8/18 DC +3=52 +4=76 +5=101 +6=106 +8=139 PMPS=187 +2=211

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/18 DC PM+12=29 +12.25=31

Fed some more HC gravy.
Will test again in 15 min.
He seems fine and he looks good.
He's playing with Frisky and chasing toys around the house like he used to before he was diabetic.
 
Re: 8/18 DC PM+12=29 +12.25=31 +12.5=50

wow!!! some scary numbers there for a few minutes but nice surfing now!!! go DC!
 
Re: 8/18 DC PM+12=29 +12.25=31 +12.5=50

I think Gabby and DC have been talking! Good catch and management of the numbers. I guess DC didn't like the dose increase.
 
Re: 8/18 DC PM+12=29 +12.25=31 +12.5=50 +13=72

His numbers have come up and I haven't fed any HC for 45min.
I'm wondering if I can give DC a shot of 1u?
I would wait a little longer due to the HC.
I can realistically wait another 45min and shoot 12 hours from there.
 
Re: 8/18 DC AMPS=119 dose reduction

I gave DC a dose reduction to 1u and shot @ +14 (2hours late)
I think his BG is high enough to shoot.
And I can still shoot 12 hours from now without messing up my schedule too much.
I will gradually bring the time back by 15min starting tomorrow.

BG update until shot time
PM +12 = 29
+12.25 = 31
+12.5 = 50
+13 = 72
 
Re: 8/18 DC AMPS=119 dose reduction

I would be sure that you're not shooting a number that's inflated by HC but yes, you can shoot as long as numbers are coming up.
 
Re: 8/18 DC AMPS=119 dose reduction

Sienne and Gabby said:
I would be sure that you're not shooting a number that's inflated by HC but yes, you can shoot as long as numbers are coming up.
I shot 1.75 hours after giving any HC.
I would hope that most of the HC had cleared by then.
 
Re: 8/18 DC AMPS=119 +1=113 +3=52 dose reduction

I fed some MC @ AM +3
DC is still very playful today.
He seems to be doing fine.
 
Re: 8/18 DC +1=113 +3=52 +4=76 +5=101 +6=106 +8=139 PMPS=187

DC's day was pretty good once we got past the lows.
Now we are into the bounce.
Hopefully he won't take to long to clear it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top