6/30 Rusty PMPS 114 pt.fur, +4.5 118

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74074

Good Saturday Morning, Everyone,

It looks like it will be a hot day even here in the mountains. Everyone keep cool!! :cool:

Rusty is recovering nicely from his extraction. He is eating enthusiastically again, not only FF T&G, but also Wellness and BG. I guess that tooth really was bothering him. We had a good night. I woke up at 4:15 (noisy robin) and saw that all of Rusty's nighttime food had been eaten, so this morning's AMPS doesn't have any food influences. We had a good test, shot, breakfast ("triple turkey": Wellness, FF T&G, Merrick BG), and a short play with some of his toys. He was outdoors briefly, but wanted to come right back in. I think there might be something out there that scares him: he came running back inside yesterday, too. The only animals I saw yesterday were not very scary, however: a mother deer and her young faun (still with spots). They were beautiful to see.

Farmers' market in the village this morning. Maybe a short paddle this afternoon. Maybe a trip to the landfill, too. Who knows. The sun is shining and we have to take advantage of that.

Wishing everyone a good day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 98

Hi Ella
What a wonderful condo today. Rusty's feeling better with the nasty tooth gone. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Checks always felt better afterwards, even with the discomfort of post- surgery.

Guess the heat isn't gonna be bothering him, cause he'll be at the beautiful green lagoon. :-D

It's supposed to get into high 80's here too. Right now it's a gorgeous 70 something, and breezy.
Have a fun day. :-D
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 98

It's so comforting to see our kitty having a hearty appy! Glad that Rusty is doing great after the bad tooth's gone.
Surf the green Rusty! :mrgreen: Green is cool!
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 98

Morning Ella, it does sound like Rusty's appy has really improved since the toothie extraction. Nice AMPS, too! :mrgreen: Yum, Rusty lots of variety, too, and Mags's favorite FF T&G! Have a nice day and stay cool. I'm not sure yet of our weather but so far so good.
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 98

Morning Ella. YAY on that Amps, and Rusty's speedy dental recovery! Nice to read that he is back to his triple turkey breffis! :-D Good job Rusty!

Interesting on the outdoors, and the possibility that something out there is scaring him. I wonder what it could be... I still think it is great that your have deer visits. NICE!

Enjoy your day - I vote for the paddle. One has to take advantage of those sunny days.... :cool: Enjoy the farmers market - I really love those. Such wonderful fresh produce.
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 98

Morning!! Looking great already Rusty!! Guess that toofie was bothering him and maybe affecting his numbers....Could it be Big Foot scaring Rusty? :lol: :lol: :lol: That's about the only thing I could think of as Rusty is pretty fearless! I vote for the paddle too.
We are going to a sailing club nearby for a BBQ this afternoon, so we'll be near the water & hope it is cooler!
Have a beautiful day & be green Rusty--Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 98

wow, superb AMPS number today! especially after dental visit stress! way to go Rusty!
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 98

Nice! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Great to hear that Rusty is eating better after his dental. But what could be outside? Any new dogs in the neighborhood?

There you are! I waited at the Lagoon all night! What's up for today? -- Tess
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 95, +5 118, +9 87

Rusty almost just caught a red (tree) squirrel. He was sitting peacefully on the stoop and all of a sudden he took off like a flash. He treed her and then just sat and waited. There were no other trees near that one, so she couldn't escape on a "squirrel highway". Finally we were able to get him in the house (he was grudging, to say the least). I sure did not want him tangling with a squirrel a day after his dental (and the vet trimmed his nails, too!)

On the way inside I spotted a chipmunk, but fortunately Rusty didn't see him!!!

At the moment Rusty is complaining to Edward, no doubt about the whole episode!!

bbl,

Ella & the MIGHTY HUNTER
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 95, +5 118, +9 87

Nice to hear Rusty is feeling well, and I guess lots of energy too! Lucky for the little squirrel you were there. I can just imagine all the complaining though. We had a squirrel come right up on the deck, about 1 foot from Daphne and she never even saw him. I was trying to get her attention, (she can't run and chase these days and plus she has always been an indoor kitty), but I thought it would have been fun for her to see.

Beautiful numbers btw!!
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 95, +5 118, +9 87

Rusty, I know you would have gotten that squirrel if your beans hadn't interfered. You take such good care of your yard. Very nice cycle today and it's great news about his appy. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 95, +5 118, +9 87, PMPS 114 pt.fur

After his hunt, all Rusty wanted to do was to go out after his supper. I had to shoot his dose in the "mud" room--he was antsy and the good Monoject had a sticky plunger, so I think he only got about 2/3rds of his shot. Oh well. Edward took him outside while I made a salad for supper. No squirrels or chipmunks in evidence.

Wishing you all a good evening and sending much sympathy to Randi and her family on the loss of dear Max. What a wonderful kitty he was. We are lighting Stu's candle tonight to help guide his pal Max to the Bridge, where he will find many of his friends to welcome him.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/30 Rusty AMPS 95, +5 118, +9 87, PMPS 114 pt.fur

Hi Ella

Glad to hear Rusty is doing so well....what a busy day chasing the squirrel and keeping an eye out on things. Hopefully you got more insulin in than you think. If not...he'll get right back on track.

Hope you all enjoyed the Farmers' Market. Have a great evening.

Tobey said he had a great time yesterday with his much loved Auntie Ellabean!
 
Doh! on the pt. FS, doesn't look like it's slowed him down much though, I'm sure he'll be right back to the lagoon tomorrow :mrgreen: Glad to see he's recovered so well from having his tooth removed, maybe a little too well - I'm glad you were there to save the squirrel!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top