9/23 Poopy +10.5 332,AMPS 364,+1 424,+4 423,PMPS 249

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teresa and Poopy

Member Since 2011
9/22 thread

Gooooood morning! ~O) ~O) ~O) (need the extra coffee after last night)

Had a brief panic (silly, I know) last night when Poopy suddenly decided to take a dive into the blue lagoon waters at PM +3. We saw BLUE! He finally started snacking at +5 so headed to bed to catch a couple hours sleep before testing again. Slept right through the alarm. ohmygod_smile

Checked the feeder this morning and just less than half their food is still there, so Poopy did have food available should he have needed it.

My panic stemmed from not knowing if he'd dive lower as I cannot tell when his nadir is. He seems to drop most often near PS, but not always. That's my Poop! Always leaving me guessing, mere bean that I am.
 
Re: 9/23 Poopy +10.5 332,AMPS 364

Thanks Lu. :YMHUG:

Maybe instead of a pink halter I should get him a green one? :lol:

AMPS 364 and snarfing breffis. :smile:
 
Re: 9/23 Poopy +10.5 332,AMPS 364,+1 424

I bet that was nice to see a blue, but I can understand the panic, too, not knowing what was going to happen! Poopy, let's see some nice ones today.
Maggie says "hi" to her little Poopy friend.
 
Re: 9/23 Poopy +10.5 332,AMPS 364,+1 424

Hi Poopy, time to come back down to safe numbers. Remember that blue you had yesterday...yeah, that was a safe number. Let's see some more today, please.

~Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 9/23 Poopy +10.5 332,AMPS 364,+1 424

Thanks Ann and Deborah.

Sure wish he'd listen to you guys. I know he ignores me. +4 423 :roll:
 
Re: 9/23 Poopy +10.5 332,AMPS 364,+1 424,+4 423

Wow, I wasn't even close :-(
Hershey, if you insist on bouncing, do so off of greens, not blues.
Carl
 
Re: 9/23 Poopy +10.5 332,AMPS 364,+1 424,+4 423

Oh Poopy, it will be okay to check out the blues for awhile. Come down. Come down.
 
Re: 9/23 Poopy +10.5 332,AMPS 364,+1 424,+4 423

Carl & Bob said:
Wow, I wasn't even close :-(
Hershey, if you insist on bouncing, do so off of greens, not blues.
Carl

I know he's sweet, Carl, (and I know you love him too ;-) ) but he answers to Poopy better. :lol: (Sorry, just had to give you a hard time...you don't often give me a chance to do so. :lol: )
 
Re: 9/23 Poopy +10.5 332,AMPS 364,+1 424,+4 423

snorton said:
Oh Poopy, it will be okay to check out the blues for awhile. Come down. Come down.

Thank you Shannan. If only he'd listen to you. :smile:
 
PMPS 249, shot 1.5.

I read through the protocols to see if I needed to raise Poopy's dose this cycle (7th cycle for 1.5u, and protocols say to hold a dose 3-6 days). After his dip into the blue last night, his bounce this morning, his lower PMPS, and me getting home just before shot time and not having enough time to post to ask and to reasonably expect to receive an answer, I decided to stay at 1.5 for at least this cycle. I am open to suggestions on when I should raise the dose to 1.75u. :smile:

Thank you, Carla. Looks like Poop listened to you and lowered his PMPS for ya! Woohoo! Now, can you whisper to him to settle into some nice blues/greens without bouncing? :lol:

And Carl, you know Poopy and I love ya!
 
Well, YELLOW is MUCH better than RED! Sorry I missed the BLUE, but look forward to seeing lots in the future...GREEN, too!!

I certainly understand why bouncing brought Hershey to Carl's mind... :YMSIGH: I wish whispering could convince them to stop bouncing... :roll:

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Much nicer PMPS!!!! Slow and steady (slide down) wins the race, Poopy! :-D

gja0028l.jpg
 
Libby, I know how easy it is to say one cat's name when thinking of another and so on. Carl has always been so great, helping all us beans and kitties. I just HAD to give him a hard time for a little slip. :lol: e doesn't give us the chance very often. Got to take advantage of the rare chances he gives! ;-)

How cool, Deborah! Me thinks the Poop is being a bit slower than a turtle...but he'll get there eventually. Probably when he feels like it! :lol:
 
Teresa:

Poopy looks like he's bouncing from those blue numbers. I'd give him a chance to clear this bounce and if he stays in high blue, I'd consider increasing his dose by .25u to try and bring those nadirs down just a bit.
 
PM +3 265

Thanks Marje. It's good to have a game plan. :smile: I didn't think it was a great idea to raise his dose on the doorstep of a bounce so didn't feel guilty about not raising the dose. Just wasn't sure how BOS I should get. :lol: Thanks again!

Yes, Rhiannan, those patience pants are OSFA. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top