2/28 Max PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35~+2.75 53~+3 62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Happy Sunday LL
Well for those of you that missed out on Max's adventures yesterday he surfed greens for a whole
12 hour cycle. OMG, did someone steal my Max and give me another big Orange Tabby??? :-D
No SOS this morning. Mr. L decided to kick in a bit but I am hoping he will realize he can do this and come back down again.
Hopefully not in full blown drama style.
He might have to get ready for the party on his own and head down to Pat's cuz his
Mama bean is dead tired and no possibilty for nappy time for me.
His ears seem to be fine since he was poked for the entire day and he never swat me once.
He is full of purrs, had 1 LB visit, minor water drinking and now nicely settled into the catbed
that he has clearly staked as his own. There is no room for his sisters, lol.

Carolyn - with regards to the qty of food, vet had said 380 calories for Max and I know you felt that was too much so I brought that down to the 3 cans (270 Calaories) as you had suggested. lwil reread Dr. Lisa and see if I can determine anymore. No, he is not losing weight, which is not a good thing. I will have to remove one
of his feedings during the day and see how that goes. I can't imagine him only eating 2 - 2.5 cans in a day but maybe that is why he weighs 18.5 pounds.

Hope every kitty has a great time at the party and behaves for Pat. :-D
I am hoping for a nice peaceful Sunday.
Enjoy the day.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360

What a great day you had yesterday!!! :razz: :razz: Hope you see a lot more of these!!
You know our favorite saying, you got to go up to go back down!!
It's one of our FD mantras....Hope Max comes down for you today..
My cats eat between 1 1/2-2 cans a day each (I'm sure Moonie eats more than him :lol: )
They just love to eat & they're both between 10-12 lbs..Food & sleeping their favorite activities...
Moonie will see Max at the full moon party tonite!! Have a great Sunday!
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360

Sorry you won't be able to nap today Randi...that was quite an adventure yesterday!
Max will be fine here...will keep an eye on him from my secret spot overlooking the party....they don't know that I am here since Beans are not supposed to BE at their parties....But you know me, the ever watchful Mama!! Looking forward to seeing him here and I hope you have a good day kiddo!!
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108

looks like Max might be planning some more surfing for tonight. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108

Libby and Lucy said:
looks like Max might be planning some more surfing for tonight. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

What did he have planned for me? I so cannot stay up till 2:00am again. Back to back with work tomorrow.
I did not test too much today, thinking of a bit of bounce after yesterday and was quite stunned to see a 108 at +10. How is he dropping so late in the cycle?

Guess I am getting better at shooting these low numbers, if he surfs 2 more hours.
I also am trying to move shot time back to original time, this is just too late, so going back 15 minutes tonight.

There was also another huge change in him today. This morning he was a bit sleepy and really he has not eaten much, got through a can today grazing. But then he was very vocal, sociable, and busy checking out everyone's laps. It's great to see him walk around a lot more.
So happy to see my old Max's personality returning. :-D

Question though about dose. This is a good dose for him as long as he stays above the 40 right?
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108

Oh boy, oh boy. Is Max in a party mood or what? PMPS will be interesting!
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108

Amy and Six said:
Oh boy, oh boy. Is Max in a party mood or what? PMPS will be interesting!

Oh he is all right. He has no shame or pity for his Mom.
Honestly, who does he think is supprting his freeze dried chicken habit at $30.00 a bag?
I have to buy the dog sized one and break them apart. AND it does not last long.
Need the paycheque to buy the goodies so I need to sleep sometime. :lol:
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108

I am crappy at reading ss but it looks like Max is doing OK today after yesterday's awesome green streak.
I would say test right at bedtime and leave food out for him. He can feed as needed, yes?

Boy is he ever doing well these days, huh! It's great to see!
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108

Gayle and Shadoe said:
I am crappy at reading ss but it looks like Max is doing OK today after yesterday's awesome green streak.
I would say test right at bedtime and leave food out for him. He can feed as needed, yes?
Boy is he ever doing well these days, huh! It's great to see!
Thanks Gayle, Im crappy at reading them too but after yesterday green, this is very nice.
Can Max feed hinself? Well that is a difficult question to answer. He knows where the kitchen is and wear the food is but I have spoiled him terribly lately and bring the food to him.
I even have a picture of me putting the plate IN this tiny catbed that he totally fills up because he just did not feel like getting up out of it.
I like your suggestion though. And I hope to be brave and do it. I am sure he will be fine.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108

Wow, I can't believe how awesome Max is doing! So happy for you, Randi. Hoping he has a great night tonight!
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108

Kelly & Logan said:
Wow, I can't believe how awesome Max is doing! So happy for you, Randi. Hoping he has a great night tonight!

