blue nadirs....up to ten consecutive cycles to see if they will start having green nadirs. If nadirs are yellow, we don't want to keep them at those high numbers for as long so we'd raise after 6 consecutive cycles.

    See the difference?
     
  4. miso00

    miso00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Re: 6/21 Tidus AMPS 180

    Makes more sense when you explain it that way.

    Was Holding the dose 16 cycles too long?
     
  5. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Re: 6/21 Tidus AMPS 180

    Yes :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page