7/4 Rusty AMPS 111, PMPS 153, +4 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74301

Good Morning, Everyone, and Happy 4th of July!

Rusty slept with us most of the night and didn't want to get up this morning. His right hind leg is still bothering him (he pulled a muscle or strained a tendon yesterday evening, playing vigorously with his bell ball). But he did get out of bed and seems to be walking better than he was last night. We had a good test, breakfast (turkey combo of Wellness and FF T&G), and a shot that seemed to be OK even though Rusty shook himself just as I was pushing in the plunger. I am disappointed with my "good" old box of Monojects from last summer: in addition to needles that don't come down to the zero line, some of the cones themselves don't even come down to the zero line. I will start experimenting with the Terumos next week (Marje is going to start her research today!). The only problem is that the Terumos I have don't have 1/2-unit markings. But I intend to count drops. The measurement with the calipers will be totally different from the MJs, because the Terumos have a skinnier barrel.

We are celebrating the 4th of July with a cook-out at our friends' camp on Hoel Pond in the St. Regis Canoe Area. The camp is only accessible by water, so we will paddle there. The weather report isn't great: damp and cloudy this morning, maybe some sun this afternoon, but also a 60% chance of thunderstorms this afternoon, some with damaging hail. We'll have to time our departure from the party very carefully if we have some of those thunderstorms. No worry about loss of power at this camp: it's entirely off the grid.

Rusty will hold the fort today and rest his leg. His automat will provide good fuds at the appropriate times. I hope he doesn't go too low while we are out. We expect to be back in the late afternoon, probably around +10.

Wishing everyone in the States a Happy 4th of July. Stay safe and stay cool!

Ella & Rusty

Hey Kitties, Wow, that was a great Full Buck Moon Party last night. The fishing was spectacular in the rain and we really had some great grilled fish. Too bad we couldn't see the moon, but we know it was there. Moonie and I went out for a midnight paddle in the rain, hoping to see the moon, but we were not in luck. When we got back the whole gang was "singin' in the rain" and Tobey was reeling in lots of fish for the grill. Chef Mannie was busy with his creations. Maggie, Gracie, and Trixie were whipping up Moontinis. Tess was baking Moon Pies with some help from Raja, Ella, Rosy, and Daphne. And Zener, Shadow, J.D., Tarragon, Leo, Punkin, Checkers, and Rupert were chomping away in a hot-dog-eating contest, having outlasted the rest of the competition. At the end of the party we all paid tribute in song to our GAs, who were partying too, on the other side of the veil. At Halloween the veil will be the thinnest and we will all be able to celebrate together. It was great to see so many of our newer LL kitties at the party. This is a monthly event, ya know!!
Rusty
 
Re: 7/4 Rusty AMPS 111; Happy 4th of July!

Thanks for the visit yesterday Ella:)

Sorry to hear Rusty's leg is bothering him. It's probably a good thing you're out for the day as he'll have no choice but to relax while he holds down the fort. Surf nicely k Rusty?!

I hope the weather co-operates for your paddle. Hoel Pond sounds like a lovely place to celebrate the holiday with friends:)

Hey Rusty, I guess you didn't tell your bean that your leg is hurting you from all those crazy breakdancing moves you pulled out last night. My favourite part was when you did the moonwalk across the kitchen counter while we were making moon pies. Argh, my tummy is feeling a bit sore today cause I couldn't resist all those amazing treats. Chef Mannie knows how to grill up some good fuds! Feel better Rusty! With love, Ella
 
Re: 7/4 Rusty AMPS 111; Happy 4th of July!

Hi Ella. I'm sure you're going to have a wonderful day with friends. :-D
Rusty can rest his leg all day, but of course, will tell you all about how miserable he was, when you return from having fun. :lol:
 
Re: 7/4 Rusty AMPS 111; Happy 4th of July!

Hi guys .. Nice amps for rusty .. sorry to hear his leg is bothering him, but at least he is doing better then last night .. I hope the weather holds out for you at your picnic, it sounds like a nice way to spend the fourth, so long as the weather holds out! Good luck with your new syringe research, I hope these ones work better for you .. have a great day!
 
Re: 7/4 Rusty AMPS 111; Happy 4th of July!

Morning Ella - I hope Rusty is better today - bummer on the pulled muscle. Good thing then that he has the day to hold down the fort at home, and rest up. Be good Rusty - stay safe too, and eat your fuds.

I wish you guys luck with the paddle, and hope the weather takes a turn for the better. :-D At least you won't have to worry about the power situation since there isn't any anyways. Good luck,and ENJOY!! It sounds like it will be a good time for all. :-D :-D :cool:

Rusty - dude! You did the moonwalk? Awesome man. It was so great to see all our be friends there - what fun. I think we have some apprentices for the kitchen krew! Today is the 4th, and I think we should have our own little kitty celebration. Since you are all alone how about if he come there and we can have a BBQ ad picnic and stuff. That be cool? See you!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/4 Rusty AMPS 111; Happy 4th of July!

