Re: 3/1 Jan and Buddy AMPS 348
Ok Jan.. let me get us on the same page. I am also concerned about your job, which is why I gave you a choice. I like TOR for long term results, and I truly think you are going to need it to get through the IAA.. but to be perfectly honest, I do not like the fact that you lose sleep and run late to work. We do need to fine-tune when to bring R in and out of the equation. By that I mean, we have to use the R and then play around with when we re-introduce R to catch the next upswing. We have been pretty unsuccessful with that, but we also haven't had enough time to get the data we need because he's done something different nearly every time.. so .. what to do?
One thing that is very difficult to work around is his ridiculous (I'm laughing) ability to end up at 40-70 at preshot after R.. sometimes more than 1 cycle past R. That is something we can play with on the weekends..or not, depending on my next thought. During the week, with your job at stake, we just can't mess with R without running the risk of you being late to work cuz you overslept cuz you were up all night feeding HC.
So.. this brings me to my thought. Up the aggression with basal dosing. First I want to see where he is at +10/+11 and preshot tonight. Have a feeling he might be a little lower. If he's not, let's go to 7u. Regardless of whether we get a nice cycle tonight, I want you to reduce to 6.75u in the morning. See what I'm doing with the 7u? Kinda kickstarting that shed. I think maybe we need to think outside the box here. Totally off protocol, I know, but I do do this with Leo when we have full moon issues.. just a little sock-it-to-me. Now on the other hand.. if he's substantially improved this afternoon and at PMPS, then maybe we just bump to 6.75u tonight and see how that does.
Tell me what you think of Plan B (Plan Q?)?