MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80243
10/1 Racci AMPS-167, +4-131, PMPS-141, Vet Update!
Hi LL!
I hope everyone is doing well today. Racci is happy and her usual sweet self. She wanted to play with her toy basket this morning which she hasn't wanted in about a month so that was good to see. Her stool was a little loose though so I will lower her dose of Miralax and see how she does. This is a new bottle so may be stronger than her old bottle. I'll have to decide later whether to give her nightime dose or not. I hate to say anything for fear of jinxing us but it looks like she's settling into blues and maybe greens will follow now. (anti-jinx).
In case you didn't see my last post to Jane on yesterday's post:
I have to look up Adequan again and refresh my memory about how it's given, etc. I'm wondering if it's a painful shot? I'd appreciate feedback from those who use it. Thanks!
I hope to be able to visit today
Hugs!
10/1 Racci AMPS-167, +4-131, PMPS-141, Vet Update!
Hi LL!
I hope everyone is doing well today. Racci is happy and her usual sweet self. She wanted to play with her toy basket this morning which she hasn't wanted in about a month so that was good to see. Her stool was a little loose though so I will lower her dose of Miralax and see how she does. This is a new bottle so may be stronger than her old bottle. I'll have to decide later whether to give her nightime dose or not. I hate to say anything for fear of jinxing us but it looks like she's settling into blues and maybe greens will follow now. (anti-jinx).
In case you didn't see my last post to Jane on yesterday's post:
I'm sure finally getting the last of the knots from before her haircut was a relief for her too yesterday. She had these tiny knots on her back legs that were very close to the skin and couldn't be brushed out and every time she's gone in for a haircut instead of getting them first they saved them for last and by then she was too stressed! This time I insisted they start with her legs, & told them exactly where the problem was instead of being general. I've been working on those knots with a little curved very sharp sewing scissor, 1 knot at a time & made progress but it's too long a process and she hates it. Now it's shave off! She looks silly with shaved spots but that's ok. I can tell already that her legs feel better. She let me feel them last night!
I have to look up Adequan again and refresh my memory about how it's given, etc. I'm wondering if it's a painful shot? I'd appreciate feedback from those who use it. Thanks!
I hope to be able to visit today
Hugs!