Thanks Kelly but all hopes have dashed about going to bed.
Is there anyone that can explain how he is dropping 40 points between 10 & 12???

I wanted to move up 15 minutes, guess I am not. I will wait and test 15 minutes.
I cannot believe this again.
Any opinons again or just keep shooting his 5.75?
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108~+12 69

looks like his rebound has broken, that was fast.

I think for Max I would rather stall just a little to get out of the 60's, what do you think? Sorry about your schedule...]
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108~+12 69

MAX????? What are you doing? It really must be an orange tabby thing...

I totally understand the schedule thing...I stalled this week and haven't been able to change his shot time save for 10 minutes. But I figured 10 minutes is better than nothing if I need to stall again in the AM.

Have the ~O) on? Or will it be wine again? :lol:
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+6 280~+10 108~+12 69

Max likes to do this; I wonder why he is doing it too!
I hope you get some answer.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+10 108~+11.75 69~+12 75

Libby and Lucy said:
looks like his rebound has broken, that was fast.

I think for Max I would rather stall just a little to get out of the 60's, what do you think? Sorry about your schedule...]

I made a mistake, sorry. The 69 was at 11.75, I was trying to move him
+12 he is at 75.
Coming up.
stall another 15?
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+10 108~+11.75 69~+12 75

what are you leaning toward? The lowest you have shot before was last night's 109. He kept right on surfing, which was nice, but this *could* be a dose reduction earning cycle. That means I think he might drop, are you comfortable with that?

Another 15 minutes wouldn't hurt anything either, except your schedule. That's probably what I would do, just to give him a chance to get just a bit higher.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+10 108~+11.75 69~+12 75

Libby and Lucy said:
what are you leaning toward? The lowest you have shot before was last night's 109. He kept right on surfing, which was nice, but this *could* be a dose reduction earning cycle. That means I think he might drop, are you comfortable with that?

Another 15 minutes wouldn't hurt anything either, except your schedule. That's probably what I would do, just to give him a chance to get just a bit higher.

You are asking some tough questions Libby and I don't know the answer.
I really cannot stay uo tonight to watch him, DH volunteered but still until what time cuz who knows what ndir is anymore.
Plus I am leaving town Thursday night until Wednesday so I don't know how that will play.
What are my options?
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+10 108~+11.75 69~+12 75~+12.25 78

sorry, had to go feed my starving kitties. Max is surfing now, how do you feel about shooting? You can get a +1 and +2 to see how this is going, and if at any point you want to abort the cycle (like at bedtime) you can do that easily with HC gravy.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+10 108~+11.75 69~+12 75~+12.25 78

Libby and Lucy said:
sorry, had to go feed my starving kitties. Max is surfing now, how do you feel about shooting? You can get a +1 and +2 to see how this is going, and if at any point you want to abort the cycle (like at bedtime) you can do that easily with HC gravy.

You are apologizing for leaving me to go feed your kitties?? You are too much Libby and very special.
Well my 11 year old DD who is very involved said to shoot it, do a +1,+2...(yes this is how we all talk in the house now.) Thank god she knows how to tell time cuz the only time we use now is +1, +2..Both girls want to do a rotating shift for Max.
Yesterday was a first, the day before was a first, lets see how this goes. You are right about the HC.
Dh said he would take care of Max tonight if it starts getting a bit late.
Going ahead to take my PMPS and shoot.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~+10 108~+11.75 69~ PMPS 73

5.75 has been shot at a PMPS of 73.

Lots of firsts this weekend. Would anyone here ever guess that I would ever be
shooting a green number??

Well for sure not I.
He devoured his dinner and is quite content for ruining mine... :)
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88

Nice little rise from PMPS which I am sure food is some food.
I just fed him a little more since I did not want to "dump" a full dinner into him
at one time. He gobbled this up too.

We will check back in at +2 (10:45pm)
I am going to go lie down now.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88

I'm proud of you for shooting! Being sleep deprived and having to make these kinds of decisions and even thinking of going to work the next day...well, you know how it feels. Pat recommended learning the power nap...I prefer the 8 hour nap, how about you? :lol: I remember when I first came to this board and how much people talked about being sleep deprived...well, I finally get what they were talking about!

