09.02 Blackie PMPS 113, +3 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78250

I woke up late this morning (heard the alarm, rolled over, saw that it was 5:33 a.m. and jumped out of bed). Did everything late. Shot late (15 minutes late.. The first syringe had a bubble in it that I swear was :twisted: , didn't want to go where I wanted it to go so that I could get rid of it, and I didn't want to move to the side for fear of it dislodging and moving into her system, so did a redraw with a new syringe... NEVER I had shot that late before unless it was a time change... I've shot maybe 5 minutes late a time or 2, though, but never 15 minutes late)... Fed late (I swear it was a marathon race getting her food prepared, and I ran to the office, which also has a litter box, I could feed the rest). Now, it's 6:50 a.m. as I type this, and she gets more fuds in about 8 minutes. Dose increased to 5u this a.m. I'm hoping that this will be the last dosecrease, and it will help to bring her PS #s more in the :mrgreens:. I feel "late" this morning. I wish I could calm down a bit.

AMPS 122, 5.0u, 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 113 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T

MY WISH: For God to help heal the broken hearts of those who lost a beloved pet and/or human... For God to help those ailing make a full and speedy recovery... For everyone to have great #s... For everyone to be OTJ.
 
Re: 09.02 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 113m +3 60

+2 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 60 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T

I'll be getting a +4 to see where she's at. Just for curiousity's sake.
 
Re: 09.02 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 113m +3 60

Lovely green at +3< Blackie! Surf on the green!
 
Re: 09.02 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 113m +3 60

Blackie looks like she forgives you for being late. :-D It happens to all of us. Hope you can calm down and have a great day. I hate starting a day off behind. Hugs Angela!!
 
Re: 09.02 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 113, +3 60, +4 66

+4 66

I knew she'd be rising a bit, which means her nadirs are still at +3. :lol: Oh well. As long as she maintains a good surfing speed in the :mrgreen:s, I'll be happy. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 09.02 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 113, +3 60, +4 66

I know feeling when you're running late with the shot and you can't get that annoying air bubble out!!!! Looks like Blackie liked the shot and I hope she surfs the day away as you unwind and enjoy your Sunday:)
 
Re: 09.02 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 113, +3 60, +4 66

ah yes. That feeling is never good.
It can have that snowball effect and make everything feel off.

Blackie seems just fine anyway which can help you feel like it's all going to be alright.

I was similar this morning in that I kept knocking stuff off the computer table, those little testing strips went everywhere
3 times. I keep a little box to toss the used ones in. So they went in the trash after all that.

Surf away, there Blackie. :mrgreen:
Shadow loves the company!!!
 
Re: 09.02 Blackie AMPS 122, +1 113, +3 60, +4 66

Sorry you had a late start this morning. I hate getting behind on things. It makes me rush and then I make mistakes and I don't want to do that when dealing with Furball's insulin. It looks like Blackie is doing fine despite the late start. Keep surfing that green Blackie. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 09.02 Blackie PMPS 113

PMPS 113, 5.0u, 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+1 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+2 - 0.75 oz. Evo 95% C&T
+3 67 - 0.35 oz. Evo 95% C&T

Good #, despite what happened this morning. This evening, I managed to get everything done on time. Yeah, me! I hope that nobody has issues like that with their cats (anti-jinx).
 
Re: 09.02 Blackie PMPS 113

Nice surfing today for Blackie! Glad that distressing running late feeling has passed, have a great evening!
 
Oh...Lil Miss 'Tude...
Binks and I had you on our list for OTJ SO LONG AGO!!!!!!!!!!! :-x :-x

WE MISSED YOU, GUYS!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top