9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197,+6-182,+9-202,PMPS-217,+3-207

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com//viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79986
9/27 Racci AMPS*99,+2.75-47,+4-72,+8-171,-It was the dose!

Happy TGIF!

Thank goodness my eye is a lot better today. It drove me crazy all day & night yesterday with my nose running and mouth hurting in sympathy and was unable to open it until the night. It's still a little red and swollen but nothing like yesterday.

Racci is still fairly high again this morning! I got the replacement food order today after her morning meal. When I tried to feed her at +3 she refused to eat the new food. I don't know if she just wasn't hungry or if she doesn't want the regular food after eating that super syrupy version. Now I'm wondering if the reason the others were so watery wasn't from too much pectin or from melting but maybe from syrup that made her bg rise and also made her love it! I had wanted to see what the regular food did as far as changing her bg today. Now I may not be able to. If she continues to refuse it I may mix a little of the other with it to see if that helps and have to do this switchover slowly.

I think we were just unlucky enough to have a bad shipment of food arrive with a higher carb value at the same time Racci was getting used to a new lower dose and was still not stable with it. Of course I won't know for sure until she eats some and has time to digest it and get the other stuff out of her system and see results, then go to the vet on Monday just to make sure nothing else is brewing.

At any rate, Racci is having a good day. She pooped, ate fine until this meal, & has been sweet as usual. She's been taking her nap since her meal after her shot.

I'll be back with an updated bg soon.

Hope you all have a good day.
 
Re: 9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197-wrong?

Melanie, Glad your eye is getting better! Sounds really painful, hope its completely cleared up soon. Healing eye vines if you need them.
What a shame about the bad food, I hope when Racci gets hungry she will focus on what is available and forget about the forbidden sweets. Then hopefully her will settle down too.
Have a great afternoon!
Leslie
 
Re: 9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197,+6-182-wrong answer?

It looks like Racci is determined to stay high today but at least it's the high blues she's surfing and not the high yellows or higher! She finally ate some of the new good food after her +6 test and cleaned her dish so I didn't have to mix the other stuff with it. Of course I won't be able to see any results until at least a day on the new food. Would you believe of the 2 replacement cases, one of them has the same problem (from the same expiration date) and has to also be replaced again? Then the Zobaline came an hour later with only 1 bottle when I had ordered 2, but naturally they charged for two! It's not my week. :shock:

Thanks Jane! All those vines are helping. :razz:

Thanks Leslie! It was really painful yesterday Today it's not that bad. It's more itchy than painful today as long as I remember to use my eyedrops often. I do have a headache still though from it and that is off and on painful when the Tylenol wears off. Hopefully we'll have some results from the food by tonight or tomorrow. I sure hope My thinking is right this time and its the food maybe combined with the new lower dose.

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197,+6-182-wrong answer?

Hope your detective work proves true.
Healing vines for you and your eye too.
Hope you figure out the food issue and get that sweet girl to eat.

Slide down Racci.
 
Re: 9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197,+6-182-wrong answer?

It has clearly not been your day. I hope you eye and headache get better and this food stuff gets straightened out. It sounds very frustrating.
 
Re: 9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197,+6-182,+9-202

Melanie--So sorry about your eye!!! Sending Healing vines to you & hope it is better by tomorrow.
Hope the new food will help Racci's numbers..LOoking pretty good today, Hope she comes down tonite--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197,+6-182,+9-202

Hi Rhiannon & Sienne!

Well Racci is yellow again! Barely, but still yellow. ugh! She also ate another small meal of the new food which will hopefully help clean out the other food. I'm working very hard at keeping my patience pants on.

Thanks so much Rhiannon. I sure hope this hypothesis is right. If it's not it either means something is wrong with her health or she's stressed over something, or for some other reason she just lost her regulation! She's eating the food now so we'll see what happens tomorrow. Thanks for the vines.

Thanks, Sienne. It is very frustrating! Then having the zobaline come in wrong too was the straw that broke the camel's back today. I just couldn't believe it. I've just been controlling myself, refusing to get upset over it and taking care of the problem phone calls right away instead so replacements are coming again. At least they both took care of it right away. I just can't understand why they don't get some low paid employee to go through stock and pull the bad month and get credit for it instead of sending it out and having to pay all that shipping both ways to keep replacing it! What a waste! My eye feels much better now though, thanks. Thanks for the well wishes & have a great night!
 
Re: 9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197,+6-182,+9-202

Understand your frustration Melaine. Hope you figure out on food for Racci & she comes down on her bg. Tomorrow will be a better day.
 
Re: 9/28 Racci AMPS-228,+3-197,+6-182,+9-202

Hi Melanie, I'm just catching up on your condo. So sorry about the food thing and hope your eye is getting better. Sending you both some vines. Does she still have her senior check-up on Monday. Hope you get some good rest tonight.
 
Hi Roni, Helen, & Ann,

Roni, sorry I missed you before. You must have posted while I was typing. My eye is feeling a lot better, thanks. I just can't stay at the computer for long or look into direct light too much but the pain is gone now. I have to make sure I keep using my drops and I have a hard time remembering. :YMSIGH:
You're right about Racci's numbers being better than they were but they're still much too high for her. Racci surfing yellows? That hasn't happened in a long time! Maybe tomorrow will be better, Thanks!

Helen, I sure hope you're right about tomorrow. That's what I keep telling myself. The only thing that makes it a little less frustrating about the food is that the store is so nice about it and they send the replacement out blue so it gets here the next day.

Hi Ann, yes Racci has her senior panel, a butt check to make sure her infection didn't come bacck and her glands are clear and possibly a butt shave. :lol: Hopefully she won't need anything else. Boy is she going to hate me! I think I saw a little pus in her anal glands tonight when I cleaned her! If so that adds a third complication to the reason for the high numbers! Thanks!

Thank you all for the vines and for visiting. I hope I'm up to visiting soon. Have a good night and pleasant dreams!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top