Nice AMPS for Rusty. He has a sore leg too, maybe he and Tess can commiserate. She pulled something too last night, trying to jump away from a pokie. I guess she concentrated her efforts on baking Moon Pies, I told her no dancing! Have fun at the picnic, sounds perfect for the 4th. But be careful coming home!
 
Re: 7/4 Rusty AMPS 111; Happy 4th of July!

Happy 4th to you too--Sorry about Rusty's leg, but he was really belting out those songs last night with Moonie!! Hope you have a lovely picnic today and get home safe before any storms come through!
Wish we were out in the lovely woods paddling along like you are!!
Have a great rest of the day--Hugs & Love from us!!

Rusty What a great time last night!!! You really belted out dose songs last night!! We need more newbie kitties to join our choir, so you & I will have to find them-OK? Loved the food, and was happy to see the GA kitties in the sky--They love to hear us, and see us, as we do them...They are all happy & together...
Love to sing wif you--Such fun--Wuv you Rusty--from Moonie
 
Re: 7/4 Rusty AMPS 111, PMPS 153

Hi again,
We didn't get home until almost PMPS. Rusty's PMPS number wasn't great, but anxiety might have played a role, and also the questionable shot he got this morning (with the questionable syringe; the syringe this evening was poor, too). He didn't eat all of his food today. I think he might have been sleeping. But he's walking well. I took him outside briefly after supper and someone set off a Roman Candle and it scared him and sent him flying back inside. I worried about his leg, but it seems OK so far.

Poor Edward had a rough day. He thinks he got too much sun, but it's possible that he may have been allergic to something he ate (or simply that he ate too much). The weather was very humid and warm, but not hot. The air was close (except when great blasts of wind came through--no thunderstorms, however!). Anyway, he's been sleeping since we got home. Aside from that, we had a nice day with friends. Now we are bracing ourselves for firecrackers, etc. The village fireworks will start soon, and we can see them from our backyard.

We hope everyone is having a good, safe 4th of July. I'm fighting a headache, so I'm taking this evening off from visiting condos, at least for the time being.

bbl, maybe,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/4 Rusty AMPS 111, PMPS 158

Hi Ella,
I am sorry that Edward is feeling under the weather. I hope he feels better after some rest. I don't do too well in hot or humid air, either. Today I got in my car, and the car thermometer read 41 degrees C (106 F). I didn't even know it went that high! It really sucks the life out of you. I can't remember it ever being this hot here for so long. We have another two days of it coming, as well. They are forecasting a high of 35 C (95 F) for Friday, and no rain in sight.

Pinky was frightened by the neighbourhood fireworks on Canada Day. I was surprised, because he isn't afraid of thunderstorms or other noises. He is going to the vet for his checkup tomorrow. That always goes badly. He reverts to his feral and aggressive self because he is so terrified there. He has to be restrained by several people to get blood. I have to make some decisions about vaccinations, and I am still not certain about what to do, but I am leaning towards no shots.

I hope your headache improves as well with a bit of rest. Maybe you need a Diet Coke ;-)

Talk to you soon,
Linda
 
Re: 7/4 Rusty AMPS 111, PMPS 158

HI Ella - SO sorry for the headache :sad: - I hope you feel better soon. and Edward too! I am glad that the day was fun though - sounds great. :cool:

Enjoy the fireworks - it is so nice that you can see them from your yard.
 
Hi again,
Rusty was frightened by the fireworks tonight. They were so loud, and some neighbors were also shooting some off. He's not eaten very much either. I hope he'll settle down now that it's quiet.

Linda: I hope it cools off for you. That is HOT! It's supposed to be hot here on Friday, too, but not that hot. We'll see what we get. Good luck with Pinky's vet visit. I hope he won't be too frightened.

Thanks to everyone for visiting us today. Edward is asleep already and Rusty is thinking about coming upstairs. I feel so-so. Not used to barbeque food!

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
I'm sorry Rusty hurt his leg and hope it will be better tomorrow and also that Edward will be better tomorrow.

Oh I haven't started my mad experimenting yet...still waiting on the micropipette and the syringes. I feel your pain though!

The picnic sounds lovely...it rained here all day but we were so happy to get it.

Great report on the festivities last night...I'm glad Tobey was a worker bee!
 
Can be the low air pressure causing your headache Ella. I seldom eat barbeque food because it's too heaty for my body condition. Eating a lot of fresh vege like cucumber & tomatoes after that is good to bring down the heat though.
Rusty is doing fine despite the fireeworks. Love kitty in blue!
 
Rusty, you got some moves boy, no wonder you gots sore paddy paws today! Thanks for saving some hot dogs for me, since I was sorta late to the party. Those other guys woulda eaten 'em all before I got there. You're a real pal. Hopes you and your beans is feeling tip top tomorrow. - Zener
 
Those durn fireworks, so loud and scary! I hope everyone feels better tomorrow. That sounds like a bunch of fun to paddle to the camp.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top