9/27 Katmandu PMPS 121 +1 71 +2 74 +3 88 +4.5 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sonia & Tom (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79868

Mandu is doing really well. Yesterday's numbers were awesome! He looks better - although he needs a good brushing, especially the mats on his chest but he won't let me yet. Baby steps.
He is really curious about what is on the other side of his room's door. The girls and him have sniffed through the crate and occasionally through a crack in the door. I have brought a blanket in and out of the room to let them sniff that.
Last night, I decided to let him out to explore. The girls hissed and growled but backed away as he just walked by, not paying any attention to them.
They all got treats. Minny, little pig, even stole Mandu's treat right from under his nose. Then hissed at him :roll:

He went back to his room and I left him there to relax. We spent our usual evening together, after DD is in bed, relaxing while I read a book.

No shot today. Going to work and back at +10.
 
Re: 9/27 Katmandu AM 84 - no shot

Thanks for your visit to Karre's condo, Sonia! Katmandu is looking lovely in green!!

Next Caturday Condo is coming up - I promise to post more pics as you requested :smile: Any preferences?

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/27 Katmandu AM 84 - no shot

Wow...Mandu is looking amazing :mrgreen: . I wonder if you're fostering a "broken" diabetic over there :lol: ???
 
Re: 9/27 Katmandu AM 84 - no shot + 11 125 PMPS 121

Doesn't seem like he ate much today. He looks good though. Out and about around the house.
Realized last night that the new pack of needles does not have the half markings on and I think he may be getting a little less than a skinny 0.50.

Maybe like 0.48327691 @-)

Tried to give about same as last night.
 
Re: 9/27 Katmandu AM 84 - no shot + 11 125 PMPS 121 +1 71

Big drop. He did not eat much of his dinner. Nibbled. Don't know if the wet food novelty is wearing off or what. Gave him some HC and he's gobbling that down so he is hungry.
 
Re: 9/27 Katmandu PMPS 121 +1 71 +2 74

So, the LC he is getting was 3% and 4%. The HC is 18%.
I looked a Janet & Binky's food chart and *borrowed* some 11 and 12% from the girls and he just had a decent amount. Noticed he likes eating directly out of the can, while I hold it :roll:

I don't know him well enough to know if this is his normal appetite or not. He certainly eats less than Minnie who is much smaller but she has always been a piggy. Not sure if anything is up with him.
 
Re: 9/27 Katmandu PMPS 121 +1 71 +2 74 +3 88

He's going up, ate a little more.
Think I will set my alarm for another test, just to be sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top