7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147; PMPS 168; +3 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Very Active Member
Saturday, 7-14
AMPS 210 ATrak
AMPS 149 Relion Confirm
******************************
+3 116 Start Relion Confirm
+5 113
+8 131 Fed lc + Miralax
PMPS 176
+3 127
+4 140

Morning ~O) ~O) yesterday was eventful with Maggie finally having a bm after five days of no poop. Whew! I had a call in to Vetty to bring her in but thanks to all the poop vines, we didn't need the visit. Thanks everyone for all the support and laughs, too! Only here can we talk using such terms as poop vines, etc. :lol: It was also eventful in that I changed meters. I really questioned the new AT just as some of you did with the Freestyle and the other one Michelle used. No bm yet today but all other P's in place, and there's a big difference in how Mags is feeling, just more alert and back to herself and very vocal again. I missed the chatter. Nice weather here expected today.
Sending healing vines to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

Morning Ann :-D ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

What an eventful day yesterday - a poo event, and a meter chnage. Good luck with the meter thing - they are nice numbers this morning. I hope that Maggie doesn't make you wait another 5 days for the next poo event. :shock: :lol:

Have a great day today. it as good to read that Maggie is feeling good, and that the chatter has returned, GO MAGS!
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

Congrats on the poop ( :lol: ), the meter switch, and the return of Maggie Chatter!!! Much excitement indeed! The Confirm is a nice meter...it's nice that you can get the strips very inexpensively through ADW, but you can also dash out to Walmart for strips if you're in a pinch.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

Thanks Michelle on the congrats on the poop and meter conversion! :lol: Mags is still a little high, but I'm not quite adjusted to the new meter, so think I'll hold off on a dose reduction. I sure hope she doesn't make me wait another 5 days either! Just for security clearance, I'm keeping her on Miralax next few days! :lol:

Amy, thanks, yes great that I can buy the Arkay thru ADW, good deals there, and then also Walmart's convenient when I'm out and about. Do you use the Confirm? Is there a way to get a 14 day or 7 day average? I see where it reads the last reading when the strip is inserted. I'd better read the Owner's Manual/
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

I used to use the Confirm; I switched to the Arkray Vital, only because the strips are even cheaper than the Confirm's. The Vital does have a "corresponding" Relion meter, but I can't remember which it is off the top of my head. The Vital takes a tad bit more blood than the Confirm, but it's not a crazy huge drop.

I know you can scroll through and get various averages by pushing the arrow buttons...I just don't remember the specifics on that, either.
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

Amy, thanks as now I do remember when I was setting up I was using arrows to set up the date/time, etc. I'm sure the instructions are listed there, and I'll check on it. I always give my Vet Maggie's 14 day average when I E-mail him. Melissa also uses the same meter, I believe, as she mentioned how cheap the strips. Thanks.

ETA I need a back-up besides the AT; I may buy the Arkay since strips are so reasonable.
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

Yay for poo! :lol: :lol: And for the chatter. :-D It took us a bit to switch meters too but now it's so much easier because we don't have to translate our values. Plus the cost savings helps a LOT. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

Ann, oh my goodness...I missed all the excitement yesterday!! Congrats on the poo and what a relief for you and for Maggie! I'm sure she was feeling terrible being so constipated. No fun for anyone. I think you are making a good decision on continuing to use the Miralax for at least the next few days.

And congrats on changing meters. I also use the Relion Confirm and really like it. The best part is the price and that I can just run to Walmart. You definitely can see the last few days by using the up and down arrows. I bought the pink-colored glucometer and Simon is always reminding me of how embarassed he is by the girly color :oops: !!
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

I'm glad that things are back to normal w/ Maggie. I'll bet she feels bett! :shock: :-D

Melissa uses the Arkray Vital which is the same as the Relion Ultima. That's what I have as a back up too. The strips are a lot cheaper, less than $10 a box if you buy 5 at ADW. The drop size is the same as most meters use! The con firm dies take slightly smaller drop.
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

What a great day for you and Maggie yesterday with the poop and the new meter. Those are both very exciting! :lol: Nice blue surf for Mags today. Hope you see some green, but those numbers are looking great compared to a few days ago.

It is still hot here. 100+ for the next ten days at least and probably though September. Ugh. We are all staying inside where it is cool. :-D Have a great day Ann!!
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147; PMPS 168

PMPS 168
Maggie's numbers could be better, but I think I'm guilty with feeding!

Hi Jane, you're welcome for the smiles. :-D

Hi Melissa, that's terrible with the hot weather, and I know it also does affect our pets.

Hi Liz, yes yay for the poo and chatter. Nice to have Mags back in full form! :lol:

Georgia, yes, lots of excitement yesterday. I do like the Confirm, and I also have the pink one. I'll get the little guidebook on catching numbers I've forgotten to write down or to get an average.

Hi Ann & Tess, thanks and she does feel a lot better. Good to know with the Arkay Vital as a back-up. I used to have a Relion Micro which also uses a teeny drop.
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147; PMPS 168

Hi Ann,
Sorry to be absent for the last few days of excitement(?). Life got in the way (my 50th college class reunion). I think it's great that you gave up on the conflict between the old AT meter and the new AT strips. It sounded needlessly confusing. I have a Relion Confirm that I use as a back-up to my Relion Micro (they both use the same strips). I also have the Arkray Mini, which is the same as the Relion Micro, and also uses the same strips. I buy the strips from ADW because of the 5 boxes for the price of 4 deal. I haven't used the Arkray Vital, but I know that a lot of people like it. I'm not so sure that it is the same as the Relion Ultima. I have an Ultima, and they look like different meters. If you go that route, I think you should play it safe and use the Arkray Vital strips rather than the Relion Ultima strips.

I hope that Maggie will come through with another poo for you today and that she will be back to normal right away.

Have a great evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147; PMPS 168

Yay for bms for Maggie! I'm sure she feels a lot better now. Nice blue surf for Miss Maggie too!

Have a great night Ann! Thanks for visiting us today!
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147

Georgia and Simon said:
I bought the pink-colored glucometer and Simon is always reminding me of how embarassed he is by the girly color :oops: !!

:lol: . Funny, since Trix was diagnosed, I think I've bought 4-5 meters, and I've always made sure they were pink. Because, you know, Trix does KNOW that her meter is pink!
 
Re: 7/15 Maggie AMPS 129; +3 128; +5 147; PMPS 168

. Funny, since Trix was diagnosed, I think I've bought 4-5 meters, and I've always made sure they were pink. Because, you know, Trix does KNOW that her meter is pink!
:lol: :lol: It's Maggie's color, too, even pink kini!

Hi Ella, yes, it was so darn confusing with the new AT strips and the Code 7 in the old meter and then the new meter reading unusually high variances between it and the human. Thanks for all the info on meters and will definitely buying from ADW.

Hi Barb, thanks on Maggie's surf. Her PMPS was a bit on the high side. I forgot her shot at the scheduled time and shot a half hour late!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top