6/26 Rusty PMPS 81, +4.5 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73816

Hi Everyone,

I was at the car shop for part of the morning, then grocery shopping on the way home, and managed to get in a haircut, so I'm a bit late today. Rusty is still having high AMPS numbers. Today looks like it might be a flat blue day, but yesterday, after a high AMPS, he dropped to pretty normal greens. Strange patterns lately, ever since our trip to NYC. Thursday is the day Rusty will have a dental, so something else to fret about!
It's still cold (50 degrees) and rainy. Feels like October! After lunch Rusty and I had a good game with the wand and a good combing. He's now napping in his little bed by the radiator (which is NOT on!). He wasn't too interested in breakfast this morning, but ate most of his Wellness turkey. For lunch I put out By Nature Turkey and turkey liver, which he hasn't had in a while, and he was mildly interested in it, ate some, but ate the FF T&G around it!

Wishing everyone a good day and keeping Michelle and Mannie in our thoughts, hoping for a good test report for the Master Chef.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/26 Rusty AMPS 176, +5.5 149

Thanks Auntie Ella - we is still waiting... silly vet. I feel good though! Cool huh! ~~ Mannie

Sounds like a very busy morning for you. Lots got done. I hope all is well with your car.

Too funny - they all love the FF! It seem to be Mannie's food these days, that and he Merrick. he always did like the Merrick.

Interesting numbers for Rusty, Maggie is running a bit high too... I hope he can bring it down to the greens today too. Go Rusty!

Enjoy your day today.
 
Re: 6/26 Rusty AMPS 176, +5.5 149

Come on down Rusty! Sounds like you have had a very productive day already! Time to go home and get some rest. :-D Rusty is maybe just being a cat? Oh no on the dental. That is always stressful.

I will send you some sun and heat if you send me some rain. ;-) Hope you have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 6/26 Rusty AMPS 176, +5.5 149

Hi Ella. Well, I think Rusty is just giving you permission to get your chores done today.

This cooler weather is good for running around and getting it all out of the way, so you can play, when it's nicer. :smile: Although I would think, this is perfect for bike riding. :-D

I got a lot of mowing done. All this rain, had my 'yard' looking like a jungle. I had to get a mouse nest taken out of my mower.
I used to do it myself on my old tractor, but can't get at the "whatever" on his one. $65, for *^%# mouse nest removal.
 
Re: 6/26 Rusty AMPS 176, +5.5 149

Rusty is giving Liz a blue birthday present! Perhaps the dental will have a positive effect on these higher than Rusty numbers! Paws crossed on the dental, we know how stressful that is for beans.
 
Re: 6/26 Rusty AMPS 176, +5.5 149, +9 90, PMPS 81

Hi again,
Rusty vomited tonight after his dinner. It was half FF T&G and half Wellness Turkey (from the 3 oz- can). But I think the vomit was caused by the By Nature Turkey and Turkey Liver, of which he ate a little earlier today and then refused to eat any more. Whatever. I just hope it's not pancreatitis. Rusty is scheduled for a dental on Thursday and if he seems "off" tomorrow, I will reschedule. His appetite today has not been great (except for FF T&G).

Cold rain all day, really nasty weather. The paddle for tomorrow has been changed to Thursday, when we will not be able to go. But we'll do a paddle later in the week to make up for it. My car, by the way, is fine. It was a scheduled maintenance.

Thinking of Michelle as she waits to hear about Mannie's bloodwork.

Wishing you all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/26 Rusty AMPS 176, +5.5 149, +9 90, PMPS 81

That's the way to do it Rusty!! I think they get bored w/ certain patterns just like anything else. Got to keep the beans on their toes!

Rusty, you gotta go for teefies? I used to have that all the time, but not for a while. The beans brush my teef now, but it bit the brush this morning and they stopped. :twisted: You'll need KTSS too! Hmmmmm, maybe we can set up a spa at Mannie's, or on you porches! -- Tess
 
Re: 6/26 Rusty AMPS 176, +5.5 149, +9 90, PMPS 81

Rusty came down nicely. Great that your car is good. Rainy weather, what is that? I think I am living in a rain forest. Have a good night, hope it warms up but not too warm.
 
Hi again,
Rusty's appetite returned tonight. He gobbled up some Wellness Turkey from a 3-oz. can ("product of Canada") and even ate it before he started the FF T&G next to it in the dish. I had to take the dish upstairs for later so that he wouldn't scarf 'n barf.

We are thinking good thoughts for Mannie's tests. It looks like they won't be in until tomorrow. Sending healing vines to Jinx.

ni ni everyone,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hey, Ella and Rusty -

Wow, I think you got more done before noon than I did all day! :lol: I spent my day doing those things that are only noticed if they go undone - sweeping, vacuuming, laundry, you know - fun stuff. ;-)

Looks like Rusty had some nice numbers tonight. I'm still trying to get used to seeing these TR kitties having such nice numbers!

Rainy and cold there? Hot and sunny here. My daughter was going to a Bulls game tonight and decided not to take a hoodie since it was still going to be in the upper 70's. But, wouldn't you know it - the game ran over. They left in the 12th inning and it had cooled off to the mid 60's. :roll:

Hope you have a peaceful night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top