7/17 Rupert PMPS 282 +2 325 +4 397

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75088

numbers:
AMPS 198
+2 291.6
+6 268.2
PMPS 289.8
+1.5 309.6
+4 266.4

Mostly yellows yesterday, nasty pink today. hoping it's just him catching up after the dose reduction over the weekend....will hold this another couple of cycles and then possibly think of a dosecrease if we can't get back to the blues and greens on this.

Rupert BEBT, hungry, zoomy this morning.

Vet coming for Wilf (one of the horses) who's had a cough for a while and isn't looking that great. He's 21 and has mild cushings (fairly common in older arabian horses), and normally he's a real character and a pest. Lately he's been 'nice' and a little mellow - never a good sign with Wilf! Hopefully it's just allergies again and not something more serious.
 
Re: 7/17 Rupert AMPS 379 +4 273

Hey, Pip -

I think this is my first visit to your condo. Enjoyed reading your profile page and seeing pictures of your sweet fur-babies!

I hope the vet visit for Wilf goes well and it's nothing serious. Hope Rupert decides to come down and checks out the blue and (maybe even) the green floors!

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 7/17 Rupert AMPS 379 +4 273

Nice slide down Rupert. Good luck on the vetty visit for Wilf. Hope it is nothing serious. Have a great day Pip!
 
Re: 7/17 Rupert AMPS 379 +4 273 +6 252 PMPS 282 +2 325

hm, yellow PMPS after pretty flat yellow day, and now creeping up to pink. hopefully a food spike and he'll head down a bit for overnight.

wondering if I should threaten a dosecrease.. he's only been back to 2.25 for 5 cycles since my trip away so I'm wondering how long before the shed refills.. or if something else is going on and he's not finding those greens anymore. hmmmm.

hear that Rupie? dosecrease threatened here..... would be nice to get a bit more decent action, I'm doing to have to cut his dose in two weeks time for a couple of days when we go away to the horse show...sigh, hate to do that since it obviously set him back this time around but I can't risk him dipping when we aren't here. Guess I'll see where we are at that time.. if he's surfing flat yellow then maybe we'll keep him there, although I'd like to reduce to a 'solid' line/number to make it easier for the cat sitter to draw the correct amount. hm, what to do what to do? grrrr.

hopefully Rupert will get back on track with this dose soon, he was doing pretty well there for a bit.. wonder if he got a bit stressed because I went away?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top