Time for dose increase??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen and Milo P.

Member Since 2010
Ok, this is Pirahna's mom, Jen

Ughh.. Milo's numbers have not been cooperating well and the engineer side of me is not understanding any pattern here. The only thing I understand is that his numbers are not where they need to be. I think today its time to up his dose to double digits.. 10units... Highest dose yet.. According to protocol i should have increased him the 6th dose, which would have been this am, but I didnt think about it until after that. So, now we are also moving in 1unit increments as well after this. Anyway, any thoughts on this? Hoping i can get his spreadsheet attached...

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key= ... xS2c&hl=en
 
Who is Piranha?

Everyone who hasn't met Piranha:
Piranha is Milo, a fantastic little boy I babysat a few weeks back -- he just has a teensy problem with the teeth and where he should use them. :mrgreen: He's a high dose kitty, with bloodwork into MSU for IAA and Acro testing this week. This is the kitty I have been updating in Leo's condo's.

And yes, Jen. Up a full unit, in my not so humble opinion. :razz:
 
Well, right now we are at 9units, so up to 10 then.. :sad: I guess i should have bumped him this morning but i will tonight, crap i wont be aorund tonight though, i have to be in norfolk by 8, so i wont be around until maybe 9. You think its ok, to leave him and check BG's at maybe +3? I can always reschedule the norfolk thing. Yeah, 283 this amps.. After running in the 300's yesterday.. At least he has a whole chicken..
 
Yep that's fine, he's not going anywhere in 3 hours that will be concerning. And I bet the 283 is because you got him chicken :-D
 
Could be.. :lol: .. he loves it though.. Ehh, i dont even feel like driving to norfolk anyway.. Also, I cant wait to get the test results back.. They need to hurry up. I have been convincing myself that he is Acro, especially with the way he breaths..
 
You could call your vet and make sure they got there ok? And I wouldn't want to drive to Norfolk either lol but he will be fine for 3 hours. If you do it now, you won't have to go to Norfolk later :mrgreen:
 
maybe this story will help - I heard on the radio this morning that there was going to be tryouts for The Biggest Loser and a guy who was trying to get on the show called and he said really needed to lose weight because he had "really bad diabetes" and had to shoot himself 12 times a day and that he's on *800* units!!!!! I was like "holy crap"! He also had neuropothy in his feet. UGH! Imagine - 800 units???? How many needles is that??
 
Jen time for some posting class. In LL (lantus land) we aim for organization, so we can quickly see what day's post we are looking at, just in case your post from 3 days ago got bumped. So your post today should be: 3/1 Milo AMPS 283 - time for dosecrease? (dosecrease is in our glossary as a term meaning dose increase *or* decrease, ie: adjustment time)

Then as the day goes by and you get more readings, you would edit your first post so it would be like 3/1 Milo AMPS 283 +5 178 - time for dosecrease? Now knowing you are working all day long and can't always get to your posts, it's ok if you just leave it with date/name/amps -- then every time you post, Milo has his very own condo (thread). :)

This class will keep you from getting noodled (gently reminded) by Ronnie and Luna (chief noodler in charge) while you are trying not to hate your day at TBP (the bad place, ie: work) wishing you could btb (back to bed) and drink your cawfee (prized caffeine beverage in LL) in peace. :mrgreen:
 
Hi Jen. Welcome to LL.

It sort of feels like we already know you by way of Milo. I'm at the office and don't have much time to sneak a visit in but I did want to stop by and welcome you. I hope we continue to hear about Milo!
 
Hi Jen,
I am stopping by to say hi and let you know that Shadoe is also waiting for test results from MSU for IAA and IGF-1. I was told I'll have the IAA tomorrow eve and the acro on Friday.
Shadoe's just a bit ahead of you with the dose; we are at 11u Lantus and will likely go up to 12 Wed nite.

I have found that the numbers can really get you down, if you let them, so rather than think more of the numbers, just look more at how Milo is doing.
If Milo is acting happier then that's alot more important then the dose size is way larger or the BG numbers that are higher than others around here; Milo's the important part.

Pats and scratches for Milo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top