9/30 Katmandu PMPS 68 +1.5 43 OOPS!! +2 53 +3 45 +4 46

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sonia & Tom (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80087

You guys got me thinking yesterday about his missed shots in the AM. You're right - as usual :lol: I reduced the dose last night but I admit I was a little - OK a lot - chicken and it probably was not a skinny 0.25. Probably closer to 0.1467579697.
dancing-chicken.gif


His numbers last night:
PMPS 84
+1 90
+2 80
+3 58
+4 55
+6.5 61 - missed my alarm.
+9.5 64 - Mandu woke me up, wandering around and meowing loudly

So, I will listen to you guys and shoot this morning but big chicken shot. I am not confident enough.

Can get a +1 and then will be back for +4.
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu AMPS 68

Hi Sonia

Beautiful numbers yesterday!

Today, a (+1) will be a good idea, though if you fed breakfast at shot time, you'll most likely see a food-BG rather than anything else.

If you have some MC in the house, I'd leave a little of that out, mixed with LC, so that when he has onset, he's got a little bit of a carb cushion.

Do have a good think about what dose you *are* comfortable shooting consistently. Consistent shooting would, I think, trump the normally recommendable dose (of 0.25u), so if you really really feel you can't bring yourself to shoot that every 12 hours, maybe you could get yourself to shoot 0.1u consistently? Or a dose between 0.1u and 0.25u, as long as you can measure it consistenly?

I'm sure others will chime on this too. I really do want to emphasize how much good it will do if you can stick to a dose for a few days.

See you at (+1) :smile:

Jane
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu AMPS 68

Woohoo! Look at you go, shooting a green AMPS! :-D

Katmandu, Buddy. Show momma bean just how well you can surf those greens, Dude! ~Poopy
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu AMPS 68 +1 63

MC food out, he was eating just after the +1.
I'll be back around +4. DH will be here around +3. He can't test but can observe behaviour and feed / treat if needed.

Mandu looks happy :-D

Edited to add: while DD was getting dressed for her hockey game, Mandu found one of her hockey laces. DD is now dragging it behind her and he's is actually running and hopping after it. Now he's stopped, stealing some of Minnie & Sunrise's food, which is MC and HC.
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu AMPS 68 +1 63 +4.5 51

When we left after his +1, he had just finished an amazing playing session. He had us all laughing. He ate some MC and HC, well stole it from the girls, and now gives me a 51.
He is such a good man!
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu AMPS 68 PMPS 68

Good job. I bet that took BOS.
Hope you have a good evening, with some nice surfing.
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu AMPS 68 PMPS 68

Dyana said:
Good job. I bet that took BOS.
Hope you have a good evening, with some nice surfing.

Yes it does. Scares the heck out of me. But i can see there's a pancreas working there.
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu AMPS 68 PMPS 68 +1.5 43 OOPS!!

Dropping too fast to my liking.
I may have had BOS to shoot but I don't feel so confident now.

I had an awesome play session, lots of running too. Could that contribute to the drop?
Mandu is eating HC now. Inhaling is more like it.
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu AMPS 68 PMPS 68 +1.5 43 OOPS!! +2 53

Quite a ride for Katmandu today! I would test at 30 to see what effect the HC is having, I might be a test fiend but I have never regretted getting more data.
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu PMPS 68 +1.5 43 OOPS!! +2 53 +3 45

Well, I was snoozing on the couch with Mandu.
DH woke me up for test and he's now at 45. Will try to feed a bit.
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu PMPS 68 +1.5 43 OOPS!! +2 53 +3 45

If he's consistently dropping into the 40s on 0.1u, I'm thinking that maybe Mandu is telling you something. It may be time to see if he can hold onto these numbers without insulin. I'm going to see if I can get some additional eyes on your SS.
 
Re: 9/30 Katmandu PMPS 68 +1.5 43 OOPS!! +2 53 +3 45

Hi Sonia, How is Katmandu doing? Its would be good to test more often like every 30 min until till he gets consecutive numbers above the 40s.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top