10/2 Racci AMPS-132,+3-105,+5.5-151,PMPS-158

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80243
10/1 Racci AMPS-167, +4-131, PMPS-141, Vet Update!

Hi LL!

I hope everyone is doing well today. Racci is happy and her usual sweet self. She wanted to play with her toy basket this morning which she hasn't wanted in about a month so that was good to see. Her stool was a little loose though so I will lower her dose of Miralax and see how she does. This is a new bottle so may be stronger than her old bottle. I'll have to decide later whether to give her nightime dose or not. I hate to say anything for fear of jinxing us but it looks like she's settling into blues and maybe greens will follow now. (anti-jinx).

In case you didn't see my last post to Jane on yesterday's post:
I'm sure finally getting the last of the knots from before her haircut was a relief for her too yesterday. She had these tiny knots on her back legs that were very close to the skin and couldn't be brushed out and every time she's gone in for a haircut instead of getting them first they saved them for last and by then she was too stressed! This time I insisted they start with her legs, & told them exactly where the problem was instead of being general. I've been working on those knots with a little curved very sharp sewing scissor, 1 knot at a time & made progress but it's too long a process and she hates it. Now it's shave off! She looks silly with shaved spots but that's ok. I can tell already that her legs feel better. She let me feel them last night!

I have to look up Adequan again and refresh my memory about how it's given, etc. I'm wondering if it's a painful shot? I'd appreciate feedback from those who use it. Thanks!

I hope to be able to visit today

Hugs!
 
Re: 10/2 Racci AMPS-132,+3-105,+5.5-151

Hi Melanie, I missed your condo yesterday, so just catching up. Good luck on the Adequan. Did they give a first shot at the Vet so you could see how it's injected? Sorry she has runnny poo. Mags just made a prezzie today. Hope your eye is better and you are feeling well.
 
Re: 10/2 Racci AMPS-132,+3-105,+5.5-151

Oh Gee I posted in your yesterday condo----I just gave Moonie her Adequan shot (hope it all got in!!)
In the Scruff...She is small so she gets only 0.8ml in the syringe and it gets easily absorbed by the body--I usually wait till she is asleep & just slip it in--She has hardly even known I did it except today she was up...
I was afraid of giving it too, figured she's on enough meds, but I have to tell you it is really safe and you will see results in several weeks.
You can shoot in the scruff, the syringe is kind of long, so that seems to work there..
Have a good evening..Hugs & love from us!!
 
Re: 10/2 Racci AMPS-132,+3-105,+5.5-151

Hi Melanie, Glad Racci's legs feel better shaved, sorry she has runny poo. I have no experience with adequan, hope that goes smoothly.
Racci how about sporting some cool colors for your bean, OK?
Have a great evening!
Leslie
 
Re: 10/2 Racci AMPS-132,+3-105,+5.5-151

Hi Roni,

I didn't think you could give the shot in the scruff because it has to go in deep, doesn't it? That's interesting. It would be a good fleshy part to give it for Racci where it wouldn't hurt as much if I could do that. I think the doctor said in the past that she wanted to give it in the hip area but we'll see. She's big so will probably need a large dose. I just don't want to hurt her. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile Thanks! Hugs to you and Moonie.

Hi Ann,

I just saw that Maggie is back to every third day now. I have no idea how she waits that long. :lol: Can you imagine doing that? If she feels well & it's normal looking then it must be okay though. Racci's poo isn't really runny, it's just a little loose & she didn't go any more today so I'm not worried about it really. It just should be a little firmer.

Is Maggie taking Adequan too?

I'm sure the vet will show me how to give the first shot and where she wants me to give it. She doesn't give meds easily & is very conscientious. She would want to make sure I knew what I was doing. I'll be so happy if it helps her walk more comfortably and overjoyed if she can jump again. It's so sad that she can't do that anymore. Hopefully Adequan will help my baby.

Thanks you two. TTYL
 
Re: 10/2 Racci AMPS-132,+3-105,+5.5-151

HI Melanie

It's soo good to hear that Racci was interested in playing with her toy basket - smile! It's so nice to see kitties enjoy themselves. Even with a little runny poo, knowing a cat is happy and interested in playing and engaging is an important thing to see.

Good luck with the meds and the colors!

Lisa & Leo
 
Re: 10/2 Racci AMPS-132,+3-105,+5.5-151

Hi Leslie,
It's good to see you visiting! Thanks for stopping by! I hope Jasper is still doing well and you both like the Falls.

Racci's numbers have been really bad lately thanks to a bbad case of food. It wasn't rotten, just had screwed up carb, syrup, pectin amounts that caused her bg's to go crazy until the replacement came in. It was terrible. I had to lose some progress on her dose and still may have to increase again to get her where she was before! She's finally come down to blues but hasn't gone really low yet since then.

I may have to increase again right after she won all the reductions!

Good to talk to you. Don't be a stranger.
 
Re: 10/2 Racci AMPS-132,+3-105,+5.5-151

Nice numbers for Racci today! Sounds like she is feeling good. I missed your vet visit yesterday. :sad: I'm glad everything is going well. Have a nice night Melanie!
 
Re: 10/2 Racci AMPS-132,+3-105,+5.5-151

Hi Melissa,
The vet visit was just for Racci's senior panel and a butt and back leg shave. :) The results may be back by tomorrow so I'll call then to find out how they went. The rest of the visit was very good. The vet said she was doing great and was very pleased with her. She said it was her best visit yet. She had a nice clear butt and her fur and skin were in great shape without a lot of dandruff and nice and shiny. Even her teeth were still looking good. :lol: It was a big relief, especially after that food had screwed up her bg's! She's also ordering some Adequan for Racci so that should help her feel better too.
I hope Tarragon is doing well. I haven't had a chance to get there yet today. Thanks for stopping and checking on us!

Hi Lisa,
It is a great feeling when she wants to play with her toy basket. She was doing it all the time for several months about 5months ago she stopped. She must feel good to want to play again today. :-D :-D Have a good night. Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top