Well my 11 year old DD who is very involved said to shoot it, do a +1,+2...(yes this is how we all talk in the house now.) Thank god she knows how to tell time cuz the only time we use now is +1, +2..Both girls want to do a rotating shift for Max.

LOL!!!!!!!!!! I have finally trained my DH in +1, +2 and so on with the lingo. It's like code! And I think it's super sweet the girls are willing to take shifts..."a family that tests together, stays together." :lol:

Hope your nap is helping.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88

Amy and Six said:
Pat recommended learning the power nap...I prefer the 8 hour nap, how about you?

Sleep consecutively for 8 hours straight???? Are you kidding? Can't remember doing that.
I slept more when my girls were newborns. haha_smiley haha_smiley
The girls have been great. It is really amazing. We were sitting at the dinner table discussing
tonight's strategy. I am doing a +2 and then DH will takeover.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88

Wow an awesome day!! Randi you are doing great! Max you are magnificent!! What a banner day for us all. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51

Oh yes this has been a day.

Feeding 2 tsp LC. Test again when?
He will hit the 40's, I am sure.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51

Whoa, what's with this express down elevator Max keeps taking?
It would still be interesting to know how come so late in the cycle.
Any theories?
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51

Libby and Lucy said:
how about 1/2 hour?
Gee I forgot there was a 1/2 hour. My mind froze and thought 15 but I will do 1/2 hour.
Be back in a bit.
Gayle and Shadoe said:
Whoa, what's with this express down elevator Max keeps taking?
It would still be interesting to know how come so late in the cycle.
Any theories?
I woud love to know too Gayle just way to crazy for me. he has now become totally unpredictable, graduated from just plain old unpredictable.

Libby, any thoughts on that one?
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35

What do I feed? Pure HC right? How much? 2 tsp, test in 15.
Is that the drill?
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35

you got it! Mostly gravy too, less of the food part, so he doesn't get too full.
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35

Libby and Lucy said:
you got it! Mostly gravy too, less of the food part, so he doesn't get too full.
That's what DH just prepared. He's eating the gravy now. Be back in 15.
My poor little boy. When I walked by him I just saw it in his face.

Dose just decreased to 5.5 tomorrow right?
 
Re: 2/28 Max AMPS 360~11.75 69~ PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35

Libby and Lucy said:
Randi & Max said:
Libby and Lucy said:
My poor little boy. When I walked by him I just saw it in his face.
is he ok? what's going on?

Oh I just realized I probably scared you. He looks tired, he finished all the gravy.
Actually he is looking at me like I am not normal.
 
Re: 2/28 Max PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35

Sienne and Gabby said:
Are you OK? I detected a note of panic. It's fine. This is what HC is for.

Yes holding on but I do have to say 35 is a bit of a panic at 11:30pm, 2 kids at home who need to be up for school and work.
All good here.
 
Re: 2/28 Max PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35~+2.75 53

I would give him some more HC so he'll come up quicker, so you can get to bed. He earned his dose reduction, let's try to get him surfing in the 70's.
 
Re: 2/28 Max PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35~+2.75 53

Libby and Lucy said:
I would give him some more HC so he'll come up quicker, so you can get to bed. He earned his dose reduction, let's try to get him surfing in the 70's.

Going to give 2 tsp of HC, will test again in 15. I just argued with DH about what to feed Max.
he was so busy straining a can, adding some liquid and measuring it all out so Max would only have the gravy. So he comes to it with Max and I am no way, not yet. He is in the 50's and I did not want to go to high.
This is where the difference is when you have experience and not ( you vs me)
He earned his decrease, he needs to be safe, I need to go to bed and not worry, and we know he can do it.
I did not see that before.

And exactly how do I ever thank you Libby, and everyone here. There are just no words.
:YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/28 Max PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35~+2.75 53

sleep well.

you did good tonight.

now how often do we get to say this...come on up max!
 
Re: 2/28 Max PMPS 73~+1 88~+2 51~+2.5 35~+2.75 53

Amy and Six said:
sleep well.
you did good tonight.
now how often do we get to say this...come on up max!

haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley
I just had to laugh after this night.
That is too too funny Amy.
And I so wanted to get into bed after dinner. Almost there.
Six did great too, just keep him off the computer to Max for a couple of days.
I just might have to ground him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top