10/1 Simon PMPS 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
It has been quite awhile since I posted, so here is a little update on things:
Simon has been all over the board lately, going as high as in the 400's one day and a low of 50 the next. I am taking him to the vet tomorrow for his check-up and will see if there is anything else going on. He seems pretty well overall. Weight and appetite are great. He sometimes has a little stomach upset and of course, his ears are still bothering him at times. Hope everything will be ok. He is at a dose of 3 units which is the highest dose I have ever given him.

The weekend before last I was in Pittsburgh for a conference and I got to meet Deb of Deb and Spot. She is just the nicest person!! I met her at her work and she showed me around her incredible vocational and day program. We are both in a similar field so I was so interested in seeing what she does. What a great service she is providing for individuals with developmental disabilities. I wish I could have spent a little more time talking with her, but my work conference got in the way. Now i am wanting to go to the Pittsburgh reunion next year!

I am off today and tomorrow so I am a very happy person today!!
 
Re: 10/1 Simon AMPS 187

Hi Georgia, so glad you got to meet Deb & Spot. It is fun to meet another Bean. You definitely need to attend a reunion. I recently met Dale (Max) and Marje for lunch, and we had such a nice time. Good luck at Vetty. Keep us posted. Mags just had a U/S and shaved belly! Have a nice day.
 
Re: 10/1 Simon AMPS 187

Morning Georgia ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a nice amps for Simon - I hope his cycle(s) today will be good ones. Mannie too has been all over the place... oh boy on all that. Think Blues and greens Simon, and flat flat flat. One can always hope. What is up with our kitties!

How nice that you got to meet Deb! I was so hoping... very nice that you were able to see her facility and what she does there. The exchange of ides is always such a win-win situation. WOW: Pittsburgh reunion for you next year? how fun! A Chance to meet even more beans. :-D

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 10/1 Simon AMPS 187

Hi guys .. I'm sorry to hear simon has been all over the boards for you lately, hopefully the vet visit goes well and you can get some answers .. how nice you got to meet Deb and see what she does .. it sounds like a wonderful program she has going .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/1 Simon AMPS 187

Hi Georgia, thanks for the update! Sending good vetty visit vines to Simon and hope Cleo is doing well too. How fun to meet Deb! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 10/1 Simon AMPS 187 +6 333

Oh, poopy!! And I don't mean Theresa's Poopy! What is it with this pink number after such a nice start to the day! This is so typical of Simon over the last few weeks. I am wondering if he might have a UTI. Good think he is going to the vet tomorrow.
 
Re: 10/1 Simon AMPS 187 +6 333

Good afternoon Georgia & Simon! Hope you get to the bottom of the weird numbers. It is so nice to see a Simon condo. Miss you lots, but i know tbp is crazy for you. How neat that you got to meet Deb. Have a great couple of days off!
 
Re: 10/1 Simon AMPS 187 +6 333

Hi Georgia - My what a handsome boy your Simon is!! Can`t wait to hear the end of his mystery numbers story - sending vetty vines for tomorrow!

Alexa&Reuben
 
Jane, yes he is having strange numbers. Now he is back to yellow so that is a little better than pink.

Melissa, it is hard to post with the challenges of my job every day, but I do miss y'all lots and check on everyone as much as I can during the day. Simon told me I better start posting because he wants to make sure everyone knows what is going on with him!

Alexa, thanks for stopping by and I do think Simon is a pretty handsome guy. Your guy is quite the cutie, too!
 
I'd like to suggest not holding on to doses overly long if the numbers aren't where you want them. My overall perspective is that if you're not following the TR protocol and what you're doing isn't working, go back to basics. Holding on to a dose that's not giving you decent numbers courts glucose toxicity.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top