8/20 Rusty PMPS 140, +4 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77415

Good Afternoon, Everyone,

Our NYC friend just left for home on the bus and we are getting back to normal after a whirlwind weekend. It's another gorgeous day here.

Rusty bounced this morning from the 45 he had at bedtime last night, but he's coming down gradually, so that's good. Yesterday at PMPS I used the last one of my MJ "good" 30-gauge syringes (from last summer's stock), and this morning I started on a stash of 5 "good" 31-gauge MJ syringes that I found at Camp the last time we were there. When these 5 are gone, I will be in the guessing game again. Even though I am using the calipers, I still will have to determine how much insulin to draw with regard to the different places the base of the needle reaches down into the cone/hub of the MJ. If the task proves to be too daunting, I may give the hair-trigger Terumos another try. (But the MJs are much more comfortable for me to shoot with, and Edward and I both think that's a major consideration.) For starters I am going to sort my inaccurate MJs (I have 600 of them!) into usuable and unusable. The usables will then be sorted according to their "failing": base of needle almost to the bottom of the cone; base of needle further from the bottom of the cone but still viable; bottom of cone does not line up with the zero line. Then I shall take stock and do some measurements. What a drag!!

Off to go to the bank, etc. etc. Back later. I hope you all are having a good day and that all kitties and beans are feeling well.

Ella & Rust
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 133

Wow, Ella - All of that sorting sounds like a lot of fun. ;-) Sorry you're having to go through all of that hassle, but I hope you find some usable ones!

Rusty is looking nice today. I'll be glad for the day when Hershey's bounce is (174)! :-D

Since Doug is back at work and Jessica back at school, I'm without a car today so no errands for me. Shucks, darn - had to give the errand list to Doug to take care of. He was thrilled. :roll:

Have a great day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 133

Good blues for Rusty after his deep green last night, hope he has a steady day. I am fairly new to shooting low doses and have noticed variability between syringes, its very frustrating. Good luck sorting them!
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 133

Hi Ella, sounds like a great time this weekend with your friend. Not a bad bounce at all for Rusty and looks like he's recovering. Oh my, with the sorting of the MJ syringes. I am having to work with them more as Maggie is on three drops now whereas the two drops were much easier. Have a nice day and scritches to Rusty.
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 133

Hi Ella - good luck with the syringes. It is all such a hassle isn't it.

Quite the numbers last night for Rusty. Sorry for the bounce tbis morning. I hope Rusty clears it soon. Think green Rusty!

It is great to read about your weekend with your friend. I am glad all had a good time.

Enjoy that weather today.
 
Re: 8/20 Rusty AMPS 174, +5.5 133, PMPS 140

Hi again,
I got hung up on some unexpected paperwork this afternoon (frustrating, because I was looking forward to a nice walk) and am only now getting back to the board. I even missed Rusty's +9! Our beautiful day turned suddenly to heavy rain! So much for weather forecasts!
Off to visit some condos. Rusty seems to be having a "rest" day again. My syringe, which looked good at first, turned out to be not great. I had to compensate with the calipers. Not sure what dose he got.

Everyone have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top