8/30 Maggie PMPS 216; +2 185

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78060

YesterdayAMPS 193
+1 167
Vett all day for enema, fluids.
PMPS 232
+1 178

Morning ~O) ~O) I shot Maggie 30 minutes early trying to move back up a little, so with this yellow I thought it wouldn't hurt. I'm a morning person, and Maggie is waking me up at the earlier time.

Well, you won't believe it! After the second all day spa treatment, Maggie did not leave any prezzies last night! I am surprised as the Vet felt sure with the enema and fluids it would come last night. I know I got in 1/4 tsp. of Miralax last night and also 1 mls Lactulose. This morning I sprinkled 1/8 tsp. Miralax in her food and she did a CPC. Maggie is acting fine, purry, cuddled a little last night and then when I was falling asleep went back to her living room. She was not traumatized at all by the two days at the Vet having three enemas total and fluids both days. Yoy! No prezzies though after that pricey spa treatment! :?
Have a nice day everyone. Today I plan on a late breakfast with a friend whose hubby is here on business. I'm hoping the Cisapride arrives at Vet's today.
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216

Thank you for the expresso today. I definitely need it!! Oh Maggie! After two wonderful days at the spa and still no poo? Be a good girl and give it up for your bean. Nice that she allowed you to snuggle a little. Have a great time with your friend and a great day Ann!
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216

Glad to hear Maggie is purry and cuddly, hope her spa treatment still takes effect and she gives you a nice prezzie today. Enjoy your breakfast with friends and have a great day!
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216

Not a bad start considering all that's happened.
Hope you gets some blues today!

Maybe Maggie will leave you prezzies while you are out to breakfast. Paws crossed :smile:
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216

Hey Ann.....do you get a refund on the second spa day, 'cause it didn't produce the expected results? :lol:

That's a nice morning number for Miss Maggie, so you can go out and enjoy your time with friend. :-D

You mentioned early birds in Check's condo. I've been sometimes waiting to start ours in the morning, for that reason.
No one is on yet, and I have to come back later to see condos from people farther west of me. I'd like to push his time back, but cats won't let me sleep later anyway.

Have a wonderful day with your friend, Ann :smile:
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216

Maggie Please some poo prezzies coming to you today!! We wanna see that Magical poo!!
Paws & fingers crossed for some Movement for the Nags today--BTW new Poo meter from 1-10 on the poo scale in my condo!! Moonie got an 8 today--Come on Maggie you gotta beat Moonie on this!!
Love & Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71

+3 71
Yikes! I was not expecting a green, but I did shoot early and last night went back to her usual dose!

Hi ya Detective Poo, I cannot believe no poo today! Maybe mid day! :?

Jane, thank you for the prezzie vines and hugs. :-D Let's hope for prezzies.

Thanks Rhiannon. I was happy with the low yellow.

Thanks Ella and Rusty for the poo vines.

Barb & Checkers, :lol: on getting a refund, I wish! Maggie seemed to be enjoying spending time there, and I think she forget the reason she was there for two days!

Melissa, I guess I did get one day's prezzies, and Mags must think that's enough.

BTW new Poo meter from 1-10 on the poo scale in my condo!! Moonie got an 8 today--Come on Maggie you gotta beat Moonie on this!!
:lol: :lol: Congratulations to Moonie.

Thanks Leslie. It's nice she wasn't traumatized by the whole two days. My GA kitty would have freaked out with such an ordeal.
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71

Wow, Maggie`s trip to the spa sounds exciting! What an amazing kitty, not phased by it at all, scritches and cuddles to her! cat_pet_icon And, I can`t stop laughing about 'poo-vines'!!! I`m so tired from staying up all night doing a curve that I`m punchy, and it sounds sooo funny! :lol: I send them too, and I hope your curve has no more surprises today!

Have a purry day!!
Alexa (Zar)
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71

Well, Mags ay not have pooed but you certainly got some action this morning! So how far are you planning to move your shot time!
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71

Holy moly! She did like the spa. She's so relaxed that she's throwing you a 71! What is it with the poo?

Well, from the sound of the megacolon, at least it may not be uncomfortable, you think? It just feels normal at this point given that most of it has come out? Ah, I did not think I'd be on a message board talking about such things with "strangers."

You are not a stranger any longer though are you, Ann? Hope to see you next week.
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71

I give you...The Poo Chant (similar to the rain dance...but not!)

WE WANT POO!
WE WANT POO!
WE WANT POO!
WE WANT POO!

WE WANT POO!
WE WANT POO!

