10/1 Rusty PMPS 116, +4 147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80152

"Monday, Monday. . ." Good Morning, Everyone,

We'll see what today brings with Rusty's weird new pattern. This is the 6th cycle since the partial fur shot and the 11th cycle since we returned from the city, so maybe something resembling "normal" for Rusty will begin to emerge today. But the pattern of the last few days seems to be persisting. Both yesterday and the day before Rusty had high numbers at AMPS, steep drops from AMPS to +5 and then gradual climbs (bounces?) all the way to PMPS +4.5 (bedtime), with the steepest climb coming between PMPS and PMPS +4.5. He then seemed to hang in the higher numbers overnight. (We don't test after bedtime unless it looks like something is "happening"; we "old folks" really need those 5 1/2 hours of sleep!!).
I had been thinking that Rusty's dose should be increased by a drop, but maybe he is overdose? In any event, he has not earned a reduction, so I'm going to keep him at the present dose and see what happens. Advice/opinion would be very welcome.

Rusty had a good night sleeping with his beans. He charged downstairs for his test, ate a hearty breakfast (Merrick BG turkey this morning), and had a good shot. Now he's in his little bed by the radiator. Our weather has not changed: cold, rain, windy. We were supposed to go on a paddle today, but the leaders postponed it until tomorrow. Hopefully the weather will improve.

Wishing you all a good day and continuing to send healing vines to all kitties and beans who could use some,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210

Hi Ella, it sounds like Maggie's cycles are very similar to Rusty's. She's high at the AMPS and has some nice !dips but then climbs back up to yellow? What is it with these kitties. Full Moon's over, so can't use that excuse. The night testing is hard for me, too! Good luck and hope to see some action on this dose. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210

Hey Rusty.
Maybe you can change something up today in that cycle? like Blue, green, and stick around in the green. Sound like a plan??

I don't think I like seeing that in print. 5 1/2 hrs sleep. That made the reality sink in. Me too.
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210

I suspect you're seeing a bounce. It looks to me like Rusty drops into relatively low greens from his AMPS and it's then a steady climb up. He then clears the bounce quickly. I'd hold the dose since your nadirs are in the 50s.
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210

Thanks, Sienne,
It does indeed look like a bounce, but the early nadir is what is puzzling to me (Rusty is on Lev. and usually nadirs between +8 and +9.5). I know that our recent trip messed him up, but had hoped that he would be back to something resembling "normal" by now.
In any event, I will hold this dose (fat 1.5units; 2.33mm on the digital calipers and Terumo syringe). I think Rusty is in one of those periods when his needs/metabolism/whatever may be changing. He is healthy, has good appetite, has all 5 Ps every day (if we can count outdoor "hunting" as "play": he hasn't much played with his toys since the summer and spending lots of time outdoors, but now that it's cold and damp, maybe he'll get into "winter mode").

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

Interesting discussion on Rusty's numbers and patterns and dose. I suspect too that maybe something similar is happening with Mannie - we have this season change that has begun a few weeks back, (metabolic changes with that? I dunno...), and since then he just hasn't been able to maintain good cycles. we get them and then three days of yuck. Today for him is awful.... well - in a quandary here too: what to do... I think the holding the dose for Rusty is a good choice for bow - his nadirs are low, maybe see what emerges over the next few days. Wishing you luck!

and yes - I count these outdoor ventures as play - Mannie just has not been into toys for a long time, if one does not count nanner time. and that is more cuddle rather than play.

LOL on the 5.5 hours of needed sleep. I can so relate to that! and that is about what it is. 5/6 hours..... :shock:

Enjoy your day today. I hope it si a good one. Sorry for the canceled paddle, and the weather. I hope all will improve for tomorrow. paws crossed!
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but fingers crossed that rusty shows some action on this dose for you .. sorry to hear about your weather, I bet rusty can't wait for the radiator to be turned back on! Have a great day!
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210, +5.25 87

Hi again,

This 87 is more typical of Rusty's numbers at this time of day. Fingers crossed for a more "normal" cycle.

Off to more chores (rainy day chores),

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210, +5.25 87

Interesting condo today Ella. I hope Rusty levels out for you soon. Muffin, too, is doing some weird stuff (for her). Seems to be going around LL :lol: Sorry about your weather and the canceled paddle - hope tomorrow you get to go. I don't know how you all function on 5 1/2 hrs sleep - I don't think I could survive on that little! :lol:
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210, +5.25 87

Yes, that 87 is looking good! :mrgreen: not too low today. Tess has been doing the same thing, except that she is taking longer than usual to clear the bounces. :YMSIGH: The change of season is and interesting though. But I think it also takes them longer than we think to get used to changes in their routine. At least I can blame that until John gets home.
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210, +5.25 87

We've been seeing some different sorts of numbers with Zener too, and wondering if it could be a seasonal shift in metabolism. Rusty is having nice nadirs, so it doesn't seem like a dosecrease yet. Hope you all settle in to the city smooth like butter! :-D
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210, +5.25 87

We have also seen a shift in Moonie's numbers...She starts out blue-goes green, then at pmps she's high blue again...and usually higher in the evening. It's also a possible bounce.
Could be seasonal...but then I checked Moonie late at +7 & she was 116?
Oh well, FD is still an enigma!!
Hope you have a beautiful evening--Hugs & Love from us!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210, +5.25 87, +9 100

Ok so I guess Rusty had a early nadir, even on the Lev! Pretty Kool Mr Rusty! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210, +5.25 87, +9 100, PMPS 116

Hi again,
I think it looks like a surf in high green, low blue. I'll take it! After the AMPS it is an acceptable cycle. It will be interesting to see what happens this evening and tonight. Rusty enjoyed a Wellness Chicken dinner and is chillaxing on my place on the couch, waiting for the evening's entertainment (we taped Upstairs, Downstairs--the sequal-- on PBS last night and will begin to watch it tonight).

bbl, Hope everyone will have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Rusty went outside briefly in the drizzle this afternoon and was promptly scolded by a flock of Northern Flickers.
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210, +5.25 87, +9 100, PMPS 116

Hi Ella. I could have sworn I posted in here, this morning. I remember reading it.
I am in Seventh Heaven when Checks has low blue pm's like Rusty's tonight :smile: I hope he surfs there, and you don't have to lose any of those precious minutes of sleep.

You're more high-brow, than I am. I brought home some Little House on the Prairie videos from the library today. :lol:

It started out cold and rainy today, but by afternoon, it was sunny and downright warm. Supposed to get to 70's by midweek. You may get that paddle, after all. :-D
 
Re: 10/1 Rusty AMPS 210, +5.25 87, +9 100, PMPS 116

Beautiful cycle for Rusty today! I hope things get back to normal numbers wise for your lil fellow:) Sounds like he's doing well on all other fronts despite his bounciness.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top