9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/7 293 PMPS 297/ 3 326Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79050&p=854367#p854367
Yesterday was a flat yellow day for Rosy. She started with her usual purple, came down & stayed in yellow the whole day. Although it's not ideal, I am happy that she is kinda stable to stay within that range. Talking about the 5Ps, my cats are more of the quite kind; maybe because they are indoor only? Usually it's only the 5 younger ones (6,7 yrs old) who sometimes chase around & making trouble, the rest: eat, sleep, walk around, coming to me asking for a patting etc. Because I spend that much time with them, a tiny unusual with their behavior I'll notice it. So far Rosy has been doing fine. always a member of CPC. Throw up once in awhile usually because of eating too fast or a hairball.
Today
A beautiful Autumn Saturday. If not for Rosy, Usually me & DH will go to those islands around HK since the weather is cooler. We still have a lot of very interesting island,with fishing villages here. A lot of tourist but I do enjoy the less hectic kinda of life style there. It usually takes an hour of ferry ride & the total travelling time will be 4 hrs back & forth.

AMPS 344 gave canned breakfast & 0.9u (food at +2)
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344

AM+4 349
Dont tell me you want to bounce from a flat yellow day yesterday.
Rosy! This is so embarasssing, girl! You can do better than this after half a yr on LL! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/ 4 349

Aww...hey, Trix's dose has shot up after a year and half on Lantus, so I know how ya feel! No embarrassment allowed in LL! Nice WCR for Miss Rosy today...remember, she is a kitty, not just numbers :YMHUG: :YMHUG: !!!
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/ 4 349

Hi Helen.
It sure does get frustrating, when kitty insists on staying yellow, huh? I hope she comes down for you tomorrow....(today? ):-D

Barb
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/ 4 349

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Aww...hey, Trix's dose has shot up after a year and half on Lantus, so I know how ya feel! No embarrassment allowed in LL! Nice WCR for Miss Rosy today...remember, she is a kitty, not just numbers :YMHUG: :YMHUG: !!!

Thanks Amy for the comforting! Yes, our kitties are living, not dead one time numbers :lol: If I take my bg everytime I take Rosy's I might be surprised too!

Barb & Checkers said:
Hi Helen.
It sure does get frustrating, when kitty insists on staying yellow, huh? I hope she comes down for you tomorrow....(today? ):-D

Barb


Thankyou Barb for your visiting! A flat yellow day to me is already great! at least Rosy's not jumping onto those red whever she loves to! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/ 4 349

FD is a mysterious disease--Never now where it may go!! Look at us--Moonie has been more regulated this year than the last 4 & a half yrs.....Go figure???
Hope your babies enjoy the nice day & you & DH have a lovely time on the islands!
We are going all the way out on our island we live on, to visit my family--
Hope you have a great day today--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/ 4 349

I hope Rosy can slide down some today.
Always fun to go somewhere. Especially when there might be shopping. :-D
But scenery is always nice too.
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/ 4 349/ 7 293

AM+ 7 293

Thanks for the visits!
:?: Yes, Rosy is giving us a "hardly yellow" at her nadir! She'll complete her 8th cycle on 0.9u this evening. If 'nothing", I'll take her up to 1u coming Monday.
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/ 4 349/ 7 293 Dose?

Jane said:
Hi Helen! Sorry Rosy is being a bit naughty with her numbers...
Happy Caturday though!

Hugs
Jane


Thanks Jane! Nice to have you around. Thankyou for sharing all those beautiful pic at Karre's condo.

PMPS 297 gave canned dinner & 0.9u
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/ 4 349/ 7 293 PMPS 297Dose?

Helen:

I'm not sure whether you're getting the results you want by raising Rosy's dose in such tiny amounts. Sometimes, reducing by a small amount but increasing by a larger amount can help. Let's see how Rosy responds to the increase and you can consider whether your strategy is working or if an alternative may be worth thinking about.
 
Re: 9/15 Rosy AMPS 344/ 4 349/ 7 293 PMPS 297Dose?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Helen:

I'm not sure whether you're getting the results you want by raising Rosy's dose in such tiny amounts. Sometimes, reducing by a small amount but increasing by a larger amount can help. Let's see how Rosy responds to the increase and you can consider whether your strategy is working or if an alternative may be worth thinking about.


Thanks Sienne. The problem I am facing with Rosy is, she'll response to the dose increase to around 1u with a low green which call for an immediate reduction. I've been going up & down between the 1.2u to 0.7u for several months already. If I take her up a 0.25u, that will cause her to dive to a low within 3 cycles. Rosy never learned how to surf on the green :sad:
I wish I can manage a magic dose fit for her. Any advice?

PM+3 326 ohmygod_smile gave steamed chicken.
 
It says on your ss that you shot 0.90 in the morning and 0.80 in the evening, for two days in a row. Is that a typo?

Maybe, you could try a double tiny dose and go up to a f1.00, and see how that works for her.

I hope you had/have a chance to get out to those islands, this weekend. It's like autumn here, too :-D I love it!

If she has a tendancy to dive on increases, and you want to go to the islands and haven't yet, I would wait until you come back to do the increase ;-)
 
Hi Helen - I hope you made the island trip. It sounds very nice there, with the fall colors etc. Enjoy!

Nice to see Rosy is back to the yellows, too bad shew went back to the pinks. Good luck with the new dose if you decide to do that.

Enjoy your weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top