Also, WOW on that +3...now, please surf there!!! ;-) Have a good day, Ann!

~Deborah
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71; +4 53

+4 53
Gee, I thought she would be climbing. She just ate so hopefully on her way up. I guess I can break out the FF T&G. I still have a little time before meeting my friend, but I had hoped to stop by my credit union and transfer some money to Maggie's checking account. :lol:

Ann & Tess, I just moved her up 30 minutes today since she was yellow. But I also went back to her usual dose of 5 drops. I decreased her to 2 drops at the Vetty these past two days because she was getting fluids and no monitoring.

Thanks Alexa for stopping by today. I know it is funny re the poo vines! :lol: I'm glad she makes you laugh! She is quite the character.

Dale, she does not seem uncomfy except she used to be so more playful and did the zooms zooms after a poo. Hey that would be nice for next week.
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71; +4 53; +4.5 56; +5 71

+5 71
I gave Mags a good share of FF T & G, so she should keep rising. I wonder if this is side effect of fluids, too! Probably my shooting early and going back to old dose!
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71; +4 53; +4.5 56; +5 71

Wow! By the way, I have a whole houseful of poo over here. Wish I could just transfer some to you, and it would help Maggie! It "don't" work thata way!
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71; +4 53

Ann & Maggie11 said:
... but I had hoped to stop by my credit union and transfer some money to Maggie's checking account. :lol:
Maybe you meant her "carbing account"? :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216; +3 71; +4 53; +4.5 56; +5 71

Wow, nice green surf for Maggie. Maybe you didn't need to go back to the whole dose. Hope Maggie gives you a prezzie today. Sending poo vines for Maggie.
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie AMPS 216 +3 71 +4 53 +4.5 56 +5 71 +8 88 +9

+9 164
I guess I carbed Maggie up a little too much. The FF T&G didn't seem to be working as other times, so I found some FF Beef Gravy Lovers. She that is if it were ice cream.

Dale :lol: :lol: that's so thoughtful of you to think of transferring poo over here. Did you mean Max or Emma or both?
Would you believe still no poo. The Vet Tech called to check on Maggie and was surprised, too! We're waiting on the Cisapride. In the meantime i Have Lactulose.

Liz, on the "carbing account"! :lol: :lol: Nothing to report for Detective Poo! :sad:

Carla, maybe she doesn't need five drops. The constipation was causing the high numbers, so I kept raising Maggie trying to keep her out of the yellows. I mentioned it to the Vet who took care of Maggie, and she said any time there is stress, it causes higher bg. And that's about the time Mags got out of regulation, too.
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie PMPS 216

Good news! Maggie just delivered one long prezzie, about 5 inches long, at 3:30 pm. sorry about the details.
When she's on any helping agent, as in Lactulose and Miralax, her bm springs forth in one prezzie. Oh my, I know we've said this before, but where else could we use such language and all understands! Maggie is mirroring Mannie today with first yellow, then green, blue and back to yellow. I had to carb Maggie up to be on the safe side as I had a friend out of town, and this was her last day in SD. Mags decided to drop just as I was getting ready! :shock: To my surprise the FF T&G wasn't bringing her up, so I found some FF Beef Gravy Lovers. I gave her a little bit too much, as we can see. Oh well, now I know.

I will inform Inspector Poo of the good news
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie PMPS 216

flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT flip_cat :RAHCAT party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie PMPS 216

Very happy to see that you got that prezzie. Oh, yes, I have lots of prezzies everyday over here! Sometimes 3 or 4 a day!!!!
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie PMPS 216

Rhiannon, that's so sweet! Thank you for all the cheers for Maggie! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Mags sure did take her time after yesterday's spa treatment.

Thanks Dale; :lol: on the 3 or 4 prezzies at your house every day! I guess I should be patient as Maggie has her own timing in these things.
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie PMPS 216

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!!!! :RAHCAT​


Drugs and Poo chant! Perfect combination!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Good girl, Maggie!
 
Re: 8/30 Maggie PMPS 216

Detective Poo checking in! Very glad to see this report. :cool: More prezzies would be welcome, Maggie.
Liz
 
+2 185

Thanks Melissa on the prezzie delivery. I know, only on FDMB! :lol:

Thanks Deborah and Shasta for the cheers for Maggie!

Detective Poo, Maggie says she will be working on more prezzies tomorrow! :lol:
 
Yay!!!!! Maggie finally delivered!! Good job Maggie! We had to wait for it but it was big so it was worthwhile, huh? :smile: Racci is very impressed with the size of your prezzies.

Melanie & Racci
Good night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top