9/14 Yahtzee AMPS 246 PMPS 127 +2~94 +3~74 +4~86 +5~103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Yahtzee

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

I am proud to say Yahtzee saw some greens :mrgreen: and blues yesterday! Now I wish he'd pick a nadir so I know when to spot check and when I do or don't have to worry. Late nadir AM cycle, early nadir PM cycle... Ahh, but ya gotta love thy feline! Gonna do what he wants, when he wants, and keep momma on her toes ;-)

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 9/14 Yahtzee AMPS 246

Hi guys .. yay for blues and greens! Yes, a cat is gonna do what they want, when they want to do it .. we're all just along for the ride! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/14 Yahtzee AMPS 246 PMPS 127 +2~94 +3~74

Today's recap:

AMPS 246
+2 - 238
+7 - 174
PMPS 127
+2 - 94
+3 - 74

Go Yahtzee! Go green!! :mrgreen: Momma's lovin' this new color on him! But he's also keeping me on my toes with these early drops. So far this seems just like last night when I got overly worried with early cycle greens. Hope he's in the mood for some surfing soon ;-)
 
Re: 9/14 Yahtzee AMPS 246 PMPS 127 +2~94 +3~74

Good deal.
Do we get to yell " Yahtzee" when he does earn a reduction.
(I play this game a lot with my grandmother , she's 88)

I was just looking at your ss and you have some odd low drops at unusual times thus Yahtzee has some unpredictability.
That should make your life interesting. @-)
 
Re: 9/14 Yahtzee AMPS 246 PMPS 127 +2~94 +3~74

Of course we all get to yell "Yahtzee!!" :lol:

He is very unpredictable! In all aspects of life. He got his name because he's sooooo random. He makes my life very 'interesting,' especially with managing this FD thing. Oh well, he's momma's lil babes so it's all good!
 
Re: 9/14 Yahtzee AMPS 246 PMPS 127 +2~94 +3~74

Deb, congrats on the greens, very nice! The last 4 cycles especially have been great!! Personally, I think your SS looks like that of a cat who's finding his way into a good rhythm. I suspect that by "odd low drops" Rhiannon means BG readings like the 89 at (PMPS +11) on the 8th of September - those can happen when a bounce ic clearing (because bounce-clearing processes can happen *anywhere* in the cycle: they can begin at pre-shot, or in mid-cycle, or late in the cycle, and they can take a few hours or a couple of days) and are nothing to worry about, as long as you know to be aware of them.

That 89 on the 8th of September is also a good example for *why* it's important to be aware of bounce-clearing: When a bounce is clearing, you can get a "true" dropping number at pre-shot (e.g. if the BG keeps dropping steadily towards pre-shot), and shooting a number like that can result in some pretty tricky situations. Had the pre-shot BG following that 89 been, say, a BG in the 60s, that would have been such a "true dropping number," and most likely we would have advised you to stall for 15-20 minutes while withholding food to see if Yahtzee begins to rise.

Looking at this current cycle (and the preceding one) on your SS, you *may* have shot a dropping number tonight, too. But it looks as though the preceding AM-cycle, while it showed a steady drop, was not dramatically fast or low. And so far, the current cycle looks good - lovely greens again. You may well see another lower number at (+4).

When was Yahtzee fed?

Keep up the great work!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/14 Yahtzee AMPS 246 PMPS 127 +2~94 +3~74 +4~86

PMPS 127
+2 - 94
+3 - 74
+4 - 86

Hi Jane! I hope you're right that Yahtzee is finally starting to find his rhythm! It's hard to play the trial and error game when he's so unpredictable.

Thanks for the tip on possibly shooting a dropping number tonight. I'll try to get a +10 or +11 in the future to know this for sure.

Tonight Yahtzee was fed 1/2 can (1.5 oz) of Fancy Feast at shot time, at +2, and at +3. This was a little faster than usual, but he was ready to scratch down the pantry door so he got what he wanted. It's good to know that he asks (demands) food when he feels he's dropping. Yahtzee always eats 1/2 can at shot time and usually eats 2 more meals of 1/2 can within the next few hours. I did not feed him following the +4 test because he's had his normal evening amount. So if he's starts begging for food again, that will be out of the ordinary.

I'll be testing in another hour just to keep tabs on my unpredictable guy. Surf, baby, surf ;-)
 
PM +5 is up to 103.

So happy about the great cycle tonight! I'm gonna take a little nap and retest in couple hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top