9/10 Max PMPS~74 +1.7~68 +1.7~76 +6.5~90 +10.75~70

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS

Maybe it is like a lottery and we're supposed to guess....my money is on 102.

Carl :-D
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS 91

Ha, ha, ha, I thought that might confuse someone! I have coffee -- iced coffee -- we figured out that this coffee maker we got for our wedding actually works properly! It has a dial on it that is supposed to let you decide how strong the coffee will be. We hadn't even tried it because we thought it was a scam. It works!

No Rhiannon and Carl, you both lose! Sorry!
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS 91

Well, if I had to be wrong, I'm glad I guessed "high" because green is much easier on the eyes than blue. :smile:

Carl
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS 91

Hi Dale, wow, that's looking good for Max's AMPS! I'm betting on a nice day. Sounds like a nice Mommy/daughter day. Enjoy!
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74

Hi, Melissa, Hi, Ann, thanks for stopping by. We had a good day, and Max slept the whole day in the bathtub. He's pretty low tonight. I'm a nervous kitty mommie -- kinda like he's taking his driving test or something tonight. ;-)
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74

Hi Dale,
Your ss notes say he was thirsty this morning... abnormally so? Also says you haven't needed fluids for about a week? Is his hydration ok?
Carl
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74 PMPS~74 !!!

Carl,

No, he drank some water after eating this morning. He seems pretty good in the hydration department -- his scruff is okay, not perfect, but his gums are slick. He ate well, as well as Max usually eats, that is.

I think I will be very surprised if he doesn't get his reduction tonight. Any ideas on how much I should give him if he earns it? 0.2?

Thanks!
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74 PMPS~74 !!!

How about 0.1u?

Go Max!!!

And I am so proud of you for shooting without the BQ around. Good collective member :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74 PMPS~74 !!!

I'm with Marje. I would have said ".none", but then I'd get hollered at :lol:

I'm off to watch the sunrise....
Carl
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74 PMPS~74 !!!

Carl, you must have gorgeous sunrises all the time. I can't see the sunrise from my house; I have to hoof it a couple of long blocks, and I'm lazy, especially at sunrise!

Marje, I have to ask what BQ stands for! :oops:

Thanks guys for the dosing advice!

The baby got me up at about 3:15, and when I went back to bed, Max came over a little while later, walked across my body, and stood next to my face. He wanted fuds! So up again I am. He had plenty in his bowl, but he wanted fresh. So, I tricked him into thinking I put a little fresh on top, and he ate. Then he went to the LB. He's not dehydrated this morning either! It has been 7 full days since we last gave fluids. I'm very excited as I wonder if this might meant that resolving the diabetes has resolved the CRF, too!

He didn't earn a reduction, but we will see where his BG is in the morning. If it's low, we may have an inverted curve. If that's the case, I think I'll go to 0.1, and give it a whirl.

Now, to try to fall back asleep . . .
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74 PMP~74 +1.7~68 +1.7~76 +6.

BQ= Borg Queen

This pic is only minutes old...
Good Morning Sugar Beans!


Carl
 

Attachments

  • 1347361536484.jpg
    1347361536484.jpg
    20.6 KB · Views: 533
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74 PMP~74 +1.7~68 +1.7~76 +6.

Of course!!! That's what my brain is like at 3:30 in the morning.w
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74 PMP~74 +1.7~68 +1.7~76 +6.

Of course!!! That's what my brain is like at 3:30 in the morning.w
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74 PMP~74 +1.7~68 +1.7~76 +6.

Of course!!! That's what my brain is like at 3:30 in the morning.w
 
Re: 9/10 Max AMPS~91 +1~55 +11~74 PMP~74 +1.7~68 +1.7~76 +6.

Of course!!! That's what my brain is like at 3:30 in the morning.w
 
This appears to be an inverted curve to me. Should I get once more cycle of info - which may or may not confirm it? Or should I reduce the dose? He won't get glucose toxicity really fast right? If I get one or two more cycles at this dose would that be ok or would it be risky? Maybe it's better to go ahead and reduce and see what happens? (I have about 1 hour to shot time.) Thanks.
 
Of course!!! That's what my brain is like at 3:30 in the morning.w

Thank you, Emma, for adding the "w" at the end (I always forget that a "w" belongs at the end of a sentence!) AND for helping me post this FOUR TIMES!
 
I was beginning to wonder about those four posts :lol:

I'd let this dose go another cycle. One cycle with an inverted curve does not mean anything. If it is a trend, then shaving is a good idea.

Thank you, Carl.

And Dale...I just don't know what to say...you didn't know what BQ was? :razz: :razz:
 
I wouldn't call it inverse. All the numbers are within meter varience. The 90 is the only "wonky" number. Other than that, with all those green numbers? Looks like a putting green to me. The 90 is a divot.

Carl

P.S. - I understood exactly what Emma was saying. It was her first attempt at spelling her name. I think she did pretty darn good. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top